Ratings based on 223 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Comfortable stay for my family of young kids

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Lovely high end condos. Every amenity of home is available such as washer dryer, dish washer, kitchen ware, beach toys, beach/water sports activities and kids club. Food was above average and not very expensive. Hotel staff was very helpful. Only complaint was the butlers for other guests would hold beach chairs by 630 am and the particular guests may never actually show up to the beach till the afternoon or not at all. I actually got into a fight with a hotel Butler who took the towels that I placed on empty chairs and claimed them for her own. She fought with me for a few minutes until I threatened to call management and then she became insincerely apologetic. All other staff were kind and very helpful and what you would expect at an expensive place like this. I do hope though they change this policy of butlers reserving too many chairs unnecessarily. I would though stay here again without hesitation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

Staff make it.

Posted Apr 18, 2017
The hotel staff were the most impressive feature of our stay. Their general keenness to help and the overwhelming positivity really added pep to what was a wonderful holiday. A minor quibble might be the lack of availability of any range of snacks, either at the bar or at the beach. In all, though a superb resort to which we would readily return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Good service, good food, spacious rooms

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Pros: Good service, great rooms, good food, great location
Cons: It would be nice if they could expand the swim area and tone-down the jet skis that operate at high speed just outside it.
Location: Pigeon Island - historic fort, cannon and other buildings dating back to the 18th and 19th centuries, + beautiful park. SCUBA - great diving!
This is a hotel we'd be happy to stay in again. All the staff were exceptionally courteous and helpful. The food was surprisingly fresh, varied and tasty. To be honest it didn't start well. We arrived 30 minutes before check-in, but had to wait an hour and a half for our room. They kept us plied with free drinks and offered food while we waited but all we wanted was a shower and rest. When we were taken to our room we found that our 2-bed suite was actually a 3-bed suite with as much space as a good-sized house! Everything was clean and tastefully decorated. The balcony stretched the entire length of the suite, and had a full dining table, plus a pair of sun loungers. With kitchen and 2.5 baths and huge living room, 3 TVs - we could have lived there! The landings grew on us. Its arrangement around a flower-petal-shaped marina gave the initial impression of being stretched inland with not much beach, but we soon realized that there was more beach than we first thought, and the walk around the marina to and from the room was pleasant. If we couldn't find an open sunbed on the beach the staff brought more and put up umbrellas wherever we wanted. The kayaks and paddle-boards were free and in good condition. The staff were attentive to safety - life-vests and how-to tips included. The Landings managed to make every meal taste fresh and was well prepared.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from warwick, ny

So much more than a hotel room

Posted Apr 8, 2017
Enjoyed our own 2 bedroom villa with a front and rear deck. Private deck in the rear overlooking the marina had its own hot tub. Great location with plenty to do. You can book tours through the resort and they have their own sailing catamaran available. For $10 a person round trip, they will take you by boat to the pigeon island park across the bay. Great hiking and sightseeing. All around top notch resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

More than expected!

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: The most I liked was the location, the beach was safe and my children had a blast using the two pools and the beach sports.
Cons: My suggestion would be to have shades on the parking spots. We had a rental car and it was too hot and under the sun.
Location: We are a family of five (three kids ages 10-13). We did a lot, Pigeon island is next door, it was great to hike to the fort and the other peak.
Our three bedroom unit with Marina views was amazing. I have to say that I loved the Marina views, the tranquility of our huge terrace offered us a great retreat every night. Sunset was unbelievable. The kitchen was fully equipped and the nearby supermarket gave us enough to cook and stay in all those nights that we just simply wanted to enjoy the wonderful room we had.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Mar 26, 2017
Beautiful surroundings, lovely décor, extremely clean, friendly staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good quality hotel/residence 
 


Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Accommodation although partly privately owned is well maintained the staff very friendly and helpful, brilliant sea swimming, well maintained beach.
Cons: Food & Drink tended not to be in keeping with the price, probably influenced by the the remote position of the hotel
Location: Remote location but lots of trips available by sea. Good beach activities sailing etc. walking distance to Pigeon Island which great scenery.
We were very happy with the hotel facilities, one problem that surprised us was that there were no two round plug sockets. Excellent beach for swimming and sun bathing. Sadly the accommodation is remote for shopping requiring paid shuttle to Rodney Bay or pricey taxi. Food at Palms was disappointing with slow service but beach restaurant good service Prices for food and beverage based on US Dollars which becomes expensive with our weaker £
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Beautiful hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 10, 2017
The hotel room and grounds were beautiful. We stayed in a 2 bedroom suite marina view with hot tub. Very comfortable. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The beach was perfect. 3 pools on the property, also very nice. We did the hotels sunset cruise. Loved it. There are lots of tours available through the hotel and water sports. The only down side was the food. Veeeery expensive and not good. Plus a ton of taxes are added to the bill. I felt as if i was getting ripped off. You're better off going to the local restaurants. There are some good ones near by. The breakfast buffet was the only half decent food. But even that was not that great. Lots of variety but bad tastes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Nice two bedroom unit

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Pros: We like the waterfront staff and experiences. The room was clean and nice. The waterfront staff did a great job managing the panhandlers.
Cons: Our front door was all glass, and we were on street level - felt like everybody walking by could see in...
We traveled with our kids, had a pleasant stay in a two bedroom unit. The beach was nice, the watersports team was great, and we enjoyed the complimentary hobie cat sailing, snorkeling, as well as the reasonably priced wake boarding and tubing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Guildford, UK

Fabulous spot, luxury and a lovely beach

Posted Feb 25, 2017
We had a fantastic stay at The Landings. We were fortunate to get upgraded with an additional bedroom but irrespective the rooms and lounge area are huge and very well done. The resort itself has a beautiful beach, free watersports, pools and high quality food at lunch and dinner. Breakfast was a bit disappointing. The selection was ok but we have experienced much better buffets elsewhere. The hotel itself always felt very quiet. I am not sure it was but it might be because all the apartments are owned and therefore people are there for several weeks to live rather than just sit around the pool etc. The best part of this is that we regularly had one of the pools to ourselves, there was always loungers available and even the other pools weren't too busy. It was busier on the beach but again, always space. The Palms restaurant was excellent (the menu could change more regularly) and the beach restaurants had both a good selection and there were occasional themed buffets. Special mention and praise to the Concierge who were brilliant and so was the tennis coach. We would definitely return!