Ratings based on 302 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ste rose

Hotel calme, situé près de la plage

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Le côté tranquille
Cons: La piscine a besoin d'être rénovée. Faire le réassort de café dans les chambres et non pas seulement à l'arrivée. Les dessus de lit à changer .
Location: Quartier touristique avec hôtels et restaurants. Pas très loin des boutiques. Plage avec transat.
Très grande chambre relativement confortable. L'hôtel est situé pas très loin de la plage et des restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Small Hotel, little staff

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: It is opposite the beach and close to all amedities. It is easy to acquire a taxi.
Cons: This is no night staff -just one security officer who is ignorant of the hotel. I had an issue and there was no remedy until the next morning.
Location: There are restaurants, the Mall, rental car companies etc
The hotel is clean, pleasant and within walking distance of all the amendities.
4 out of 5
by Linda from Stockholm

Pensionat/Hotell

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Ett mycket trevligt litet pensionat/hotell. Enbart 11 rum och en liten mysig pool med massor av grönska. Personalen var lite sur men i övrigt var allt toppen!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Central New York state

Quiet, unique, cozy

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: It was the right blend of comfortable and local. Clean, well maintained, pleasing to the eye -- it was lovely!
Cons: Offer whole wheat toast at breakfast -- even so, the breakfast was very adequate and enjoyable, tasty and presented in a lovely way.
Location: Lots of things to do nearby. Ginger Lily has a very nice taxi guy who will take you on an outing for a very reasonable fee.
We spent 6 days/nights at Ginger Lily. We felt comfortable, safe, well taken care of. If we had wanted to live in a small circumference circle of sun, pool, beach, nice restaurants of less than 1/2 mile that would have been easily accomplished. We wanted a quiet place to relax, rewind, read, amble to the beach -- easily accomplished here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from long island , new york

Quiet and quaint hotel near the beach

Posted Mar 29, 2016
Staff is warm and friendly.I have been to this hotel three times and the same staff members are there and they remember me and make me feel like family. Hotel is so quiet and it's nestled right in the heart of busy city of Rodney bay, gross let. I recommend this hotel because you will get more than your money's worth.
5 out of 5
by Cynthia from Seattle

Beautiful little gem

Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely, quiet little hotel with great service and a beautiful pool. Just across the road from the beach.
4 out of 5
by Eunice from Boston

The Ginger Lily Hotel is as charming as its name!

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
If you want something more unique and intimate than the all-inclusive behemoths on this island, check out Ginger Lily. Perfect, boutique-size/style hotel with cute bungalow-style rooms. I loved that our porch had a hammock. The grounds are well maintained and the staff very helpful. You're right across the street from Reduit Beach and tons of restaurants, bars and shops are only a short walk away. Don't forget to say hi to the two resident kitties who I've cleverly named Ginger and Lily. ;)
3 out of 5
by Keri from San Francisco

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
I thought the resort was a good bargain for the location, property, decor, and cleanliness of the room. I was disappointed that the AC and fan didn't work so we roasted all night. I did call the front desk but didn't get any help. Not to say that they weren't friendly but I would have preferred results and sleep. Also we called the front desk asking assistance in making a local and toll free calls but was not informed of the hefty charges-$10 U.S.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed in the upper delux suits for 14 nights. This hotel was perfect in every way. The staff and room service were excellent. The hotel atmosphere is great in all aspects. I would recommend this to anyone.
4 out of 5
by Theress from St. Thomas ont

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Great service but 3 star bed wasn't great but room clean and staff great.