Ratings based on 163 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Relaxing anniversary

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Pros: Everything, it was great. Food, service, beach, spa treatments, exercise options (it is a fitness resort).
Cons: Nothing worth mentioning, but rooms could use some minor touch ups. Entertainment was a little weak, but we were not there for that so didn't care!
Location: Walks, there is an active volcano that is apparently a must see if you go to St. Lucia, however we did not do this.
The hotel was great. Since this was all inclusive we were a little worried about the food options. We were not disappointed. There are standard options each day (buffet, deli). There are also options that change each day which helped to keep the food options fresh and the food itself was above average to great. Hotel staff was friendly and some even went above and beyond to ensure you were taken care of. Beach was very clean and staff were all hard working (very impressed with the work ethic). Hotel room as above average, but not outstanding. Rooms need some basic maintenance to fix some minor issues, but nothing that would impact the overall experience. The crew that cleaned the rooms were outstanding! Finally, the spa treatments were phenomenal!!! You get a treatment everyday you are there (not including travel days). I would recommend reviewing all the options instead of taking what they give you. This is the one thing we wish we would've done as some treatments we would've swapped if we had it to do over again.
5 out of 5
by June from Oxford

I'm in heaven

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
I was a bit unsure as to what to expect from the Body Holiday hotel, however, it exceeded all my expectations! Normally I take up to 5 days to relax and chill! But by the second day I was in heaven..checking out the classes and treatments daily and pushing myself out of my comfort zone to enjoy snorkelling for the first time and zip lining in the rain forest!!! Will definitely be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Norwalk CT

Best place for a restorative vacation

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: They want to make sure you are always taken care of and have everything you need. And they do.
Cons: More clock towers or sell waterproof watches in shop. The diesel fumes, faint but noticeable - go solar? Heard there were thefts from 3 other guests.
Location: I was only there 5 night and didn't want to leave. I went there to rest, restore and heal, it was perfect for that. They do have tours available.
Lots of return visitors and I hope to be one as well. The Body Holiday has thought of just about everything. I went by myself and could have stayed a loner if I wanted to, but the staff and guests are very inclusive. You can choose your level of activity in terms of skill and time. You can go non-stop with their activities from 7am til midnight if you'd like...but those lounge chairs, floats, and hammocks are too inviting. I hit a week when they were not very booked so I don't know what it's like when they are at capacity. I'm rebuilding after an injury so I took basic and beginner classes; yoga, pilates, stretch, tennis, fitness intro. All were solid but I've done a lot of yoga and I think they could use some improvement with the yoga instructors. The water activities are available almost all day. The food is very good. Don't expect it to be NYC/SF top restaurant level - it isn't, but again - it's very good. But there is a wide variety and everything is well prepared. It was easy to eat healthy and grain free. But there are treats if you'd like. Way more solo women than men...and the women were all great and fun. I was concerned about the bird being on/near the food..they have solved that completely.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario, Canada

Super resort

Posted Dec 29, 2015
Pros: Wide variety of fitness, yoga, water activities
Cons: The menu at Tao is a bit odd, and small. Some of the food here is quite different.
It is difficult to fault this place. The location is great, beautiful beach and swimming/snorkeling. The resort is clean and the staff are super. They are running to make sure you have everything you want. We are not 'spa' people, but still enjoyed the spa. The meals are quite lovely. We had been here 3 years ago and we would say the only change with food is that we notice there are a lot of items now with 'supplementary $$' charges at supper. We noticed this time that about half of the evening supper/dinner menu had supplementary charges per item. Kind of a disappointment. Usually, yes you do expect this for lobster but these charges were for pork and some fish and things one would consider 'nothing out of the ordinary' in terms of food type. However, everything was quite wonderful. The amount of activities in a day is staggering and it is hard to do more than one of two if you are at the beach- otherwise they cut into your 'ocean' time! We would return.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Fantastic stuff, terrible room, lots of activities

Posted Nov 11, 2015
Pros: Super friendly and professional staff Lots of activities Delicious drinks
Cons: Don't give rooms to clients that are in a construction zone! Please look at the new rooms design!!!Not very logical design in my opinion.
Location: Beach with waterski/wakeboard, tubing. Windsurf, kayaks, sail, paddle board, Weather permitting snorkeling and scuba diving. Tours. Nice gym, yoga...
Small beach, lots of activities to chose from. Staff very friendly, professional and pleasant. Food ok, drinks amazing! Not a lot of night entertainment, which was perfect for a couple in their 40s. We don't stay up late . Life music was entertaining. The room was in a construction building. Noise from 8 am to late at night. I tried to take a nap in the middle of the day but despite ear plugs, Bose noise cancelation headphones, and white noise app going full volume I still heard hammers, electric saw etc. etc. The design of the room was idiotic. There was no light over the sink, which meant I had to walk to a different mirror (not very well lit ) to put make up on, or contact lenses. Shower and toilet share the same room and had glass door with fogged center. I could see my husband's legs and head while he was sitting on the toilet and vice versa. The glass door had no seal, so after shower water was in a main room as well as around toilet. The center of the room was occupied by a massive bathtub. It was amusing at first , but after a few days it became very uncomfortable for me. The room had a beautiful view, bed was comfortable, sheets were clean but not the best quality. AC worked, There was no TV in a room which I liked a lot It is a very nice place for people who don't mind walking ( I don't) because there is a lot of walking involved as well as stair negotiation.
5 out of 5
by Jez from Kettering, UK

Book it - The resort and the staff will cosset you

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Our fifth trip in past 2.5 years and have already booked for three months time. We normally hate to go to the same place twice because the world and it's opportunities are so great but we never hesitate to go to The Bodyholiday.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel

Posted Sep 12, 2015
This resort has it all. There is nothing you will need while you stay. The staff is phenomenal. Such great staff to make you feel comfortable and make sure you are enjoying your stay. I would recommend this resort 100%
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from houston, tx

Beautiful view and even more beautiful experience!

Posted Aug 30, 2015
My wife and I just returned after spending a week at this resort and we are already trying to figure out when we can go back and who we want to take with us. I have been to several great resorts but never have I been to a place where I couldn't wait to come back. The body holiday has so much to offer and was the perfect getaway for myself and my wife. We were there to celebrate our one year anniversary and were really juat blown away at how our expectations were exceeded above and beyond what we expected. The website doesn't do this place justice at all. From the daily massages, to tubing, to personal training, to beach fit with Olympian Leon Taylor, to the sunset cruise and amazing dinners it was all incredible and included. We will be back for sure!
5 out of 5
by Catherine S.

Beautiful Hotel and location

Posted Aug 28, 2015 on Orbitz
St. Lucia is a beautiful, lush island and the Body Holiday is a luxury adult resort. The best part was the daily massages and wide array of fitness options. I suggest signing in to the resort after you make your reservation to request massage times and make reservations for the restaurant. That way you get the times and days you want. All the staff was very attentive and made the stay as pleasant as possible during a day of tropical storms. The hammocks that overlook the water were a nice way to end the night. Would go back in a second.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall, UK

Amazing from start to finish

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Stayed for 9 nights and was better than we could ever have hoped. Staff are amazing, food is exceptional and the facilities are outstanding. We should have booked for longer as we didn't have time to do everything........like most of the guests we will be back for more. Cannot fault the BodyHoliday and couldn't recommend more highly.