Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Water turned off; TV out for 2 days

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Unfriendly staff, no management on site, TV out without explanation, no access to ice after 9 (without warning), no shampoo in the room, shower soap dispenser fell off the wall and wasn't fixed, drapes came off the rod in our hands. You get the picture. Could be a great little quaint property with a little work and some staff training.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place. We loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room cleanliness.
Cons: Pool needed cleaning and full breakfast buffet included with room would be nice.
Location: Beach, beach, beach.
Across street from major resorts. Walkable distance from the beach and restaurants. Pool needed cleaning but pool guy never showed during 2 day stay. Breakfast is very basic. No yogurt available as advertised. Room is clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast included in the room price would be nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Dead rat in the pool, the property thick with mosquitoes, meagre breakfast, 50% of the staff seemed to resent guests, ripped us off with phone calls where the phone line was broken. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant small hotel that has a secluded feeling.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Location: Many restaurants and shops withing a 5-10 minute walk
Close to restaurants and shopping and right across the street from the beach. Nice pool and large comfortable but casual rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Lovely boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The local and personal touch. The lady who cleaned our room made a different display with towels and flowers every day and the staff were very helpful
Cons: Not much choice at breakfast. We paid extra for the cooked breakfast one day but it wasn't great. But there is a fridge in the room you can use.
Location: Just a walk across the car park to stunning Reduit beach. Spinnakers Bar&Rest there - great for drinks and food. Lots of other restaurants nearby.
Small and intimate hotel very close to the beach and just a short walk from shopping mall. If you don't want big and corporate, this is an excellent and reasonably priced alternative which will give you far more of a local flavour. They only provide breakfast but there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area to try. Big and comfortable rooms. We had an upper deluxe with a balcony but not a sea view. Staff were great esp Cheryl who organised a plate of local goodies for our 25th wedding Anniversary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel worth the visit.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Good: Pictures are true and its a great Boutique Hotel. Staff are warm and friendly. Rooms are huge with massive bathrooms. Area is safe and near to all malls, bars and restaurant. The police station is directly opposite the hotel. Free Continental breakfast is good but simple and the same every day. The gardens are wonderful and tranquil and you would never think you are at a major tourist resort area. The Bad: The beds are not good with old mattresses. The rooms are a bit dated and especially can be seen in the fixtures, cupboards and furniture. The lighting is very dim in the room with no desk lamp for the desk. No ice maker on the property or ice in the mini fridge. For a warm breakfast (eggs and sausage only) the add on charge is very high. Overall my stay was comfortable, with warm and friendly staff. The room rate I paid at this time the hotel is worth that price point. Not sure about their winter rate if the hotel can justify charging that price. The fact that its a 11 room hotel and you never see other guest, its tranquil and you don't feel confined in your room I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trini

Nature

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Directly opposite beach access, easy walk to shops and restaurants.
A unique nature theme in the hotel's surroundings, in the midst of a city hub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, England

Just Perfect!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks at the end of Sept/beginning of Oct and it was an absolute pleasure. The location of the hotel is great, near to the beach but at the same time very quiet. In addition you are close to a number of good restaurants and 10-15 minutes from the nearest supermarket. The room we had was very spacious and kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. Special thanks to the chambermaids for the flower decorations which were much admired/appreciated. Some reviewers have criticised the breakfasts and the assistance from the hotel staff. Again there are no complaints from us. The continental breakfasts were more than adequate and the serving staff as well as the those at reception were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. There is also a small pool which was cleaned regularly. Would I recommend this hotel - you bet I would!
Cons: Nothing!! Was even better than we hoped for. I can't think of anything I would want improving.