Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Keri from San Francisco

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the resort was a good bargain for the location, property, decor, and cleanliness of the room. I was disappointed that the AC and fan didn't work so we roasted all night. I did call the front desk but didn't get any help. Not to say that they weren't friendly but I would have preferred results and sleep. Also we called the front desk asking assistance in making a local and toll free calls but was not informed of the hefty charges-$10 U.S.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the upper delux suits for 14 nights. This hotel was perfect in every way. The staff and room service were excellent. The hotel atmosphere is great in all aspects. I would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Theress from St. Thomas ont

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great service but 3 star bed wasn't great but room clean and staff great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel, right across street from beach

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: We had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others. The staff were responsive and polite. Rooms were clean and well kept.
Cons: The beds could be a little more comfortable, and the free rum punch could be stronger.
This hotel was exactly as advertised: small, quiet, clean, pretty, and within walking distance of everything we needed for our week-long stay in St. Lucia. The hotel is a 1 minute walk right across the street from Reduit Beach, and about 5 - 10 minute walk into town, where there are plenty of restaurant options, as well as supermarkets and drug stores. The hotel stay includes a nice relaxed, but simple breakfast each morning. Rooms are clean and well kept. And the hotel pool is a nice option for lazy days in the sun. There are some cats roaming around, and a small common area with tables and chairs to hang out at the hotel. Hotel staff were generally helpful and polite. Beach towels are provided as often as you need. Once on the beach, you can rent chairs and umbrellas for the day from any of the roaming salesmen and in front of most of the resorts. Price after a little haggling tended to be around $10 USD per day for two chairs and an umbrella. The hotel is located right across from a large parking lot at a police station. You can catch taxis in the lot, and there are vendors there every day who will sell you whatever you like. Overall, we were really please with this hotel. Though it is one of the cheapest options in the area, it was still a very pleasant stay. Room included a mini fridge, coffee maker, padlock safe, cable tv, and air conditioner. We recommend bringing your own combination lock for the safe to avoid having to carry an extra key.
4 out of 5
by Jim from Monkton

Fun in St Lucia

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly and great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P


Posted Mar 2, 2016
We booked the Executive suites at this hotel after canceling reservations at Blu St. Lucia which is very close by. It was the best decision!! The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful! The rooms and grounds immaculate!The beach is literally across the street and the restaurants and village are nearby! Walking distance. There's even a police station a few feet away! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ginger Lily and will stay here again and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Good Rodney Bay Location, boutique, romantic

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: architecture, balcony, wifi, vaulted ceilings, private balcony, location across from beach, walk to town.
Cons: the beds were not super comfy and could use an update.
Location: really central to all the restaurants and a grocery, across from the famous Reduit Beach. but certainly explore beyond here to see St. Lucia!
Perfectly situated at Reduit Beach, close to town is this 11 room or so hideaway. Quiet, colorful, clean, nice large rooms with balcony and hammock. Breakfast included, GREAT wifi (I was working a couple days and needed it). Get a 2nd story room for vaulted ceiling and private balcony you can leave open all night. Friendly staff, a real gem and good price for the locale. I venture to say the best value in the area.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Seattle

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and welcoming, with free rum punches and a friendly chat on arrival. We had read several negative reviews about the breakfast but we found it to be a normal and satisfactory continental breakfast - fresh fruit juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast and jam, and good coffee. Plus the service was fast and friendly in a cosy breakfast room just by the garden and pool. I loved the beautiful hibiscus flowers that were set into our bath towels. The internet was free and fast compared to what we found in many of the Windward islands. There were some minor flaws - the hair dryer and some of the lights did not function, but overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach can't beat the price

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The ginger lily is a great hotel, very clean and in a superb location. While it doesn't have the amenities that all of the resorts have, it is well worth the price. Close to lots of bars and restaurants and right across from the beach. This is where I'll stay everytime I come to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA


Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe access to a microwave in the common eating area--there were nights we had leftover food from our dinners that would be nice to heat up.
Location: Restaurants, stores, bars on the beach, water taxi. Everything you need is within walking distance. Pigeon Island was a 10 min water taxi ride away.
Our Ginger Lily Hotel stay was well above our expectations. We loved that there were only 11 rooms at this boutique hotel, very cozy, intimate feel. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The Staff was excellent...friendly and helpful in all aspects of out stay. Cheryl especially went above and beyond, but everyone was great. The location was within walking distance to great restaurants and stores. Very nice beach just across the road. Although we did not use the pool during our stay, it was a lovely setting and well maintained. The resident kitty cats were nice to have around as they lounged on our patio or on the grounds. The gardens were beautiful! We would not only recommend this hotel to others, if we are lucky enough to return to St Lucia, this will be where we stay again.