Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Worth every penny

Posted May 16, 2016
The resort is beautiful, staff is extremely friendly and courteous, the food was incredible. Can't wait to go back
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New york

Posted May 2, 2016
You cannot walk around and have to use stroller or shuttle Original room didn't have an access to the ocean They tried to overcharge me for swap 5 times more money ( almost 14000$) The food was horrible as per US standarts
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from SC

Luxury villa

Posted May 1, 2016
The villa was fabulous. All staff was fabulous. The sushi at cane bar is fabulous! Not so much impressed with the food options. It wasn't bad but seemed to be the same options.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Coast

Beautiful scenery; slightly odd layout

Posted Mar 14, 2016
Amazing scenery - literally between the Pitons, which are the coolest thing about St Lucia. Beach is fine by Caribbean standards. Rooms are beautiful, very luxurious. Mosquitoes are a bit of a problem, but this is really just a problem on the island overall and resort does a decent job helping control them. Staff is great. Two knocks: one, could have had more privacy. Although you're in the jungle you have other guests staying very close to you...and there always seems to be hotel staff walking around outside your window doing something or other. Felt like I had to close my windows before changing. Second, the hotel bills itself as offering you a "butler" but what this really means is you have to call for anything you require including a shuttle to the beach or restaurant because you're too far to walk. Butlers and shuttles were fine but this is slightly inconvenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Phenomenal getaway! Private Cottages with plunge pool and butler for any of your needs. Nestled between the Piton Mountains...Magical. Rain Forest, Beach, Pools, A+ Spa, Gym, Tennis, Water Activities, Dining and Solace. Spectacular Resort!!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Secluded feel, but with all the amenities!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting; ultra-romantic rooms (USE the mosquito netting; there are mosquitoes here!); attentive and very warm service; quiet.
Cons: The food could be a bit more adventuresome (although we didn't eat in the Great Room - didn't bring the proper clothing).
Location: Water taxi boats anchor just off the beach and you can contract to go anywhere. Volcano, waterfall, gardens are great. Take the sunset cruise!
I was worried that Sugar Beach might be too remote for my tastes, but it's actually so well-appointed with so many amenities, you may have to FORCE yourself to hire a car or take a water taxi to another location just so you can say you've seen some more of the island. The staff here is amazing; having a 24-hour on-call butler was pampering beyond the call of duty. The cottages are tucked away so nicely, you hardly notice that you have any neighbors. Do venture out and try some other restaurants - The food at Sugar Beach is good and the dinners hold up to the $$$$ prices, but breakfasts and lunches aren't spectacular. This was a great place to "unplug" and relax, even though anything you could want--from booking an excursion to order 24-hour room service to renting a movie--is just a tap away on the iPad in your room.
5 out of 5
by Denise P from Dallas, Texas

Fun times at Sugar Beach

Posted Feb 1, 2016 on Hotels
We spent a week in St. Lucia with the last 3 nights being at the Sugar Beach Resort. It was wonderful! The staff couldn't have been more friendly, we got a 2 room upgrade to a villa with private pool that was large and fabulous. Upon checkin, we were given a small cell phone which called our butler, who would make any necessary plans. He had our boarding passes printed off for us, made all of our dinner reservations, etc. He even hunted down a 9 volt battery that I needed and couldn't find in the gift shop. The beach wait staff were also very friendly and took the time to learn our names. The snorkeling right off the beach was so good that we did not feel the need to go on a separate snorkeling trip. The restaurants were very good and the wine staff certainly knew their wines. They helped us each night pick a wine based on us telling them what we liked. They didn't bring a single bottle that we didn't like and the prices were agreeable as well. We would definitely visit this hotel again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel,but overpriced

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting.
Cons: More amenities.More reasonable food and alcohol costs.
Location: See the volcano,pitons.A couple of nice trails.That's about it.
We found the facility to be very isolated,not much to do or see,impossible to walk,and ridiculously expensive for food etc.
5 out of 5
by Adam

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing

Posted Dec 17, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderfull place