Ratings based on 68 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by walter from San Francisco

With some improvement could become a good value.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Property held an event music loud and ended late not good for getting some sleep.
2 out of 5
by Gregory

Beautiful city to visit but not in this hotel

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed by the services : poor breakfast, no enough towels for family, no air conditionning il all bedrooms
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Nice location, but room was average at best. Food options were also average and very expensive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Utsikten!

Posted Mar 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fantastiskt utsikt från balkongen, strandnära, skönt att höra vågornas brus genom fönstret som bara hade myggnät, men kass frukost
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: No one bothers you. Location to the beach perfect although many locals hung out late afternoon, socializing and smoking weed. They did not bother.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Hiking/climbing Gros Piton, Diamond Falls, Sulfue Springs/mud baths.
If you are self sufficient, this is the place. There was no office, the maid gave us the keys, no check in, no check out. This is not a place that pampers you. Continental breakfast included. This area was very poor. We did not get breakfast at all one day. No employees showed up.
5 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Duncan from London

Not quite boutique luxury, but lovely

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived by taxi at night from airport. Driver had been given my room key so I just settled in - and never yet checked in at reception. I don't think there even is a front desk. The place is so laid back and the position on the beach opposite the Pitons hills is stunning. Soufriere is quite small and you can walk into town in 5 minutes. Be prepared to be approached on the way by locals wanting to sell you something, but they aren't persistent. Found it quieter not going directly along the beach and taking main road into town. The usual calm of the place is often disturbed at lunchtime by noisy parties of cruise ship passengers on an excursion, and there is some noise at night from the resort next door. But you learn to live with it and the view from room 1 compensates a great deal. Friendly chambermaid, but she didn't do her rounds till about 4 p.m. And the place is built on a hill with 2 flights of steep stairs from car park to ground floor (bedrooms on first floor) so no good at all for anyone with mobility issues.
4 out of 5
by David from EDMONTON

That was more of a simple living there with real .

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
That's more like bed & breakfast than the hotel. The location was good at the beach comparing to other hotels in Soufriere.
1 out of 5
by Radek

In this hotel wasnt anything all right

Posted Dec 31, 2015 on Hotels
In hotel wasnt anything all right. Wifi was not working. Dinner or lunch wasnt ready. Prices not writen anywhere. When we ordered 2 glasses of rums, they wanted 34 dolars. In village u can buy 2 for 8 dolars. And every early morning started very noisy aircondition and we cannot sleep.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

lovely Beach House with awesome view

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Lacking in management and meals at the attached restaurant, run by brother & sister. But VERY pleasant. Rm 1 best view of the beach & Mt. We stayed a few days and loved it! Nearby outings great. Beach & harbor with wooden boats fishing and sailing vessels coming & going...great to watch. Petite Piton (& it's hidden twin) magical, setting the mood. Flowers & hummingbirds. Fruit from their nearby plantation (ask for a tour). Historical family, this was the grandmother's house, and the family did run a Still.