Ratings based on 72 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

The view made up for the broken bed!

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Relatively cheap. I had a deluxe bedroom facing the city. Taking in the view from the balcony was nice -- The city and the old church with mountains in the back drop. Don't expect too much from the actual room (#2). A mini fridge, bathroom, tv, A\C. There were two beds. One was a double, the other a king. The box spring on the double was broken. I almost fell off when I say down on it! I wasn't expecting much, and wasn't disappointed; It was just a place with a roof over my head.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Johnita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to inform us of your stay at The Downtown Hotel! We are glad that our downtown view was pleasing , however we sincerely apologize for your experience with one of the beds in the room. We aim to satisfy and exceed the needs of our guests , therefore we appreciate your constructive criticism. We have changed the bed and are currently making some much needed changes to our rooms. Thank you once again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice facilities. Top floor; no elevator😐, breakf

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Friendly staff. Limited accommodation. No contenintal breakfast offered. Staff tries hard to please guest. Nice balcony, nice building.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Johnita, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time out to inform us of your stay at The Downtown Hotel! We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We are world renowned for our hospitality since we ensure that the needs of our guests are not only met but exceeded. We are currently in the process of introducing a continental breakfast and a kitchenette . Once again we appreciate your feedback as there is always room for improvement.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by anne-charlene from Vieux Fort

Hôtel convenable dans la région de Soufrière

Posted Apr 4, 2015 on Hotels
Hôtel convenable, au coeur de Soufrière, village animé en soirée. Chambre très simple mais propre. Salle de bain et décoration très rustiques. Accueil agréable. Préférez la chambre bord de mer pour être au calme, les chambres donnant sur la rue sont à éviter à cause du bruit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2015
A great spot if you want to stay away from the big resorts. Locally-owned, too! Never had a problem with security, staff was friendly and helpful but respected our privacy. Definitely worth shelling out a little more for the seaside view. Lots of local restaurants and bars within walking distance, only a 10-minute walk to the town beach (no crowding, just a couple tourists using it), plus lots of fisherman with boats ready to negotiate a good price for a water-taxi tour of the local sites. Also easy to meet guides for climbing the Piton(s).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Bruno

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 7, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by caron from london

Good budget hotel in downtown area.

Posted Mar 4, 2015 on Hotels
This is a budget friendly hotel in the city centre. It is more like a luxury hostel not a beach resort. It is near a great waterside cafe called Petite Peak. I was able to lock up valuables in the office safe and the WIFI worked well. The female receptionist was very friendly and helpful. This is an economical choice as other hotels in the area are luxury and very expensive. Not far from the Mud Baths and the Pitons view is excellent.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 1, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jim from Atlanta

Jim

Posted Feb 27, 2015 on Hotels
No elevador to 3rd floor, but you can't beat the location and price. Have stayed before, will stay again. Good people.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Not the best

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels
Very loud and noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Good location and affordable

Posted Jan 27, 2015
I spent 3 nights at this hotel which was a clean and affordable place. Its central location allowed me to explore the whole island. I recommend this hotel to anyone who wishes to explore St Lucia. You will need to rent a car to get around.