Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Secluded feel, but with all the amenities!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting; ultra-romantic rooms (USE the mosquito netting; there are mosquitoes here!); attentive and very warm service; quiet.
Cons: The food could be a bit more adventuresome (although we didn't eat in the Great Room - didn't bring the proper clothing).
Location: Water taxi boats anchor just off the beach and you can contract to go anywhere. Volcano, waterfall, gardens are great. Take the sunset cruise!
I was worried that Sugar Beach might be too remote for my tastes, but it's actually so well-appointed with so many amenities, you may have to FORCE yourself to hire a car or take a water taxi to another location just so you can say you've seen some more of the island. The staff here is amazing; having a 24-hour on-call butler was pampering beyond the call of duty. The cottages are tucked away so nicely, you hardly notice that you have any neighbors. Do venture out and try some other restaurants - The food at Sugar Beach is good and the dinners hold up to the $$$$ prices, but breakfasts and lunches aren't spectacular. This was a great place to "unplug" and relax, even though anything you could want--from booking an excursion to order 24-hour room service to renting a movie--is just a tap away on the iPad in your room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel,but overpriced

Posted Jan 26, 2016
Pros: Beautiful setting.
Cons: More amenities.More reasonable food and alcohol costs.
Location: See the volcano,pitons.A couple of nice trails.That's about it.
We found the facility to be very isolated,not much to do or see,impossible to walk,and ridiculously expensive for food etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Alberta Canada

hotel on the beach with powdery white sand

Posted Dec 15, 2015
Pros: scenery and the beach along with the stunning pool
Cons: definitely need hand railings to enter the pool as well as the private plunge pools. Need to add orange juice to the breakfast menu.
Location: the beach is stunning between the two Pitons with powdery white sand and thatched roofed little huts to keep you out of the sun.
they need to make aware to the guests that there is a dinner only on Tuesday nights on the Terrace. We were not informed of this nor was it advertised anywhere and we just stumbled on it after dinner that night. The entertainment needs to improve as well, as there should be something different every night. Also need a gift shop to purchase a few souvenirs that have Sugar Beach on it. As we were there just 2 weeks before Christmas, it would have been nice to at least have a Christmas tree near reception.Creme Brulee, the dessert, is only available from the room service menu but a lovely lady was able to order it for me at the Bayside Restaurant which was fantastic. Thank you so much! Also the lobster tail at the Great Room was to die for!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2015
Spectacular location! Situated right between the Piton mountains, you truly can't stay at a better spot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

The most amazing resort ever!

Posted Oct 29, 2015
My husband and I just came back from our stay at the viceroy resort, and already aching to go back next year! The resort is unbelievably luxurious! The location is absolutely stunning. The food is awesome! The service unbeatable. We even got an upgrade upon arrival! Book this place now and you will have no regrets what so ever! Food can be pricy but worth every penny! (I do recommend going upto the ladera resort for the view over lunch one day however)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Julie

Posted Oct 29, 2015 on Hotels
AMAZING!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guadeloupe

situation exceptionnelle pour cet hôtel

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: la gentillesse du personnel particulièrement attentionné et à l'écoute. Chaque besoin des hôtes est satisfait dans un temps record.
Cons: beaucoup de moustiques qui rendent la varangue et les chaises longues impraticables. Dommage car ce n'est pas du fait de l'hôtel lui même.
Location: cet hôtel est tellement beau que l'on éprouve pas le besoin de sortir mais Sainte Lucie reste une merveilleuse ile.
hôtel destiné aux séjours de rêve... si on est assez fortuné. Tout est beau, les villas, le site, les abords, la plage, la nourriture mais tout se compte en US dollars et coûte très cher en particulier la restauration. La situation géographique de cet hôtel, entre deux pitons compte beaucoup dans son charme en plus du côté colonial dû au fait qu'il s'agit d'une ancienne habitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Paradise

Posted Sep 23, 2015
Pros: I loved the overall cleanliness of Sugar Beach. The staff is polite and accommodating.
My husband and I spent our wedding anniversary at Sugar Beach in April 2015. The staff saw to our every need and even treated us to roses and champagne on the day of our anniversary! Sugar Beach is paradise! We are already planning our next trip...Can't wait!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rainer L.

Fast perfekt

Posted Sep 22, 2015 on Ebookers
Eine wunderschöne Anlage, sehr schön gelegen, sehr motiviertes freundliches Personal. Das All inclusiv Programm ist empfehlenswert. Schön wäre es, wenn es auch ein Wasser mit Gas im Programm geben würde, eine Flasche kostet derzeit 14 $! Alles in allem ein wunderbarer Aufenthalt!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cincinnati

Great place for a honeymoon

Posted Sep 15, 2015
We had a marvelous time. Attentive staff gorgeous location