Ratings based on 174 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Derby, UK

Lovely hotel right on Reduit Beach

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: The staff, and the wonderful beach.
Cons: Some parts of the hotel could do with a little maintenance, but overall we had no complaints.
Location: It only takes about 5 minutes to walk to shops and supermarkets, and about 20 minutes to Rodney Bay Marina
We stayed for 11 nights on an all inclusive package, in a Beach Front room. We were warmly welcomed on arrival and shown to our room, which was excellent with fantastic sea views. The staff at the hotel were amongst the most friendliest and helpful we have ever encountered, always laughing and smiling and offering to help at every opportunity. There was a good choice of drinks and cocktails both alcoholic and non alcoholic at the bars, and we found the food at the buffet restaurant to be good, with usually a chicken and fish dish plus rice or pasta and vegetables as well as salads and a meat option cooked or served to order by the chef. We ate a couple of times at the hotel's Oriental restaurant, and the food and service was brilliant. The beach and pool beds were all of good quality and condition and plentiful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad& Tobago

Quiet and comfortable. Enjoyable

Posted Dec 3, 2016
Pleasant people. Everyone seemed to have excelent work ethics. The area is excelent. Food was tasty and the birds added to the pleasing atmosphere. Beach was excelent. The security stood their ground at the marinas exit to the beach. My wife and I had a wonderful time for our 26th anniversary with you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very quite. Love the food. Will visit again.

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Location: The restaurant was right on the beach. The shopping mall is all walking distance. Has duty free stores available
Our first room the bed was uncomfortable. We were upgrade to anot her room the next day, without any charges . Great service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from V

Beach is a plus

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It was beautiful, hotel staff was very accommodating. The housekeeper Elizabeth especially was extremely pleasant. Would come again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Old Hotel

Posted Aug 6, 2016
This hotel needs some major upgrades. The shower in my room did not work properly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Ok hotel close to beach

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Good hotel for temporary accommodations ; situated on a beautiful beach rooms are average and the food is ok with a simple choice of variety nearby to shopping and night life and is in a fairly safe location .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great budget hotel on the beach. The staff puts forth alot of effort to please guest, but they dont have much to work with. The food was great despite the basic dinning room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

facility needs to be repaired and updated

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: staff
Cons: the facility needs repairing. broken tiles on public walk ways, uneven flooring in gym and in some public areas trip hazard
Location: Great location
Staff nice, hotel needs repairing, gym needs repairing and updating
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad and Tobago

Best Customer Service

Posted Jun 27, 2016
It was Wonderful! St. Lucia's Customer Service and Staff was the best! I will definitely recommend to my Friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from K.

Really tasty food on the best beach in St. Lucia

Posted Jun 23, 2016
The St. Lucian is situated on the best beach of the island. It's calm enough for kids and there is a lot of activity there such as watersports and just chillaxing on the sand. The food was great with a good variety. I stayed in the super saver room, which is kind of away from the pool, marina restaurant and the other rooms. The room was clean and comfy enough, but the bathroom was a tub and shower combo which I didn''t like. The view-amazing. Location-great if you just want to chill. Keep in mind that there are two airports on the island. The small plane Carribean one is about 10 min away, but the large international one is about 2 hours away. It's 2 hours away from the Volcano as well, as Rodney Bay is on the more developed side of the island. Great trip!