Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

lovely Beach House with awesome view

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Lacking in management and meals at the attached restaurant, run by brother & sister. But VERY pleasant. Rm 1 best view of the beach & Mt. We stayed a few days and loved it! Nearby outings great. Beach & harbor with wooden boats fishing and sailing vessels coming & going...great to watch. Petite Piton (& it's hidden twin) magical, setting the mood. Flowers & hummingbirds. Fruit from their nearby plantation (ask for a tour). Historical family, this was the grandmother's house, and the family did run a Still.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 19, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Alastair from Netherlands

Great location for independent travellers

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The location is relaly fantastic. It is a guesthouse not a hotel- I think we over-estimated the level of service to expect. We hardly saw anyone, other than breakfast or lunchtime and even one day we came down and there was no breakfast. Certainly there is limited management- more cooks and housekeeping- so dont expect a front desk or readily availble advice on eating, tours etc. It was, however, off-peak and the place quiet. If you are looking for independency and have a car or know what you want to do and experience local culture, then the location is relaly fantastic with Soufriere offering some great places to eat and drink and very easy to mix with locals in some of the bars- some helped us with travel arrangements etc for really good deals.
4 out of 5
by Gene from Palos Verdes

Charming hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 12, 2015 on Hotels
A charming family run small inn nestled at the end of the beach. We spent two days here at the end of a week of sailing. Very nice room, great location right on the beach and lovely, friendly staff. Would definitely come here again
4 out of 5
by Franz from Regensburg

Karibik hautnah

Posted May 4, 2015 on Hotels
Uns wurde ein Apartment mit voll ausgestatteter Küche zur Verfügung gestellt. Die Apartments liegen nebeneinander, alle haben Balkon mit Meer- und Pitonblick. David der Besitzer des Hotels und der Plantage hat uns herzlich empfangen. Wir baten darum am gleichen Nachmittag die Tour durch die Plantage machen zu dürfen. Sie ist kostenfrei und einfach sensationell schön. Wir waren mit einem von Davids Mitarbeitern 4 Stunden unterwegs. Dabei durften wir alle reifen Früchte probieren. Es gibt Seen, Pferde, Hunde, Hühner. Wir wurden auf einen Saft ins historische Farmhaus eingeladen und durften auch die alte Zuckermühle besichtigen. Es war einfach nur toll. Gleich unterhalb der Zimmer gibt es ein Restaurant. Hier werden für viele Leute Mittagessen zubereitet, haben wir aber nicht weiter als störend empfunden, sondern einfach mal mitgegessen. Hier, nur wenige Schritte vom Meer wird auch das Frühstück serviert. Die Zimmer sind im traditionellen karibischen Stil möbiliert: 4 Poster Bett mit Mosquitonetz, kariertes Sofa und Sessel. Man kann zu Fuß in den Ort gehen, oder über den Berg an den nächsten Strand fahren, es fahren Minibusse. Aber wir hatten ein Auto gemietet. Uns hat der Aufenthalt im Still sehr gut gefallen, man war näher dran an den freundlichen St. Luciern, konnte sich unterhalten, den Fischern zusehen, Kinder spielen am Strand. Insgesamt eine freundliche und angenehme Atmosphäre, die nichts zu tun hat mit einem Aufenthalt in einer großen, anonymen Hotelanlage.
4 out of 5
by Anita from Zürich

Gut ausgestattetes Appartement mit Blick auf Piton

Posted Apr 10, 2015 on Hotels
Wir hatten ein grosses Appartement mit sehr gut ausgestatteter Küche und Blick auf den Piton vom Balkon aus und uns selbst versorgt (auf das karge inbegriffene Frühstück kann man gut verzichten). Es wurde täglich gereinigt und das Himmelbett liebevoll mit Blumenblättern geschmückt. Den Strand hat man meistens für sich, ausser es kommt eine der tägliche Event-Touristengruppe zum Mittagessen im Restaurant der Anlage, dann ist es für kurze Zeit aus mit der Ruhe. Es hat auch Strandliegen, die man benützen kann, nur Sonnenschirme haben wir keine gefunden. Zum Glück steht am Strand ein grosser Baum, dieser spendet auch Schatten. Im kleinen Städtchen Soufriére gibt es mehrere Einkaufsmöglichkeiten (nach Street Food Ausschau halten!!) und auch einige gute Restaurants. Für Ausflüge empfehle ich ein eigenes Auto oder ein Ausflugspaket, welches schon im Heimatland gebucht wird. Die Taxis sind auf St. Lucia teuer-sehr teuer.
4 out of 5
by Christer D from Stavanger

Enjoyable

Posted Mar 23, 2015 on Hotels
Big and nice room sith ample space for 4. On the last day we were invited to the estate for breakfast - a classy touch.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Eyes wide open

Posted Mar 16, 2015 on Hotels
Should have done more research before choosing this place. Definitely a great view but it has to be balanced versus this being a very quaint, quirky 5 room guest house. Met folks in rooms other rooms and each complained of poor hot water pressure during bathing. Ours was fine. One of the guests has been returning here for years. So they must like the place. Restaurant is managed by a nice woman who is the sibling of the guest house manager. Food is good. But the guests house folks were the only diners when we are there.
3 out of 5
by Joseph from Suisse

petit hôtel en bout de plage pour une étape

Posted Mar 15, 2015 on Hotels
hôtel très simple, propre et fonctionnel. Il n'y a pas de piscine, pas de transat sur la plage et le restaurant pour l'essentiel et sans prétention. L'île de Sainte Lucie est a visiter de préférence en bateau car les infrastructures sur l'île ne sont pas du même niveau qu'en Europe.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Great place!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Beautiful view, right on the beach. Clean rooms with fresh fruit. Very close walk to town or various restaurants. Taxis available for roads and water on site.