Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The most stunning views on the Island

Posted Dec 5, 2016
We loved our stay at Stonefield Resort. The staff was friendly, the views were absolutely gorgeous, and we loved that we could cook in our own kitchen or eat at their delicious restaurant on site.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Littleton, États-Unis d'Amérique

Wonderful getaway up in the rain forest.

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The Staff is amazing - genuinely friendly and hospitable. The restaurant and staff are great - food is delish!
Cons: Nothing
Location: High in the rain forest of St. Lucia, overlooking the Pitons, it is close to Soufriere and about an hour from the other towns. Do a guided day tour.
This is an experience hard to duplicate. In the rain forest, overlooking the Pitons and Caribbean Sea, everything about Stonefield Estates is pure relaxation and peace and quiet. The cottages are well equipped, comfortable and well maintained. The personal plunge pool can't be beat and the porch provides breathtaking views. The entire property is a tropical garden setting and our second trip was better than the first.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great relaxing getaway with Amazing Views

Posted Nov 1, 2016
Pros: Private pool and views.
Cons: Nothing really. They could clean the pools more frequently.
We had a wonderful stay at Stonefield Resort. The views are breathtaking. Breakfast was included in our stay which was great and the staff at breakfast we very friendly. The rooms can do with some maintenace and fixes however, this did not affect our stay in any way, they are just eye sores. Rooms are simplistic without Tv's, however they have their own dipping pool, lots of toiletries and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Villa with Awesome View

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This resort is definitely for those looking for peace and relaxation. My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in the Gingerlily villa and mostly enjoyed the views. The hammock, private pool, view of the ocean and Piton, and the complimentary breakfast was definitely the highlights of our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Beautiful photos, Kimberlee. Thanks for sharing! Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI, USA

The most private, jaw-dropping, & stunning resort!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Privacy Nature Piton and Ocean Views Quiet Staff Outdoor Shower Private Villa with pool
Cons: The prices of dinner, and that is it. Everything else was fantastic beyond belief.
Location: Individual villas on a mountain in the rain forest with views of pitons and ocean. Go to Sugar Beach! Visit Diamond Falls and the Soufriere Volcano.
We stayed in the Frangipani Villa and it was the best one on the resort in my opinion. I didn't see any kids so I'm not sure this would be the best option for kids. There is no TV in the room - but don't let that deter you. Our villa had a private pool that was double the size of the pool back home - with the best views of the Petit Piton and the ocean - we spent most of our time outside. We were completely secluded, couldn't hear the sound of anyone. It was nature sounds all around - birds and the ocean waves at night could be heard from our villa porch. The outdoor shower was fabulous! We downloaded a handful of movies, so the lack of TV wasn't an issue. We ended up staying indoors in the evening & would watch something before bed. I highly recommend stopping by a Supermarket for snacks on your way to the resort because food here is a pretty penny. Dinner was costing us $140 (no wine or soda to drink, just water). We ended up not eating dinner after two nights because we would have spent our entire excursion/spending money on just food. Instead, we ate breakfast around 10am (free), and then ate a very late lunch - lunch ends at 5pm so we'd arrive around 4:15. Lunch and dinner portions are the same but prices are lower. Book transportation to/from the airport - it'll make your life easy. Ask for Peter! He was the best. He offered to take us wherever we needed to go. Vinel in the resort is amazing to work with. Thanks again to everyone for making our anniversary great!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
So great to hear about your experience, Jasmine! Thanks for taking the time to share it in such detail. It would be our pleasure to host you again on your next trip to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Natures Peaceful Relaxation

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Love the privacy. They don't bother you, just bring you what you need.
Cons: Not sure I would change anything. It has a unique quality and personality that makes it a special experience.
Location: Sugar Beach is a quick ride and lovely place. We also had dinner at Ladera resort nearby.
The Ginger Lily Villa was a rejuvenating escape for us. The beautiful room and outdoor courtyard transported us to the relaxing three days we needed. We enjoyed the pool morning, afternoon, and evening. That view of Petit Piton is mesmerizing; an almost other world feeling. We slept great even with the nightly rain showers! I was fascinated by the Papaya and Banana trees in the yard. Took lots of photos, great sunsets!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Hi Jan, thanks for sharing your experience and your lovely photo. Hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Cory from Los Angeles

Amazing Stonefield Villas St. Lucia

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay, can't tell how relaxing the resort and our villa was. The staff was excellent, and was ready to help at a moments notice. They also provided us with a cell phone that was to be used to call the property, and was very helpful because no matter where you were on the island, you could call the resort and they would be there to assist or send a taxi to pick you up. One driver, David, stayed with us at the Sulphur Springs and took pictures of us while we were doing our mud bath, and we couldn't have asked for a better guide!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Wonderful to hear, Cory! We will pass your compliments on to our staff. Hope to see you again on your next trip to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Ottawa, Canada

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
If you need to unwind and relax, this is likely the best place to be on the island
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear it Brian! Hope things are well in Ottawa. Visit us again soon!