Ratings based on 130 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Outstanding hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2015
On the beach. Large and comfortable room with all the appliances. i strongly reccomend it. Pros: amazing facilities, wide rooms, excellent views, supermarkets are close, excellent value for money. Cons: the beach is private but not very large and the food is not so great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ny

Had a 2nd floor beach front suite

Posted Aug 1, 2015
Very nice resort, the food was ok, the service for food took more than 1 hr, possible short staff? Because of slow season, but had a excellent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from long island

Great snorkeling needs nightlife

Posted Jul 31, 2015
The staff was fantastic. The palms was closed until Sat a bit disappointed since we got the all inclusive. We got to go only one night. Food was great but wait time is too long. Ophelia helped us by taking our orders at the beach and letting us know when our table was ready. Great water sports. Dexter took us snorkeling. Resort is beautiful but lacks nightly entertainment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Every room seem to have a view of water.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: How attentive the staff was. One waitress Petra even remembered what I had to drink for breakfast.
Cons: Have warmer water for showers.
Location: Excellent location mostly away from other hotels. Walked to national landmark of Pigeon Island. Horseback riding. Water activities available.
As soon as we arrived they had towels and rum punch ready. I felt safe being there. They made copies of our passports upon arrival. Every time we left to do an activity they asked the driver our room number and checked us off when we returned. It was a gated resort. All staff always spoke regardless if they were gardening or working the desk. We did an activity with people from other hotels. Upon returning, when the driver pulled up to our hotel people on the van started looking around and saying " wow who's staying here". They were staying at a popular hotel resort beside us that starts with an S. The concierge was diligent in assisting me when one of my activities was cancelled. I was still able to attend that activity that same day. I also informed the concierge I didn't know how to operate my washer. Less than ten minutes later staff was knocking on my door. My daughter enjoyed all the special attention. She even slept on the balcony one night. My husband loved the personal conversation with everyone in the restaurant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from tennessee

Luxurious villa and all around great place to stay

Posted Jun 16, 2015
Pros: We loved the decor, comfort and size of the villas. The view on the beach was very nice and it was pretty convenient to restaurants in Rodney Bay.
Cons: There was one lady working the desk one night when we asked for help booking an excursion after the concierge went home that was borderline rude.
Location: We enjoyed the chef quality meals at the Blue Olive, the Pink Plantation, and Garden of Delicacy. "Endless Summer" catamaran adventure and Rainforest.
First time in St. Lucia, so we took a chance with the Landings and were very pleased with our stay! The villa was very spacious and the view of the harbor out the back door was so pretty. The beds were so comfortable that we looked to see what the mattress brand was so we can purchase one (Kingsdown). The meals we ate at the hotel were really delicious. Everything on the island is pricey - especially food and taxis. We enjoyed the beach space and floated around on the comfy floats provided by the hotel. We also discovered you can snorkel beside the rock wall and see just as many fish as we saw on an excursion. The staff was very friendly and helpful and the maids even washed our dishes after we cooked a meal. We felt very pampered and hope to someday return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Rooms are big. Very clean, Very nice staff.
Location: All night life is in nearby Rodney Bay. It is a short 5 minute taxi ride away ($15 US each way). Its a little too far to walk.
We were very pleasantly surprised by The Landings. Our room was huge and very clean. The grounds were well kept and the staff very friendly. The beach was very nice and not crowded.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by alvin from portsmouth va.

the landings in st. lucia

Posted May 13, 2015 on Hotels
It was a great stay. I look forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Fabio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Bruce from Oxford, Ohio

review

Posted Apr 3, 2015 on Hotels
tremendous!!! Will return, without a doubt.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel with good attention from hotel staff.

Posted Apr 2, 2015
Pros: Customer service, Very spacious room. Good beach service. Very family friendly.
Cons: More food choices- need more restaurant.
Location: Close to their main shopping center.
Very glad booking this hotel. Good customer service. Has it's own beach club and beach. All the staff are nice and greeting. The only disadvantage is- too far away from airport. Also not many choices on the restaurant.