Ratings based on 229 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, lovely décor, extremely clean, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good quality hotel/residence 
 


Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Accommodation although partly privately owned is well maintained the staff very friendly and helpful, brilliant sea swimming, well maintained beach.
Cons: Food & Drink tended not to be in keeping with the price, probably influenced by the the remote position of the hotel
Location: Remote location but lots of trips available by sea. Good beach activities sailing etc. walking distance to Pigeon Island which great scenery.
We were very happy with the hotel facilities, one problem that surprised us was that there were no two round plug sockets. Excellent beach for swimming and sun bathing. Sadly the accommodation is remote for shopping requiring paid shuttle to Rodney Bay or pricey taxi. Food at Palms was disappointing with slow service but beach restaurant good service Prices for food and beverage based on US Dollars which becomes expensive with our weaker £
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel room and grounds were beautiful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite marina view with hot tub. Very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach was perfect. 3 pools on the property, also very nice. We did the hotels sunset cruise. Loved it. There are lots of tours available through the hotel and water sports. The only down side was the food. Veeeery expensive and not good. Plus a ton of taxes are added to the bill. I felt as if i was getting ripped off. You're better off going to the local restaurants. There are some good ones near by. The breakfast buffet was the only half decent food. But even that was not that great. Lots of variety but bad tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice two bedroom unit

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: We like the waterfront staff and experiences. The room was clean and nice. The waterfront staff did a great job managing the panhandlers.
Cons: Our front door was all glass, and we were on street level - felt like everybody walking by could see in...
We traveled with our kids, had a pleasant stay in a two bedroom unit. The beach was nice, the watersports team was great, and we enjoyed the complimentary hobie cat sailing, snorkeling, as well as the reasonably priced wake boarding and tubing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Fabulous spot, luxury and a lovely beach

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at The Landings. We were fortunate to get upgraded with an additional bedroom but irrespective the rooms and lounge area are huge and very well done. The resort itself has a beautiful beach, free watersports, pools and high quality food at lunch and dinner. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. The selection was ok but we have experienced much better buffets elsewhere. The hotel itself always felt very quiet. I am not sure it was but it might be because all the apartments are owned and therefore people are there for several weeks to live rather than just sit around the pool etc. The best part of this is that we regularly had one of the pools to ourselves, there was always loungers available and even the other pools weren't too busy. It was busier on the beach but again, always space. The Palms restaurant was excellent (the menu could change more regularly) and the beach restaurants had both a good selection and there were occasional themed buffets. Special mention and praise to the Concierge who were brilliant and so was the tennis coach. We would definitely return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Feb 25, 2017
Amazing room with best view of ocean and sunset. Huge rooms (3 bedroom) and amazing balcony. Food was acceptable but not amazing. Limited menu at the restaurants More choices of food and reataurants nearby. Free beach activities (kayak, waveboard) were great.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago

ok for area

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: The facilities such as tennis courts and spa.
Cons: If families with young children could be given one pool to use and adults another and also if the informal restaurant would have an adult only area.
This hotel is ok. It has a very small beach. The big problem is that if you are vacationing with children this is a good place to go. If you are not - forget it. Impossible to use the pools at all - completely dominated by screaming children. Very noisy if you are any where near the pools. We had to keep all doors closed and could not sit out on the patio at all because of the noise. The informal restaurant is difficult to get a quiet table. Children are also sitting at the bar. The reception area is very lovely. The Landings is a very large complex and you have to call for a golf cart to pick you up to go almost anywhere in the complex and this sometimes means waiting .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The Best of St. Lucia

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Safe, spacious with refined/luxurious touches.
Cons: The food was mediocre and drinks were VERY expensive for the quality at $12/USD.
Location: The location was sensational as it was just far enough away from the cities/towns and their overly aggressive vendors/pan- handlers.
Outstanding Accommodations and Facilities complimented by the BEST beach on the Island. Could not be happier with The Landings and felt safe at all times while within the resort walls but unfortunately, we will not be returning to St Lucia due to a few very uncomfortable encounters with aggressive locals. This is our 5th Caribbean Island visited and it is by far the most serene. The Landings provided the BEST resort experience to date but unfortunately is the first that we can say that we would not revisit due to safety concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
great location, great service! the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.

Excellent!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Loved every moment, will be back! Great service, nice view...good food.