Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Nice location, but room was average at best. Food options were also average and very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: No one bothers you. Location to the beach perfect although many locals hung out late afternoon, socializing and smoking weed. They did not bother.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Hiking/climbing Gros Piton, Diamond Falls, Sulfue Springs/mud baths.
If you are self sufficient, this is the place. There was no office, the maid gave us the keys, no check in, no check out. This is not a place that pampers you. Continental breakfast included. This area was very poor. We did not get breakfast at all one day. No employees showed up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

lovely Beach House with awesome view

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Lacking in management and meals at the attached restaurant, run by brother & sister. But VERY pleasant. Rm 1 best view of the beach & Mt. We stayed a few days and loved it! Nearby outings great. Beach & harbor with wooden boats fishing and sailing vessels coming & going...great to watch. Petite Piton (& it's hidden twin) magical, setting the mood. Flowers & hummingbirds. Fruit from their nearby plantation (ask for a tour). Historical family, this was the grandmother's house, and the family did run a Still.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Great place!

Posted Mar 9, 2015
Beautiful view, right on the beach. Clean rooms with fresh fruit. Very close walk to town or various restaurants. Taxis available for roads and water on site.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Good for the price

Posted Feb 20, 2015
Pros: Location, view, price, clean rooms
Cons: staff hospitality, schedules the cleaning of the restaurant at a different time.
Location: Right on the beach. Short walk to town. Great location if you want to visit a lot of the southern tourist attractions
The best part about the still beach house is the location, view, price. I wasn't pleased with the staff, checking in was very mixed up and confusing. Every morning I was woken up at 6:45am - 7am by the noise the staff would make while cleaning the restaurant (right below our room). I get that they have a job to do, but they would very noisily drag chairs on the tile floor which create an annoying loud sound, this went on for a good half hour every morning. Shower was iffy, sometime it had hot water, other times it didn't. The toilet kept running, couldn't seem to stop it. Housekeeping came and went but the toilet still ran wasting water. We had one dinner at the restaurant, it was great. The continental breakfast (Fruit and toast) took a really long time. another morning ,the breakfast wasn't an option because they were setting up for a wedding, so they were going to shuttle all the guests over to the plantation(?) to have breakfast. but we had to wait for the driver and it would be another 10 minute drive to the plantation. All this for toast and fruit, no thanks. we went to the market and got muffins. Again if it wasn't for the location, view, and price I would have been more upset with the situation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great View

Posted Feb 3, 2015
Pros: View and location
Nice People and the place is very clean. Staff very friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Perfect for us!

Posted Dec 16, 2014
The location to everything was perfect. Lucia was our housekeeper and made everything spotless clean and made you feel welcome. The owner David took us on a tour of his plantation. My wife loved it. Earnest was very informative. Everyone's attitude was very good. The swimming was very good and the snorkeling was good also and free, bring your gear. Great view of the bay and Piton. Would stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

A lot of potential, unfortunately neglected

Posted Nov 17, 2014
Pros: The view of the Pitons in the morning
Cons: On site management required, better food options
Location: Lots of activities in Soufriere and the surrounding areas.
There is no on-site management of the Beachhouse, so when we had issues with the water being turned off, there was no-one to speak to. We tried to go downstairs to the restaurant where we were given a meagre breakfast of a fruit plate, 3 pieces of toast and a single cup of coffee (more coffee was chargeable), but they pleaded ignorance and stated that the rooms and restaurant were two separate things and they did not know who to call. That's the reason you are required to pay upfront. Extremely disappointed and we left as soon as we could on the day of our departure for Anse Chastanet.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carol

Nice and clean friendly staff

Posted May 7, 2013
Pros: Everything was spotless they got us Shawn to give us a tour in his boat
Cons: Food and offer more information on things to do and see
Location: We were there on a Sunday and everything was closed
This is a small hotel with great view from the rooms outside porch For the price a nice place to stay. If you are looking for a white sand beach and big hotels luxuries this is not it for you. You may be the only one having breakfast or dinner in a large eating area and the food is adequate. The owners bend over backwards and are very nice. This is more like a bed and breakfast than a resort as we might think of in the US
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Christine from Delaware, USA

Great villa for experiencing the true St. Lucia

Posted Nov 29, 2012
Pros: The people - very warm and welcoming. The beach is right there for you to enjoy (beach chairs are in patio area, not directly on the beach).
Cons: Breakfast is served around 8:30 a.m. every morning. If you need to leave earlier than that, you are on your own.
Location: This was one of the best things about our stay. Right on the beach & close to the best scenery on the island - many within walking distance.
This was our first trip to St. Lucia and we wanted to make sure that we stayed in a nice place but be near the local people to get a true feel of the island. Our wish surely came true. This is not a hoity-toity hotel that caters to the tourist that wants to stay onsite and get every need met. This place is nice, clean, very friendly with helpful staff. The beach is right there. The locals do swim with you but do not bother you. Petite Piton is right in front of you and all of the natural sites are in Soufriere. Many people come down from the Northern hotels and cruise ships for day excursions to this town. We went snorkeling, hiking, saw diamond falls, went to the Sulphur Springs, had a private tour on David's family's plantation, toured the entire island, and went swimming every day. We did not rent a car. Trevor picked us up and dropped us off at the airport and drove us around the island, Thomas was a great guide that took care of us everyday doing close-by excursions, we took a water taxi to go snorkeling. Talk to David about your plans and he will connect you with good people that will ensure you have a great experience without a huge cost. Breakfast was included every morning. We had a good breakfast with fresh fruit, great coffee and a smiling Kendra. Would definitely go back to the island and stay at the Still Beach House.