Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Landings is the best!!

Posted Jun 20, 2016
My husband and I stayed at the Landings for our honeymoon. We abosolutely had a blast!! It's about an hour and a half from the airport, but a lot of the resorts are. But all the fun activities to do in Saint Lucia are near the Landings!! We went sea trekking, snorkeling, land and sea tour, sunset cruise....and it's all within 5-10 min away!! The Landings staff and hotel rooms were absolutely outstanding! I would definitely recommend the Landings to anyone visiting Saint Lucia. Not to mention we heard SEVERAL times that it is the nicest resort on the northern part of the island. Stay at the Landings!!!! Love love love it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Relaxing vacation

Posted Jun 9, 2016
We were upgraded to a two bedroom suite that was spotless. Our room was beachfront which was useful with a one year old. The butlers were very accommodating and took care of every request efficiently. We plan to return next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, California

Beautiful hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: The staff was excellent. We were upgraded to a room near the pool, breakfast restaurant and beach (room 402).
Cons: The cost of on-site tours and airport shuttle is expensive. Best to make your own arrangements.
Location: We took a private tour to the volcano mud baths and snorkeling in Sugar Bay (excellent!). Gros Islet and Pigeon Island is 1 mile away.
The Landings is a beautiful place to stay in St. Lucia. The rooms are apartments with a full kitchen (all stainless steel appliances, high quality cabinets, dishwasher, dishware, silverware, stove, oven, microwave, washer/dryer etc.). The grounds were beautifully landscaped. The pools were beautiful, clean and enjoyable with floatation devices available. There were plenty of lounge chairs - no need to reserve. We were upgraded to a spa unit which had a large porch with lounge chairs and a large table to eat outdoors. They provided a fresh fruit plate in our fridge and a welcome drink when we arrived. There are a couple small markets in the nearby town of Gros Islet but we like to walk and see a little more of the town so we walked 3 miles to Rodney Bay's market. Wednesday, they had a champagne party with appetizers to meet the management who were all very nice (the food and drinks kept coming). The on-site beach had exceptionally soft sand and the water was fairly warm and very calm (it was near Rodney Bay). The restaurants had good food and the free breakfast had a large assortment of food including a grill cook where you could get eggs made to order. We flew in from Barbados to the SLU airport in Castries and arranged for our own shuttle service (the Landings has a shuttle service but is more expensive than a private shuttle). SLU is in Castries, a 20 minute drive to the resort. If you fly into the international airport near Souffries, it is 1.5 hours away.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MD

Mother's Day Weekend

Posted May 10, 2016
Pros: Beautiful Villas, Beautiful location, MAGNIFICENT Staff!
Location: The watersports (that were included) were marvelous!!! Perfect location for the Jazz festival. Most of the bands were staying on property!
Absolutely FABULOUS!!! Cleo at front desk, Ophelia (who was EVERYWHERE), Kirby and ERIC were the absolute BEST!!! Can't wait to see them all, next time!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Exquisite stay!!! Wonderful experience!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: Everything, specially the SERVICE & the attention from the Staff
Cons: the appearance of the front entrance to reflect the level of Quality of the resort itself
Location: so many things to do and places to visit... book at least 1 week!!!
It started with the registration process! Not at a desk, but rather siting in a nice "welcome area" sipping on some fine rum punch... then a very nice smiling young lady comes and brings and brings you all your check-in transactions completed and the room key... Luck or not we were upgraded to a 2 bedroom apartment...(was it because it was my wife's birthday? not sure...) then we arrive to the apartment where our luggage are waiting for us... The apartment: Gorgeous, spacious, clean, fresh...main bedroom, huge. super-king bed just the right firmness,,, my own bathroom with separate tub & shower, walking closest, full kitchen, full living room, full dining room, a terrace with our own private Jacuzzi,,,!!!! Perfect for a birthday celebration,,,, The staff: they behave like they are co-owners of the resort, results: total attention & concern of the needs of the customers,,,,!!! The beach: clean but a little deceiving, cold water... The food, excellent, very diverse and,,,,,Caribbean touch! Whole experience: exceptional...We will do it again!!!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

St. Lucia Vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Overall it's a nice place to relax & enjoy the beautiful nature of St. Lucia, staff were mostly ok I wouldn't call them friendly they are just ok as for Bridget the hostess at the beach bar she was rude & not friendly at all. Buffet breakfast was limited, repetitive & food was just mediocre. Food prices are expensive given the quality of the food. Beach was beautiful. Pools were very small all 3 of them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, mass.USA

comfortable, relaxing, friendly, beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The beach and the café the music in the café The property is safe
Cons: Breakfast could improve on the quality and taste of the menu items offered
Location: Not much to do nearby Walked to have lunch at SANDELS next to the property. We were harassed, and asked to pay $60 each or leave the property
Enjoyed the stay the staff very pleasant and helpful The property very well maintained Highly recommend the taxi driver that the hotel recommended. Geatans was very reliable, personable, we highly recommend him
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new hope, pa

Steve's review

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I am already planning my next visit! My stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful private accommodations on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Each accommodation is sparkling clean and beautifully decorated. They all have private outdoor verandas with a plunge pool. The staff is extremely attentive to every guests wants and needs. The resort is located close to Rodney bay which has lots of great restaurants to explore. The resorts restaurants are delicious as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent family resort very clean and enjoyable

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Felt very comfortable and safe with my large family there. Rooms were great and fit all seven. No complaints. Would stay there again in a second