Ratings based on 305 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent for beach access, peace and quiet.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Great, safe and family friendly hotel in an excellent location. In agreement with continental breakfast reviews; could be better but, exec facility allows for self catering and well stocked supermarkets are near enough. Helpful team of staff; housekeeping in particular, excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ste rose

Hotel calme, situé près de la plage

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Le côté tranquille
Cons: La piscine a besoin d'être rénovée. Faire le réassort de café dans les chambres et non pas seulement à l'arrivée. Les dessus de lit à changer .
Location: Quartier touristique avec hôtels et restaurants. Pas très loin des boutiques. Plage avec transat.
Très grande chambre relativement confortable. L'hôtel est situé pas très loin de la plage et des restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Small Hotel, little staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It is opposite the beach and close to all amedities. It is easy to acquire a taxi.
Cons: This is no night staff -just one security officer who is ignorant of the hotel. I had an issue and there was no remedy until the next morning.
Location: There are restaurants, the Mall, rental car companies etc
The hotel is clean, pleasant and within walking distance of all the amendities.
3 out of 5
by Rodrigue from Ducos

Sans plus

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
pas génial la wifi, donc pas idéal pour les affaires
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort-de-France, Martinique

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The room space
Cons: The breakfast
Location: I came for the saint Lucia jazz festival
Nice hotel near the beach, and ôthers facilities of the Rodney Beach : mall, restaurants.. And near the marina of Rodney Bay and pigeon Island and the festival....
4 out of 5
by Linda from Stockholm


Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket trevligt litet pensionat/hotell. Enbart 11 rum och en liten mysig pool med massor av grönska. Personalen var lite sur men i övrigt var allt toppen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New York state

Quiet, unique, cozy

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: It was the right blend of comfortable and local. Clean, well maintained, pleasing to the eye -- it was lovely!
Cons: Offer whole wheat toast at breakfast -- even so, the breakfast was very adequate and enjoyable, tasty and presented in a lovely way.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Ginger Lily has a very nice taxi guy who will take you on an outing for a very reasonable fee.
We spent 6 days/nights at Ginger Lily. We felt comfortable, safe, well taken care of. If we had wanted to live in a small circumference circle of sun, pool, beach, nice restaurants of less than 1/2 mile that would have been easily accomplished. We wanted a quiet place to relax, rewind, read, amble to the beach -- easily accomplished here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island , new york

Quiet and quaint hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Staff is warm and friendly.I have been to this hotel three times and the same staff members are there and they remember me and make me feel like family. Hotel is so quiet and it's nestled right in the heart of busy city of Rodney bay, gross let. I recommend this hotel because you will get more than your money's worth.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Seattle

Beautiful little gem

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely, quiet little hotel with great service and a beautiful pool. Just across the road from the beach.
4 out of 5
by Eunice from Boston

The Ginger Lily Hotel is as charming as its name!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you want something more unique and intimate than the all-inclusive behemoths on this island, check out Ginger Lily. Perfect, boutique-size/style hotel with cute bungalow-style rooms. I loved that our porch had a hammock. The grounds are well maintained and the staff very helpful. You're right across the street from Reduit Beach and tons of restaurants, bars and shops are only a short walk away. Don't forget to say hi to the two resident kitties who I've cleverly named Ginger and Lily. ;)