Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greensboro, NC

Villa with Awesome View

Posted Sep 20, 2016
This resort is definitely for those looking for peace and relaxation. My husband and I stayed for 5 nights in the Gingerlily villa and mostly enjoyed the views. The hammock, private pool, view of the ocean and Piton, and the complimentary breakfast was definitely the highlights of our stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI, USA

The most private, jaw-dropping, & stunning resort!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Pros: Privacy Nature Piton and Ocean Views Quiet Staff Outdoor Shower Private Villa with pool
Cons: The prices of dinner, and that is it. Everything else was fantastic beyond belief.
Location: Individual villas on a mountain in the rain forest with views of pitons and ocean. Go to Sugar Beach! Visit Diamond Falls and the Soufriere Volcano.
We stayed in the Frangipani Villa and it was the best one on the resort in my opinion. I didn't see any kids so I'm not sure this would be the best option for kids. There is no TV in the room - but don't let that deter you. Our villa had a private pool that was double the size of the pool back home - with the best views of the Petit Piton and the ocean - we spent most of our time outside. We were completely secluded, couldn't hear the sound of anyone. It was nature sounds all around - birds and the ocean waves at night could be heard from our villa porch. The outdoor shower was fabulous! We downloaded a handful of movies, so the lack of TV wasn't an issue. We ended up staying indoors in the evening & would watch something before bed. I highly recommend stopping by a Supermarket for snacks on your way to the resort because food here is a pretty penny. Dinner was costing us $140 (no wine or soda to drink, just water). We ended up not eating dinner after two nights because we would have spent our entire excursion/spending money on just food. Instead, we ate breakfast around 10am (free), and then ate a very late lunch - lunch ends at 5pm so we'd arrive around 4:15. Lunch and dinner portions are the same but prices are lower. Book transportation to/from the airport - it'll make your life easy. Ask for Peter! He was the best. He offered to take us wherever we needed to go. Vinel in the resort is amazing to work with. Thanks again to everyone for making our anniversary great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Natures Peaceful Relaxation

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Love the privacy. They don't bother you, just bring you what you need.
Cons: Not sure I would change anything. It has a unique quality and personality that makes it a special experience.
Location: Sugar Beach is a quick ride and lovely place. We also had dinner at Ladera resort nearby.
The Ginger Lily Villa was a rejuvenating escape for us. The beautiful room and outdoor courtyard transported us to the relaxing three days we needed. We enjoyed the pool morning, afternoon, and evening. That view of Petit Piton is mesmerizing; an almost other world feeling. We slept great even with the nightly rain showers! I was fascinated by the Papaya and Banana trees in the yard. Took lots of photos, great sunsets!
5 out of 5
by Cory from Los Angeles

Amazing Stonefield Villas St. Lucia

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing place to stay, can't tell how relaxing the resort and our villa was. The staff was excellent, and was ready to help at a moments notice. They also provided us with a cell phone that was to be used to call the property, and was very helpful because no matter where you were on the island, you could call the resort and they would be there to assist or send a taxi to pick you up. One driver, David, stayed with us at the Sulphur Springs and took pictures of us while we were doing our mud bath, and we couldn't have asked for a better guide!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Wonderful to hear, Cory! We will pass your compliments on to our staff. Hope to see you again on your next trip to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
by Penny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Brian from Ottawa, Canada

Posted May 20, 2016 on Hotels
If you need to unwind and relax, this is likely the best place to be on the island
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Glad to hear it Brian! Hope things are well in Ottawa. Visit us again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stunning Experience

Posted May 11, 2016
Coming to this resort I wasn't sure what to expect. All I can say is that as soon as I set foot on the property I felt at home. The staff is incredibly friendly and accomidating. The villas themselves are extremely well done and private. Nothing beats a private pool! Except maybe the private outdoor shower.. The views from my villa were spectacular with a clear view of the majestic petit piton and the ocean. The mango tree restaurant has great food which is presented beautifully by the friendly staff. The property is extremely romantic, perfect for spending time with someone you love. I will absolutely return here on my next visit to St.Lucia!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 24, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It's great to hear about your experience! It would be our pleasure to host you on your next trip to St. Lucia. Safe travels!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was very nice and helpful. Food options very limited and not great. Room decor very old, no TV, very secluded and quiet. Workout room had two treadmills but only the very old one was functioning and the new one was out of order.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2016 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
It's important for guests to understand before booking that Stonefield Resort is designed to immerse visitors in the tranquility of our incredible natural setting, with as few distractions as possible. So when you say "no TV, very secluded and quiet", these are actually two of our biggest selling features! Surprising to hear that you found the options at Mango Tree Restaurant 'limited' as we have a unique menu that changes daily with fresh market ingredients. But we respect your personal taste on the matter. It's great to hear that our staff were kind and helpful. We strive to provide this level of service every day, to every guest. We apologize about any equipment issues in the workout room, the treadmill you mention has since been serviced. It would be our pleasure to host you again on your next visit to St. Lucia. All the best.
5 out of 5
by Anna Karin from Sweden

Mysigt rum med pool och fantastisk utsikt

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
Bekvämt stort rum med egen pool och utsikt över Petit Piton. De saknar strand men erbjuder shuttle ner till Sugar Beach. Restaurangen Mango Tree har många goda rätter och hotellet löser transport till andra bra restauranger i området. 20 min gångavstånd till Soufrière stad.