Ratings based on 346 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to the beach with beautiful landscape

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice landscaping with comfortable chairs, each room has a balcony or patio with table and chairs. Our room was very spacious with a lot of window
Cons: The house next to the hotel was demolished during our stay and new construction will probably start soon.
Location: This hotel is close to the best beach in St. Lucia. A lot of restaurants near by. Pigeon Island couple of minutes away on a water taxi.
Hotel is very nice, close to the beach, but our room #11 was too close to the road and this was a problem on Friday and Saturday nights; cars were driving by with very laud music on.
4 out of 5
by John

Fortnight of R&R

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed two weeks in Ginger Lily. Location was very good with easy access to beach. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast could have provided more variation especially for guests staying longer than one week. Unfortunately, the building lot immediately adjacent was under renovation which created a great deal of noise during the day, disrupting any attempt to relax by the pool. However, we enjoyed our stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review, we apologise very much for the disruption caused by the demolition that was taking place next door. This was unfortunately out of our control and we were not aware when this was going to take place. With regards to breakfast, we have just reviewed our breakfast menu and have added some optional extras for purchase for guests that might like an alternative to our complimentary continental breakfast that we offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

A Great Little Oasis

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location and layout of the hotel is great. Staff are very friendly, happy to chat and give you information on the local area.
Cons: Breakfast could not be faulted but after a couple of days it does become tedious. A choice of pastries, croissants or cereal would give some variety.
Location: Cross the road and through the car park to Reduit Beach with restaurants, bars and sunbeds. 10 minute walk into town for shopping and restaurants.
Booked the Ginger Lily after looking at the previous reviews and we were not disappointed. A relaxing and friendly place to stay. Quiet retreat from the busy beach area. Great restaurants nearby - definitely spoilt for choice. Enjoyed chatting to the staff and getting a flavour of the local culture. Definitely experienced a more leisurely holiday and felt very welcome at the Ginger Lily. The hotel has great character and the communal garden/pool area is a wonderful little oasis. At the same time, there were plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, which were at most a 10 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend to friends and family if they are looking for a relaxing break from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank for for taking the time to write a detailed review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. With regards to breakfast, we have just reviewed our breakfast menu and have added some optional extras for purchase for guests that might like an alternative to our complimentary continental breakfast that we offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location convenient next to the beach
Cons: Breakfast basic. Staff not friendly or very flexible in their support and help
Hotel is nice enough with good location to beach. Very loud music from hotel next door though this did stop at 11.30pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Water turned off; TV out for 2 days

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Unfriendly staff, no management on site, TV out without explanation, no access to ice after 9 (without warning), no shampoo in the room, shower soap dispenser fell off the wall and wasn't fixed, drapes came off the rod in our hands. You get the picture. Could be a great little quaint property with a little work and some staff training.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place. We loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room cleanliness.
Cons: Pool needed cleaning and full breakfast buffet included with room would be nice.
Location: Beach, beach, beach.
Across street from major resorts. Walkable distance from the beach and restaurants. Pool needed cleaning but pool guy never showed during 2 day stay. Breakfast is very basic. No yogurt available as advertised. Room is clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast included in the room price would be nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Dead rat in the pool, the property thick with mosquitoes, meagre breakfast, 50% of the staff seemed to resent guests, ripped us off with phone calls where the phone line was broken. Stay somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant small hotel that has a secluded feeling.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Location: Many restaurants and shops withing a 5-10 minute walk
Close to restaurants and shopping and right across the street from the beach. Nice pool and large comfortable but casual rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels