Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Monkton

Fun in St Lucia

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

NICE SURPRISE !!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We booked the Executive suites at this hotel after canceling reservations at Blu St. Lucia which is very close by. It was the best decision!! The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful! The rooms and grounds immaculate!The beach is literally across the street and the restaurants and village are nearby! Walking distance. There's even a police station a few feet away! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ginger Lily and will stay here again and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Good Rodney Bay Location, boutique, romantic

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: architecture, balcony, wifi, vaulted ceilings, private balcony, location across from beach, walk to town.
Cons: the beds were not super comfy and could use an update.
Location: really central to all the restaurants and a grocery, across from the famous Reduit Beach. but certainly explore beyond here to see St. Lucia!
Perfectly situated at Reduit Beach, close to town is this 11 room or so hideaway. Quiet, colorful, clean, nice large rooms with balcony and hammock. Breakfast included, GREAT wifi (I was working a couple days and needed it). Get a 2nd story room for vaulted ceiling and private balcony you can leave open all night. Friendly staff, a real gem and good price for the locale. I venture to say the best value in the area.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Seattle

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and welcoming, with free rum punches and a friendly chat on arrival. We had read several negative reviews about the breakfast but we found it to be a normal and satisfactory continental breakfast - fresh fruit juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast and jam, and good coffee. Plus the service was fast and friendly in a cosy breakfast room just by the garden and pool. I loved the beautiful hibiscus flowers that were set into our bath towels. The internet was free and fast compared to what we found in many of the Windward islands. There were some minor flaws - the hair dryer and some of the lights did not function, but overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach can't beat the price

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The ginger lily is a great hotel, very clean and in a superb location. While it doesn't have the amenities that all of the resorts have, it is well worth the price. Close to lots of bars and restaurants and right across from the beach. This is where I'll stay everytime I come to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe access to a microwave in the common eating area--there were nights we had leftover food from our dinners that would be nice to heat up.
Location: Restaurants, stores, bars on the beach, water taxi. Everything you need is within walking distance. Pigeon Island was a 10 min water taxi ride away.
Our Ginger Lily Hotel stay was well above our expectations. We loved that there were only 11 rooms at this boutique hotel, very cozy, intimate feel. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The Staff was excellent...friendly and helpful in all aspects of out stay. Cheryl especially went above and beyond, but everyone was great. The location was within walking distance to great restaurants and stores. Very nice beach just across the road. Although we did not use the pool during our stay, it was a lovely setting and well maintained. The resident kitty cats were nice to have around as they lounged on our patio or on the grounds. The gardens were beautiful! We would not only recommend this hotel to others, if we are lucky enough to return to St Lucia, this will be where we stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordhsire, England

Small friendly hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was perfect, just what we needed to recharge our batteries.
Location: Just across the road from the beach, and 10 minutes walk to the town. Plenty of restaurants on the road to town.
We spent a week at the Ginger Lily at the end of January. We had a wonderful time. The room was much bigger than we thought it would be and the bathroom with it's walk in shower was just enormous! We had a first floor room, so our balcony was very private. The room had tea and coffee making facilities (topped up every day)with a sink and fridge. The bathroom had a hair dryer and soap and shampoo provided.The hotel is quite literally just across the road from the beach and about 10 minutes walk into Rodney Bay town. Free wifi, room cleaned every day, with a towel/flower design each day on the bed. The grounds were like a little oasis and were lovingly cared for each day. The breakfast was plenty, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, fruit juice and tea or coffee. This is a hotel for independant travellers, very quiet, small, staff are there in the background if you need them, but you need to be the sort of traveller who likes to explore and make your own entertainment.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Just my size

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The small tropical atmosphere.
Cons: Door to the patio squeaks. That's about it. I'd have to be that picky.
Location: Just across from the beach access and easy stroll to several good restaurants.
I had stayed at this lovely hotel several years ago, with my son. So, when my wife wanted a relaxing and beautiful getaway, my son suggested the Ginger Lily. Everything was perfect!
5 out of 5
by L W Allardyce from Oberhausen

Haven of Peace in Rodney Bay

Posted Jan 19, 2016 on Hotels
The Ginger Lily is a haven of peace where you can truly recharge your batteries. Little noise from the exterior can be heard and, despite the presence of other guests, it felt like I had the place to myself all the time. I found the bed rather soft and not large enough, but that was the only negative. The pool area was lovely, as was the breakfast room. The beach was a short walk away, as were decent restaurants.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice boutique hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: I like it is private, quiet and the staff is amazing
Cons: AC could be stronger. It furniture needs to be updated. The shower can be a little tricky.
Location: Right in Rodney Bay. Close to restaurants, club and beach.
We stayed at the Ginger Lily over New Years for 5 days and it was perfect. It's across from the beach...2 minutes. It's very private and peaceful. But the thing that makes this hotel is Cheryl and the rest of the staff. They are very helpful and always willing to help with whatever you need.