Ratings based on 202 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

St. Lucia Vacation

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Overall it's a nice place to relax & enjoy the beautiful nature of St. Lucia, staff were mostly ok I wouldn't call them friendly they are just ok as for Bridget the hostess at the beach bar she was rude & not friendly at all. Buffet breakfast was limited, repetitive & food was just mediocre. Food prices are expensive given the quality of the food. Beach was beautiful. Pools were very small all 3 of them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Les Abymes

Magnifique hôtel de très haut standing

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Magnifique hôtel avec des chambres qui sont de vrais appartements de très haut confort La literie est parfaite , le personnel aux petits soins pour nous bref que du bonheur
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, mass.USA

comfortable, relaxing, friendly, beautiful grounds

Posted Mar 30, 2016
Pros: The beach and the café the music in the café The property is safe
Cons: Breakfast could improve on the quality and taste of the menu items offered
Location: Not much to do nearby Walked to have lunch at SANDELS next to the property. We were harassed, and asked to pay $60 each or leave the property
Enjoyed the stay the staff very pleasant and helpful The property very well maintained Highly recommend the taxi driver that the hotel recommended. Geatans was very reliable, personable, we highly recommend him
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Luxurious!

Posted Mar 27, 2016 on Hotels
Luxury!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new hope, pa

Steve's review

Posted Mar 6, 2016
I am already planning my next visit! My stay was excellent.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Beautiful private accommodations on the beach

Posted Mar 1, 2016
Each accommodation is sparkling clean and beautifully decorated. They all have private outdoor verandas with a plunge pool. The staff is extremely attentive to every guests wants and needs. The resort is located close to Rodney bay which has lots of great restaurants to explore. The resorts restaurants are delicious as well.
5 out of 5
by Shakil

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent family resort very clean and enjoyable

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Felt very comfortable and safe with my large family there. Rooms were great and fit all seven. No complaints. Would stay there again in a second
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Best Maintained Caribbean resort and marina

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The presence of marina as well as lovely beachfront swimming as well as the usual pool facilities.
Cons: Confusion about the restaurant availability
Location: Rodney Bay is a popular local visit.
Our short stay was upgraded to double bedroom beachfront apartment with every mod-com imaginable. The St Lucian sea breeze, white sands and aquamarine waters were enhanced by the passing of various yachts etc Staff were very well trained but there was confusion among them when we tried to book a reservation for The Palms. Apparently,we were finally informed, they are "changing hands". Otherwise this was a very relaxing holiday and we are considering the proposal to join the rental/ownership plan.
4 out of 5
by Benyamin from Chicago

Posted Feb 9, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing hotel, really terrible food