Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

The Best of St. Lucia

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Safe, spacious with refined/luxurious touches.
Cons: The food was mediocre and drinks were VERY expensive for the quality at $12/USD.
Location: The location was sensational as it was just far enough away from the cities/towns and their overly aggressive vendors/pan- handlers.
Outstanding Accommodations and Facilities complimented by the BEST beach on the Island. Could not be happier with The Landings and felt safe at all times while within the resort walls but unfortunately, we will not be returning to St Lucia due to a few very uncomfortable encounters with aggressive locals. This is our 5th Caribbean Island visited and it is by far the most serene. The Landings provided the BEST resort experience to date but unfortunately is the first that we can say that we would not revisit due to safety concerns.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 7, 2017
great location, great service! the staff couldn't have been more friendly or helpful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from O.

Excellent!

Posted Jan 28, 2017
Loved every moment, will be back! Great service, nice view...good food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Marvelous

Posted Dec 12, 2016
From making the reservations to an early check in request all was done in a very professional way romm was more than we expected great location this hotel made birthday celebrations more better Trini Big UpTo Charishma and d entire staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great hotel - excellent location

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: Rooms and location
Cons: Food selection and quality
Location, facilities staff and value for money excellent - we will go again. Food selection and quality was disappointing so we had no choice but to eat out a couple of nights.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Nov 17, 2016
The Landing exceeded my expectations in every category. Friendly, helpful staff was a plus. We booked a one bedroom oceanfront suite but were upgraded to a two bedroom suite which was spacious, well decorated and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful! Was located on (in our opinion) the best beach in St. Lucia. My only complaint would be the price of the drinks. $12.00 for a cocktail was a bit ridiculous. The food was also pretty expensive.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London UK

Wonderful apartments on the beach.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Everything. But especially the staff's friendliness and attention to detail. Also the complimentary water sports.
Cons: Nothing. Keep doing it.
Location: The location is secluded so requires a taxi or rental car to local restaurants and sights. But we wanted a quiet relaxing family beach holiday.
An exceptional holiday experience. All the staff from all departments were exceptional with their friendliness and attention to detail. Rooms are spacious, clean, well appointed with great views. Restaurant food is excellent. Complimentary water sports were greatly appreciated and used by all. Private beach was lovely, clean and safe. Our stay was during July/August - low season - and afforded us quiet, uncrowded pools, beach, health club, etc. We wanted a quiet, relaxing idyllic setting and that is what we got. Thoroughly enjoyed The Landings and will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orange county

Luxury getaway

Posted Aug 2, 2016
This hotel is absolutely beautiful. The suites have beautifully decorated and very modern. This is a high end luxury hotel. I highly recommend it.