Ratings based on 170 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Trinidad

Best Maintained Caribbean resort and marina

Posted Feb 10, 2016
Pros: The presence of marina as well as lovely beachfront swimming as well as the usual pool facilities.
Cons: Confusion about the restaurant availability
Location: Rodney Bay is a popular local visit.
Our short stay was upgraded to double bedroom beachfront apartment with every mod-com imaginable. The St Lucian sea breeze, white sands and aquamarine waters were enhanced by the passing of various yachts etc Staff were very well trained but there was confusion among them when we tried to book a reservation for The Palms. Apparently,we were finally informed, they are "changing hands". Otherwise this was a very relaxing holiday and we are considering the proposal to join the rental/ownership plan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Location, proximity to the beach,service, restaurants at the resorts, clean rooms, view from the rooms, updated appliances in villas, soaciour rooms
Cons: Quality of food served at the restaurants on site!
Location: Kayaking, paddle boarding, sailing swimming, and snorkeling
We had an amazing time staying at this resort! The service and staff are very friendly, as well as professional and attentive to details! The villas were clean, large, had updated appliances and georgeous views from every rooms! The pools were clean and the grounds were beautiful with flowers and tropical trees neatly cut and cared for! The food in the restaurant was great and service was excellent! Can't wait to come back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Arizona

Nice hotel ; close to the beach

Posted Dec 27, 2015
The facility is great; the staff is wonderful; the food is average.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Dec 5, 2015
The staff was corteous and attentive. The room was clean, and the beach was beautiful. The island itself is beautiful beyond description Highly recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Relaxing and beautiful

Posted Nov 9, 2015
We liked everything about this resort, it is not the crazy all inclusive activities all day type place. If you're looking to unwind with just you the beach in a beautiful room and facilities this is the place for you. Both of the male Butlers were great, the female females butler was not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Humble

Beautiful Hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: The room was upscale and elegant
Location: The location was far away from the airport.
The hotel was beautiful. The staff was fantastic. I really enjoyed my stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Alastair

Great facilities and well equipped

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
Luxury facilities and athe acoomodation is very spacious and well equipped. Great as a family if you get the double and combined with a full kitchen can probably mean the cost per head becomes very good value for the facilities you get. Location is also very good, walking distance to Pigeon Island and its beaches and fort and to Gros Islet if you fancy some local food. Also a lot quieter than Rodney Bay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Afsane

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gorgeous, spacious rooms and more

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and lots of room (we went in the offseason). Spectacular rooms and a lot of nice amenities, including a well-equipped workout room.
Cons: Dinner and bar service.
Location: Not a lot outside the resort, certainly nothing close. No bar scene, so singles or couples who like to party might want to look elsewhere.
The rooms were fantastic and sparkling clean. The pool and beach were a few steps from our front door, with a jacuzzi just off the back. The food was delicious, and the staff was mostly friendly and helpful. The service was too often very slow, though, and I had to get up to retrieve my own drinks at dinner (after waits of 30-45 minutes) more than once. Overall, a great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carlos V from Belo Horizonte

Hotel Extraordinário!

Posted Aug 27, 2015 on Hotels
O hotel é extraordinário. Não há outra palavra para defini-lo. Os apartamentos são amplos. Dormitórios, banheiros, sala e cozinha em excelentes condições. Staff prestativo. Limpeza impecável. Marina surpreendente! Ótima localização, perto dos melhores restaurantes e lojas de Rodney Bay. Qualquer avaliação em poucas palavras não faz jus ao hotel! Vá, veja e aproveite!