Ratings based on 153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceptional with maybe one Flaw

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Almost everything.
Cons: Menus and food.
Location: The location is absolutely breathtaking.
Everything about this hotel was out of this world. The staff are exceptional as was the room, the location, the beach etc. It is nestled between the Pitons and is breathtaking. My only caveat is that I thought the food could have been better. It was not bad food but it did not match everything else, which was 5 star. Maybe everything else creates an unrealistic expectation. I thought the menus could have been better as well. That was my only disappointment if you can call it that.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from princeton, NJ

Beautiful and Private resort ideal for honeymooner

Posted Aug 12, 2016
Was a beautiful resort and would consider going again. When we first arrived we were not aware that every room is its own little bungalow. Which was nice and very private, didn't have to worry about neighbors, but have to be shuttled everywhere. The shuttle runs 24/7 and about a 2minute ride to beach and everything. Highly recommend to not stay at the beach bungalows, everyone can see in when on the beach. Not private but convenient to be on the beach and walking distance to everything. Food was great and little pricey. They do offer a meal plan, which expedia didn't inform us of but may not be worth it unless you plan on a lot of drinking and over eating. To sign up for meal plan once at resort it is $200per person a day, which for us was not worth getting. The websites pictures are what to expect. Must do the sunset cruise and Soulfaire Experience excursion, book through hotel. Spa was also nice and romantic. Bring bug spray, the mosquitos were bad all day and night.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic Resort!

Posted Jun 27, 2016
My husband and I stayed at Viceroy Sugar Beach last week and cannot wait to return! The resort grounds, villas and beach are gorgeous. the food and drinks were great but pricey however we knew that going in. All of the staff were so friendly, especially our butlers Shawn and Nysan. We will definitely be back!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hartigan

I got overcharged. I showed them my Expedia

Posted Jun 7, 2016
They blamed expedias for giving me wrong information on booking and double charged me for hotel transfer from airport.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing Resort. Absolutely Beautiful

Posted May 27, 2016
Everything was amazing, with one very important exception. I booked the "all-inclusive" option and when I arrived they informed me that there must have been a mistake on Expedia because they only offer the all inclusive option to guests once they arrive. That option was an additional $500 per day!! You must take the option because the prices for food and drink are inflated by 1000% so a drink is $20USD and a decent meal is $100 per person. The hotel management should have resolved this issue for us, however, I was forced to spend $2500 of our vacation budget to pay for the all inclusive option. BEWARE of this SCAM. It is the hotel, not Expedia. Fortunately, Expedia is supposed to help me with this issue even though it wasn't their fault.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted May 16, 2016
The resort is beautiful, staff is extremely friendly and courteous, the food was incredible. Can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted May 2, 2016
You cannot walk around and have to use stroller or shuttle Original room didn't have an access to the ocean They tried to overcharge me for swap 5 times more money ( almost 14000$) The food was horrible as per US standarts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Luxury villa

Posted May 1, 2016
The villa was fabulous. All staff was fabulous. The sushi at cane bar is fabulous! Not so much impressed with the food options. It wasn't bad but seemed to be the same options.
4 out of 5
by Grégoire from Fort de France, Martinique FWI

Wonderful location and amazing view

Posted Apr 12, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was almost perfect from the villa we slept in to the hotel service. Of course, everything is expensive but that's consistent with the standard of the hotel. A little deception was the food whose overall quality was correct but could also be much better (for example, the mojito cocktail wasn't a success, my wife also ordered a main course with shrimps who happened to be barely empty...)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels