Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Landings is the best!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Landings for our honeymoon. We abosolutely had a blast!! It's about an hour and a half from the airport, but a lot of the resorts are. But all the fun activities to do in Saint Lucia are near the Landings!! We went sea trekking, snorkeling, land and sea tour, sunset cruise....and it's all within 5-10 min away!! The Landings staff and hotel rooms were absolutely outstanding! I would definitely recommend the Landings to anyone visiting Saint Lucia. Not to mention we heard SEVERAL times that it is the nicest resort on the northern part of the island. Stay at the Landings!!!! Love love love it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from M

Relaxing vacation

Posted Jun 9, 2016
We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite that was spotless. Our room was beachfront which was useful with a one year old. The butlers were very accommodating and took care of every request efficiently. We plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent. We were upgraded to a room near the pool, breakfast restaurant and beach (room 402).
Cons: The cost of on-site tours and airport shuttle is expensive. Best to make your own arrangements.
Location: We took a private tour to the volcano mud baths and snorkeling in Sugar Bay (excellent!). Gros Islet and Pigeon Island is 1 mile away.
The Landings is a beautiful place to stay in St. Lucia. The rooms are apartments with a full kitchen (all stainless steel appliances, high quality cabinets, dishwasher, dishware, silverware, stove, oven, microwave, washer/dryer etc.). The grounds were beautifully landscaped. The pools were beautiful, clean and enjoyable with floatation devices available. There were plenty of lounge chairs - no need to reserve. We were upgraded to a spa unit which had a large porch with lounge chairs and a large table to eat outdoors. They provided a fresh fruit plate in our fridge and a welcome drink when we arrived. There are a couple small markets in the nearby town of Gros Islet but we like to walk and see a little more of the town so we walked 3 miles to Rodney Bay's market. Wednesday, they had a champagne party with appetizers to meet the management who were all very nice (the food and drinks kept coming). The on-site beach had exceptionally soft sand and the water was fairly warm and very calm (it was near Rodney Bay). The restaurants had good food and the free breakfast had a large assortment of food including a grill cook where you could get eggs made to order. We flew in from Barbados to the SLU airport in Castries and arranged for our own shuttle service (the Landings has a shuttle service but is more expensive than a private shuttle). SLU is in Castries, a 20 minute drive to the resort. If you fly into the international airport near Souffries, it is 1.5 hours away.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellenot hotel

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
My family stayed at the Landings recently and enjoyed every moment of our stay. The only thing I would say that wasn't perfect is the pool. It's not as inviting as the layout of other pools on the island-just a plain dark blue rectangle...but the beach is right there! Impeccable service and a great time overall. Definitely plan to return!
5 out of 5
by Dwight

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Daniele from Fort de France

Un vrai moment de détente!

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent séjour, personnel serviable et discret. Suite très spacieuse et agréable. Belle vue sur la lagune et cadre très reposant. J'y retournerai sans hésiter!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Mother's Day Weekend

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Villas, Beautiful location, MAGNIFICENT Staff!
Location: The watersports (that were included) were marvelous!!! Perfect location for the Jazz festival. Most of the bands were staying on property!
Absolutely FABULOUS!!! Cleo at front desk, Ophelia (who was EVERYWHERE), Kirby and ERIC were the absolute BEST!!! Can't wait to see them all, next time!!!
5 out of 5
by Rodrigue from DUCOS

Génial

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Excellent comme d'habitude
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful hotel. Beautiful accommodations

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Staff was great, friendly and very helpful. Room wonderful, clean and very luxurious.