Ratings based on 294 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort-de-France, Martinique

Nice hotel near the beach

Posted May 14, 2016
Pros: The room space
Cons: The breakfast
Location: I came for the saint Lucia jazz festival
Nice hotel near the beach, and ôthers facilities of the Rodney Beach : mall, restaurants.. And near the marina of Rodney Bay and pigeon Island and the festival....
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New York state

Quiet, unique, cozy

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: It was the right blend of comfortable and local. Clean, well maintained, pleasing to the eye -- it was lovely!
Cons: Offer whole wheat toast at breakfast -- even so, the breakfast was very adequate and enjoyable, tasty and presented in a lovely way.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Ginger Lily has a very nice taxi guy who will take you on an outing for a very reasonable fee.
We spent 6 days/nights at Ginger Lily. We felt comfortable, safe, well taken care of. If we had wanted to live in a small circumference circle of sun, pool, beach, nice restaurants of less than 1/2 mile that would have been easily accomplished. We wanted a quiet place to relax, rewind, read, amble to the beach -- easily accomplished here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island , new york

Quiet and quaint hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Staff is warm and friendly.I have been to this hotel three times and the same staff members are there and they remember me and make me feel like family. Hotel is so quiet and it's nestled right in the heart of busy city of Rodney bay, gross let. I recommend this hotel because you will get more than your money's worth.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice, quiet hotel, right across street from beach

Posted Mar 5, 2016
Pros: We had a great stay at this hotel and would definitely recommend it to others. The staff were responsive and polite. Rooms were clean and well kept.
Cons: The beds could be a little more comfortable, and the free rum punch could be stronger.
This hotel was exactly as advertised: small, quiet, clean, pretty, and within walking distance of everything we needed for our week-long stay in St. Lucia. The hotel is a 1 minute walk right across the street from Reduit Beach, and about 5 - 10 minute walk into town, where there are plenty of restaurant options, as well as supermarkets and drug stores. The hotel stay includes a nice relaxed, but simple breakfast each morning. Rooms are clean and well kept. And the hotel pool is a nice option for lazy days in the sun. There are some cats roaming around, and a small common area with tables and chairs to hang out at the hotel. Hotel staff were generally helpful and polite. Beach towels are provided as often as you need. Once on the beach, you can rent chairs and umbrellas for the day from any of the roaming salesmen and in front of most of the resorts. Price after a little haggling tended to be around $10 USD per day for two chairs and an umbrella. The hotel is located right across from a large parking lot at a police station. You can catch taxis in the lot, and there are vendors there every day who will sell you whatever you like. Overall, we were really please with this hotel. Though it is one of the cheapest options in the area, it was still a very pleasant stay. Room included a mini fridge, coffee maker, padlock safe, cable tv, and air conditioner. We recommend bringing your own combination lock for the safe to avoid having to carry an extra key.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P

NICE SURPRISE !!

Posted Mar 2, 2016
We booked the Executive suites at this hotel after canceling reservations at Blu St. Lucia which is very close by. It was the best decision!! The staff were friendly, attentive and helpful! The rooms and grounds immaculate!The beach is literally across the street and the restaurants and village are nearby! Walking distance. There's even a police station a few feet away! We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Ginger Lily and will stay here again and highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Santa Clarita, CA

Good Rodney Bay Location, boutique, romantic

Posted Feb 26, 2016
Pros: architecture, balcony, wifi, vaulted ceilings, private balcony, location across from beach, walk to town.
Cons: the beds were not super comfy and could use an update.
Location: really central to all the restaurants and a grocery, across from the famous Reduit Beach. but certainly explore beyond here to see St. Lucia!
Perfectly situated at Reduit Beach, close to town is this 11 room or so hideaway. Quiet, colorful, clean, nice large rooms with balcony and hammock. Breakfast included, GREAT wifi (I was working a couple days and needed it). Get a 2nd story room for vaulted ceiling and private balcony you can leave open all night. Friendly staff, a real gem and good price for the locale. I venture to say the best value in the area.
4 out of 5
by Tracy from Seattle

Posted Feb 25, 2016 on Hotels
The staff was very friendly and welcoming, with free rum punches and a friendly chat on arrival. We had read several negative reviews about the breakfast but we found it to be a normal and satisfactory continental breakfast - fresh fruit juice, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast and jam, and good coffee. Plus the service was fast and friendly in a cosy breakfast room just by the garden and pool. I loved the beautiful hibiscus flowers that were set into our bath towels. The internet was free and fast compared to what we found in many of the Windward islands. There were some minor flaws - the hair dryer and some of the lights did not function, but overall we enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Nice hotel close to the beach can't beat the price

Posted Feb 11, 2016
The ginger lily is a great hotel, very clean and in a superb location. While it doesn't have the amenities that all of the resorts have, it is well worth the price. Close to lots of bars and restaurants and right across from the beach. This is where I'll stay everytime I come to St. Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Reading, PA

Wonderful!

Posted Feb 7, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Maybe access to a microwave in the common eating area--there were nights we had leftover food from our dinners that would be nice to heat up.
Location: Restaurants, stores, bars on the beach, water taxi. Everything you need is within walking distance. Pigeon Island was a 10 min water taxi ride away.
Our Ginger Lily Hotel stay was well above our expectations. We loved that there were only 11 rooms at this boutique hotel, very cozy, intimate feel. Our room was comfortable, spacious and clean. The Staff was excellent...friendly and helpful in all aspects of out stay. Cheryl especially went above and beyond, but everyone was great. The location was within walking distance to great restaurants and stores. Very nice beach just across the road. Although we did not use the pool during our stay, it was a lovely setting and well maintained. The resident kitty cats were nice to have around as they lounged on our patio or on the grounds. The gardens were beautiful! We would not only recommend this hotel to others, if we are lucky enough to return to St Lucia, this will be where we stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oxfordhsire, England

Small friendly hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: The hotel was perfect, just what we needed to recharge our batteries.
Location: Just across the road from the beach, and 10 minutes walk to the town. Plenty of restaurants on the road to town.
We spent a week at the Ginger Lily at the end of January. We had a wonderful time. The room was much bigger than we thought it would be and the bathroom with it's walk in shower was just enormous! We had a first floor room, so our balcony was very private. The room had tea and coffee making facilities (topped up every day)with a sink and fridge. The bathroom had a hair dryer and soap and shampoo provided.The hotel is quite literally just across the road from the beach and about 10 minutes walk into Rodney Bay town. Free wifi, room cleaned every day, with a towel/flower design each day on the bed. The grounds were like a little oasis and were lovingly cared for each day. The breakfast was plenty, fresh fruit, yogurt, toast, fruit juice and tea or coffee. This is a hotel for independant travellers, very quiet, small, staff are there in the background if you need them, but you need to be the sort of traveller who likes to explore and make your own entertainment.