Ratings based on 120 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good value, view of Pitons. Lively town.

Posted Dec 4, 2016 on Hotels
One night on way to resort. Enjoyed staying in more local environment. Easily changed my reservation to harbor view for same rate quoted on website. This was end of November, so hotel not full. Shower didn't work, so used bathtub. Didn't ask for service on it. Americans be warned that no wash cloths in St Lucia, even at resorts. Bought young coconuts from local vendor who parked a pickup truck full of them at harbors edge, visible from room. Really no tourists here in late November. Very pleasant.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denver

Boom boom boom

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Noise
Location: Tet Paul. Catch a water taxi to get to great snorkeling. Botanical gardens near but we did not visit
Room was outdated and sparse but very clean with great air conditioning. Safe location right in heart of Soufriere. Easy to get transportation,meals, cash etc. Unfortunately, VERY loud music adjacent to hotel made it less than really good. Thankfully that ended right at 11pm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockford IL

good hotel in downtown

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: near volcano and other activity
Cons: water presure
Location: can do activity closer to it
reasonable price and courteous staff having closed to most site seeing and acticity
4 out of 5
by Marie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bratislava, Slovakia

Posted Apr 7, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: location was great, there was a breakfast place and shops right on the ground floor. just one block away from the sea shore
friendly staff, clean and spacious room. crib was already in the room when we arrived. overally a positive experience
4 out of 5
by holly from kamloops bc canada

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
we love staying there,as we both love culture of st lucia.Being in the middle of town is a real treat.See you in November
4 out of 5
by Stephanie from Yellowknife

Like Hotel Better than Town

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
We were on the tail end of a four week hiking trip in the Caribbean. We had heard about all the great things to do in the Soufriere area so thought this would be neat place. We didn't like the town much at all, found people less friendly than the rst of St. Lucia. We didn't have a car so that limited what we could do. However, our room's balcony was a highlight. We would grab a drink and people watch for hours. And one day noticed a market being set up under our balcony. The veiw was nice with a piton and the ocean right there. So while I won't return to Soufriere again...but if you are there, this is a decent hotel.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Cons: Make sure AC works
Place was OK, 2 out of 3 nights our AC didn't work so I didn't sleep very comfortable besides that all else was well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2016 by Johnita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to inform us of your stay. We do apologize for the inconvenience caused due to the malfunctioning of the AC. As soon as you informed of this issue , it was fixed. However, our technician informed us that the reason why the issue occurred the following day , was because the presetting was tampered with. This problem has been fixed. Again we apologize for inconvenience caused as we seek to ensure that every guest has a comfortable stay. We will thereby implement measures to avoid this since we do not normally have reoccurring AC issues.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The Downtown Hotel

Posted Mar 13, 2016
Pros: the location
Cons: the bathroom
Location: the minerals bath
We had a fantastic time, the only problem was the running water.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Johnita, Hotel Management
Hello, Thank you for taking time out to inform us of your stay at The Downtown Hotel! We are very pleased to hear that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. The water issue which existed at the time, as we explained, was with the water company. They were repairing some damage to their pipes which affected our water supply. However, this issue has been resolved and measures have been placed to avoid such an issue. Thank you for your comments , we take every single one is taken into consideration.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Central to everything.

Posted Feb 27, 2016
If you want to see the real St Lucia, this is the place for you.