Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 17, 2017
It was flat out awesome, would definitely repeat. A true 5***** experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Fantastic cottages in a fantastic location

Posted Feb 28, 2017
Fantastic location---at the beach between the Pitons! Beautiful cottages with great ammenties!! Options for your own pool or quick walk/ride (on their shuttles) to the beach as well as other activities on their plantation. Spa was serene and staff throughout the premise were extremely nice, helpful, and beautiful!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best vacation ever!

Posted Dec 12, 2016
The rooms were just amazing. The beds were super comfy. The beach is amazing. The staff is fantastic. The food is tasty and the sun was rejuvenating. We're coming back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny, ny, usa

Best of the best

Posted Nov 27, 2016
I've been to high end hotels and this trumps them all. Nothing ostentatious just comfort, luxury, amazing service and a top notch beach with a view of both famous mountains in st Lucia. The hotel is actually between them. Examples: the butler at your villa checks you in and gives you cell phones to call your other guest anywhere from Island or to call the butler. Room service is all done on an iPad. Awesome food. Can't say it enough - phenomenal service. Every detail thought through. Perfect for a honeymoon or a special splurge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: The staff is first rate and you are made to feel comfortable the moment that you arrive.
Cons: The beach bungalow that we had, number 15 had many maintenance issues.
Location: excellent location, pitons are breathtaking.
Wonderful relaxing escape but very expensive. Can not say enough about how pleasant and help[full the entire staff is This is a difficult place to leave!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fairfield, CT

a week of paradise

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: our cottage, butlers, beach staff
Cons: Menu. I am not a seafood eater and found it hard day after day to find some variety. One night I ordered off the kids menu
Location: Little to do. Went into Souffries for an hour and that was plenty. Did enjoy a few resturants off the premises
From arrival to departure we were treated royally. The butlers are wonderful. Our cottage was perfect. Private. Loved our plunge pool. Tuk tuks were effortless. Meals expensive but good. Could use more daily specials for variety. Loved the little treats on our night stands every night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from indiana

Awesome resort

Posted Oct 23, 2016
We booked a room at Ladera for our first trip to St. Lucia. Unfortunately, Hurricane Matthew created damage at the resort and our reservation was cancelled. Expedia called the next day to find us something comparable which ended up being at Sugar Beach. We were more than thrilled to be booked there. They upgraded us to a grand luxury villa. Not only was the view magnificent but the villa was beautiful. We loved it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Fantastic hotel but food is way overpriced!

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Room accommodations were some of the best I've seen! Beautiful room, private and quiet. Friendly staff that was very accommodating. The few things that could be improved include the food being way overpriced for the quality. The gym was not good for how nice everything else was. We had 1 major problem when we arrived. We purchased all inclusive on Expedia but when we got to the hotel they said they do not offer that on Expedia and were not going to honor it!! Huge stress factor and disappointment because food there was so outrageous! Put a huge damper on our trip as it was not what we were prepared for. Had to phone a friend in the US to handle the issue for us. Took several days and many hours on the phone before Expedia claimed responsibility and corrected the issue. Glad it worked out because I travel quite often and always have used Expedia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Everything was pretty good.
Cons: The need for extra tipping on top of service charge on all food purchases, adds up. Start feeling nickeled and dimed.
Location: Great location for Piton hike, sulphur springs, visiting town. Close to lots of activities.
Beautiful beach and surroundings! Nice staff. Clean, comfortable.