Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, England

Just Perfect!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks at the end of Sept/beginning of Oct and it was an absolute pleasure. The location of the hotel is great, near to the beach but at the same time very quiet. In addition you are close to a number of good restaurants and 10-15 minutes from the nearest supermarket. The room we had was very spacious and kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. Special thanks to the chambermaids for the flower decorations which were much admired/appreciated. Some reviewers have criticised the breakfasts and the assistance from the hotel staff. Again there are no complaints from us. The continental breakfasts were more than adequate and the serving staff as well as the those at reception were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. There is also a small pool which was cleaned regularly. Would I recommend this hotel - you bet I would!
Cons: Nothing!! Was even better than we hoped for. I can't think of anything I would want improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent for beach access, peace and quiet.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great, safe and family friendly hotel in an excellent location. In agreement with continental breakfast reviews; could be better but, exec facility allows for self catering and well stocked supermarkets are near enough. Helpful team of staff; housekeeping in particular, excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Small Hotel, little staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It is opposite the beach and close to all amedities. It is easy to acquire a taxi.
Cons: This is no night staff -just one security officer who is ignorant of the hotel. I had an issue and there was no remedy until the next morning.
Location: There are restaurants, the Mall, rental car companies etc
The hotel is clean, pleasant and within walking distance of all the amendities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI USA

Quiet small hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to beach across the street and close to many restaurants by a short walk
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
this property was better than expected
4 out of 5
by cherrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort-de-France, Martinique

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The room space
Cons: The breakfast
Location: I came for the saint Lucia jazz festival
Nice hotel near the beach, and ôthers facilities of the Rodney Beach : mall, restaurants.. And near the marina of Rodney Bay and pigeon Island and the festival....
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Central New York state

Quiet, unique, cozy

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: It was the right blend of comfortable and local. Clean, well maintained, pleasing to the eye -- it was lovely!
Cons: Offer whole wheat toast at breakfast -- even so, the breakfast was very adequate and enjoyable, tasty and presented in a lovely way.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Ginger Lily has a very nice taxi guy who will take you on an outing for a very reasonable fee.
We spent 6 days/nights at Ginger Lily. We felt comfortable, safe, well taken care of. If we had wanted to live in a small circumference circle of sun, pool, beach, nice restaurants of less than 1/2 mile that would have been easily accomplished. We wanted a quiet place to relax, rewind, read, amble to the beach -- easily accomplished here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island , new york

Quiet and quaint hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Staff is warm and friendly.I have been to this hotel three times and the same staff members are there and they remember me and make me feel like family. Hotel is so quiet and it's nestled right in the heart of busy city of Rodney bay, gross let. I recommend this hotel because you will get more than your money's worth.