Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe access to a microwave in the common eating area--there were nights we had leftover food from our dinners that would be nice to heat up.
Location: Restaurants, stores, bars on the beach, water taxi. Everything you need is within walking distance. Pigeon Island was a 10 min water taxi ride away.
Our Ginger Lily Hotel stay was well above our expectations. We loved that there were only 11 rooms at this boutique hotel, very cozy, intimate feel. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The Staff was excellent...friendly and helpful in all aspects of out stay. Cheryl especially went above and beyond, but everyone was great. The location was within walking distance to great restaurants and stores. Very nice beach just across the road. Although we did not use the pool during our stay, it was a lovely setting and well maintained. The resident kitty cats were nice to have around as they lounged on our patio or on the grounds. The gardens were beautiful! We would not only recommend this hotel to others, if we are lucky enough to return to St Lucia, this will be where we stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Oxfordhsire, England

Small friendly hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was perfect, just what we needed to recharge our batteries.
Location: Just across the road from the beach, and 10 minutes walk to the town. Plenty of restaurants on the road to town.
We spent a week at the Ginger Lily at the end of January. We had a wonderful time. The room was much bigger than we thought it would be and the bathroom with it's walk in shower was just enormous! We had a first floor room, so our balcony was very private. The room had tea and coffee making facilities (topped up every day)with a sink and fridge. The bathroom had a hair dryer and soap and shampoo provided.The hotel is quite literally just across the road from the beach and about 10 minutes walk into Rodney Bay town. Free wifi, room cleaned every day, with a towel/flower design each day on the bed. The grounds were like a little oasis and were lovingly cared for each day. The breakfast was plenty, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, fruit juice and tea or coffee. This is a hotel for independant travellers, very quiet, small, staff are there in the background if you need them, but you need to be the sort of traveller who likes to explore and make your own entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Just my size

Posted Jan 20, 2016
Pros: The small tropical atmosphere.
Cons: Door to the patio squeaks. That's about it. I'd have to be that picky.
Location: Just across from the beach access and easy stroll to several good restaurants.
I had stayed at this lovely hotel several years ago, with my son. So, when my wife wanted a relaxing and beautiful getaway, my son suggested the Ginger Lily. Everything was perfect!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice boutique hotel close to the beach

Posted Jan 10, 2016
Pros: I like it is private, quiet and the staff is amazing
Cons: AC could be stronger. It furniture needs to be updated. The shower can be a little tricky.
Location: Right in Rodney Bay. Close to restaurants, club and beach.
We stayed at the Ginger Lily over New Years for 5 days and it was perfect. It's across from the beach...2 minutes. It's very private and peaceful. But the thing that makes this hotel is Cheryl and the rest of the staff. They are very helpful and always willing to help with whatever you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canberra, ACT, Australia

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Dec 22, 2015
Pros: Presentation, privacy and lack of noise
Cons: It's the Caribbean Mon, - service is good but at a well modulated pace.
Location: My choice regarding location was based on proximity to the Rodney Bay marina where I was leaving my yacht after completing the ARC.
Was looking for a quiet small hotel with good facilities - and Ginger Liily met all my requirements. Service was good, room was excellent with an easy walkout to the pool a few feet away.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Pleasing small boutique hotel; nice beach near

Posted Dec 17, 2015
Cons: Remove, obscure or provide a switch shutoff for the emergency type light attached to the ceiling.
Location: Good location within a short walk to shops and restaurants.
Ginger Lily is a small boutique hotel very nicely done. It is well kept. The rooms are spacious, clean and private. The one adverse issue concerning the room was an emergency type light attached to the ceiling that lit the room at night with no way to turn it off. It made sleep very difficult for a light sleeper. This factor alone could cause me hesitancy to book this hotel again. Other than that it was a good place to stay. There is a nice beach with beautiful water and good sand just across the street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Pleasant quiet hotel.

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Clean, comfortable, nice swimming pool.
Location: Lots of restaurants nearby, bus into Castries less than ten minutes walk, beach very near.
A pleasant few nights stay at this hotel recently. A good sized room was provided which I found clean and comfortable. The small kitchen area was good with a fridge and kettle so snacks could be made and stored. I found the Continental breakfast ample for my needs, juice, fruit, yogurt and toast. The gardens and pool are lovely and I consider much nicer than the maelstrom that is the beach nearby. There are plenty of eating places to suit all tastes nearby and shopping malls less than ten minutes stroll away. I was not taken with Rodney Bay at all but liked the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cambridge, UK

A gem, quiet, close to beach and restaurants.

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Its size, location and appointment
Cons: My wife found our room rather light at night as we could not turn off the light on our veranda. All outside lights were controlled collectively.
Location: Pigeon Island offers a good day out and boat trips from the nearby marina are enjoyable and interesting
A very pleasant stay. The staff were all friendly and helpful and the pool area gardens were very attractive. The complimentary continental breakfast was limited but adequate for us. Larger appetites could be satisfied by a cooked breakfast. The nearby restaurants we visited were all between good and excellent. As for the beach, only two minutes away, it was fine, but on days when cruise ships were docked in Castries the central part of the beach became crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel close to beach. Tranquil

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Loved it all except breakfast could be improved with a boiled egg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Potters Bar. U.K.

Sadly unable to stay!

Posted Nov 20, 2015
Pros: Since opening the standard has remained consistently good. Welcoming floral arrangement on the bed and own hammock outside.
Cons: Use of less and a different room spray or floor cleaner
Initially everything went well. A very pleasant and helpful receptionist, an improvement on previous visits. Unfortunately housekeeping had been over enthusiastic with the room spray or floor cleaner which smelt like it had a strong disinfectant content. After an hour of trying to adjust to the smell with the air-con on, I had to leave because it was affecting my eyes, skin and lungs. Great shame because I've always enjoyed previous stays at Ginger Lily. This experience should not deter my returning, providing the spray or floor cleaner is changed!