Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Pleasant small hotel that has a secluded feeling.

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Pros: Location, price
Location: Many restaurants and shops withing a 5-10 minute walk
Close to restaurants and shopping and right across the street from the beach. Nice pool and large comfortable but casual rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Lovely boutique hotel in a great location

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Pros: The local and personal touch. The lady who cleaned our room made a different display with towels and flowers every day and the staff were very helpful
Cons: Not much choice at breakfast. We paid extra for the cooked breakfast one day but it wasn't great. But there is a fridge in the room you can use.
Location: Just a walk across the car park to stunning Reduit beach. Spinnakers Bar&Rest there - great for drinks and food. Lots of other restaurants nearby.
Small and intimate hotel very close to the beach and just a short walk from shopping mall. If you don't want big and corporate, this is an excellent and reasonably priced alternative which will give you far more of a local flavour. They only provide breakfast but there are plenty of bars and restaurants in the area to try. Big and comfortable rooms. We had an upper deluxe with a balcony but not a sea view. Staff were great esp Cheryl who organised a plate of local goodies for our 25th wedding Anniversary.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Boutique Hotel worth the visit.

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
The Good: Pictures are true and its a great Boutique Hotel. Staff are warm and friendly. Rooms are huge with massive bathrooms. Area is safe and near to all malls, bars and restaurant. The police station is directly opposite the hotel. Free Continental breakfast is good but simple and the same every day. The gardens are wonderful and tranquil and you would never think you are at a major tourist resort area. The Bad: The beds are not good with old mattresses. The rooms are a bit dated and especially can be seen in the fixtures, cupboards and furniture. The lighting is very dim in the room with no desk lamp for the desk. No ice maker on the property or ice in the mini fridge. For a warm breakfast (eggs and sausage only) the add on charge is very high. Overall my stay was comfortable, with warm and friendly staff. The room rate I paid at this time the hotel is worth that price point. Not sure about their winter rate if the hotel can justify charging that price. The fact that its a 11 room hotel and you never see other guest, its tranquil and you don't feel confined in your room I recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trini

Nature

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Orbitz
Location: Directly opposite beach access, easy walk to shops and restaurants.
A unique nature theme in the hotel's surroundings, in the midst of a city hub.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincolnshire, England

Just Perfect!

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Stayed at the hotel for 2 weeks at the end of Sept/beginning of Oct and it was an absolute pleasure. The location of the hotel is great, near to the beach but at the same time very quiet. In addition you are close to a number of good restaurants and 10-15 minutes from the nearest supermarket. The room we had was very spacious and kept spotlessly clean throughout our stay. Special thanks to the chambermaids for the flower decorations which were much admired/appreciated. Some reviewers have criticised the breakfasts and the assistance from the hotel staff. Again there are no complaints from us. The continental breakfasts were more than adequate and the serving staff as well as the those at reception were friendly and helpful throughout our stay. There is also a small pool which was cleaned regularly. Would I recommend this hotel - you bet I would!
Cons: Nothing!! Was even better than we hoped for. I can't think of anything I would want improving.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent for beach access, peace and quiet.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great, safe and family friendly hotel in an excellent location. In agreement with continental breakfast reviews; could be better but, exec facility allows for self catering and well stocked supermarkets are near enough. Helpful team of staff; housekeeping in particular, excellent.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Small Hotel, little staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It is opposite the beach and close to all amedities. It is easy to acquire a taxi.
Cons: This is no night staff -just one security officer who is ignorant of the hotel. I had an issue and there was no remedy until the next morning.
Location: There are restaurants, the Mall, rental car companies etc
The hotel is clean, pleasant and within walking distance of all the amendities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI USA

Quiet small hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2016 on Orbitz
Close to beach across the street and close to many restaurants by a short walk
5 out of 5
by Carolyn

Posted Jul 29, 2016 on Hotels
this property was better than expected