Ratings based on 336 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine USA

Lovely small peaceful hotel close to everything

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: The decor, the location, the pool, room size, the location, the gardens, the location! Its just a very calm relaxing soothing experience.
Cons: Better mattress and fresh juices at breakfast and good bread.
Location: Directly across the road from the beach. Close to restaurants. Easy to access transportation.
Beautiful small hotel with nice pool and gardens across the road from the beach and 5 mins walk to great restaurants. I am very happy we stayed there because it felt like the most relaxing place in the area and it was very pretty. Each room has a balcony or patio and there are a lot of loungers around the pool. The room was spacious and pleasant, and the bathroom was big and airy. Only improvement would be the mattresses were a bit saggy....think it might be time to replace them. Continental Breakfast was included but sadly for an area of amazing abundant fruits we were given canned juice and wonderbread toast so that was disappointing but no worries because it was a short walk down to the town for amazing smoothies, juices and pastries. There are great restaurants all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Lovely hideaway just across from the beach

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Clean!
We were only here for two nights, but the place was emaculate, and the staff were very friendly and super helpful with everything we needed, taxis, dinner reservations, transfers, etc. It is just across from the police station, and the beach so we felt safe, and you can walk to restaurants. It is a quiet, peaceful haven of flowers and birds. (And a few kitties😊) The breakfast was hot and fresh -cooked for us with a smile. They even made a beautiful kissing swans with flowers, towel decoration on our bed for our anniversary. Very thoughtful and genuine staff. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank for for taking the time to write such positive review, we really appreciate it and are very glad you enjoyed your stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Quiet hotel right across from the beach.

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Pros: Quiet
Cons: Continental breakfast was a little too simple.
Location: 10 minute walk to shopping mall, bars and restaurants and tourism activity centre.
It was quiet and clean. Room had a hammock on the patio.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. Your comments on breakfast have been noted. We have just reviewed our breakfast menu and have added some optional extras for purchase for guests that might like an alternative to our complimentary continental breakfast that we offer.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Close to the beach with beautiful landscape

Posted Feb 18, 2017
Pros: Very nice landscaping with comfortable chairs, each room has a balcony or patio with table and chairs. Our room was very spacious with a lot of window
Cons: The house next to the hotel was demolished during our stay and new construction will probably start soon.
Location: This hotel is close to the best beach in St. Lucia. A lot of restaurants near by. Pigeon Island couple of minutes away on a water taxi.
Hotel is very nice, close to the beach, but our room #11 was too close to the road and this was a problem on Friday and Saturday nights; cars were driving by with very laud music on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lincoln

A Great Little Oasis

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location and layout of the hotel is great. Staff are very friendly, happy to chat and give you information on the local area.
Cons: Breakfast could not be faulted but after a couple of days it does become tedious. A choice of pastries, croissants or cereal would give some variety.
Location: Cross the road and through the car park to Reduit Beach with restaurants, bars and sunbeds. 10 minute walk into town for shopping and restaurants.
Booked the Ginger Lily after looking at the previous reviews and we were not disappointed. A relaxing and friendly place to stay. Quiet retreat from the busy beach area. Great restaurants nearby - definitely spoilt for choice. Enjoyed chatting to the staff and getting a flavour of the local culture. Definitely experienced a more leisurely holiday and felt very welcome at the Ginger Lily. The hotel has great character and the communal garden/pool area is a wonderful little oasis. At the same time, there were plenty of restaurants and bars to choose from, which were at most a 10 minute walk away. Would definitely recommend to friends and family if they are looking for a relaxing break from home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 8, 2017 by Karen, Hotel Management
Thank for for taking the time to write a detailed review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay. With regards to breakfast, we have just reviewed our breakfast menu and have added some optional extras for purchase for guests that might like an alternative to our complimentary continental breakfast that we offer.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Location convenient next to the beach
Cons: Breakfast basic. Staff not friendly or very flexible in their support and help
Hotel is nice enough with good location to beach. Very loud music from hotel next door though this did stop at 11.30pm
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton

Water turned off; TV out for 2 days

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Unfriendly staff, no management on site, TV out without explanation, no access to ice after 9 (without warning), no shampoo in the room, shower soap dispenser fell off the wall and wasn't fixed, drapes came off the rod in our hands. You get the picture. Could be a great little quaint property with a little work and some staff training.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic place. We loved our stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and good value.

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room cleanliness.
Cons: Pool needed cleaning and full breakfast buffet included with room would be nice.
Location: Beach, beach, beach.
Across street from major resorts. Walkable distance from the beach and restaurants. Pool needed cleaning but pool guy never showed during 2 day stay. Breakfast is very basic. No yogurt available as advertised. Room is clean and spacious. Buffet breakfast included in the room price would be nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay somewhere else!

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Dead rat in the pool, the property thick with mosquitoes, meagre breakfast, 50% of the staff seemed to resent guests, ripped us off with phone calls where the phone line was broken. Stay somewhere else.