Ratings based on 71 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Mar 27, 2017
We stayed at Still Beach House for our week long honeymoon and absolutely loved it. Our room had an amazing view of the Petit Piton and the Soufriere harbor. We had a two room suite with the bedroom being well air-conditioned and the other offering a nice breeze from the balcony. The main room had a full kitchenette which we were able to make breakfast and even a dinner on. The balcony had a gorgeous view and we enjoyed eating breakfast with a mountain view every morning. There is a lunch buffet and bar downstairs. We had some of our best times in St. Lucia at that bar with the amazing staff of the Still Beach House. We truly felt like family and really enjoyed talking to Jackie, Frederick, Kinnion, and several others. Our room keeper whose name I unfortunately can't recall right now was AMAZING!!! She not only did a spectacular job at keeping the room but brought us a basket of local fruits, always had fresh picked tropical flowers and vegetation around our room and even indulged us with the islands renowned hot chocolate tea on two separate evenings which we felt was so special to us. The location of The Still is central to all area activities and you can walk a short distance into town to visit the bank. The next door Hummingbird in offers cocktails after the Still Beach bar closes and also dinner/dessert for the evening cravings. I reccommend The Still Beach House to independent travelers who want a real experience, not a "Sandals" or "Sugar Beach Plantation" curated one.
2 out of 5
by jason from Florida

Go to Humming Bird resort nextdoor

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Pros: I didn't get robbed The room was clean had 4 walls and the room ceiling didn't leak Directly on the ocean could hear the waves Great view of one of the two Pitons Cons: Challenging area (public beach very busy with locals) No running water in the day time Spotty hot water had ac but no way to close windows so ac went right out Lots of mosquitos Restaurant was a disaster, no real waitstaff just who was ever there served you? totally unmanaged In room safe was literally opened by a skeleton key? Any food order took a solid 1 hour, (but true of all restaurants on the island) The restaurant bar doubled as the front desk, 90% of the time abandoned Could not ever figure out who was in charge of anything
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you Jason. Noted. I am sorry. Hopefully the situations should improve Thank you for taking your time to in point them out
2 out of 5
by walter from San Francisco

With some improvement could become a good value.

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
Property held an event music loud and ended late not good for getting some sleep.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to the beach

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Nice location, but room was average at best. Food options were also average and very expensive.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Super location

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: No one bothers you. Location to the beach perfect although many locals hung out late afternoon, socializing and smoking weed. They did not bother.
Cons: Customer service.
Location: Hiking/climbing Gros Piton, Diamond Falls, Sulfue Springs/mud baths.
If you are self sufficient, this is the place. There was no office, the maid gave us the keys, no check in, no check out. This is not a place that pampers you. Continental breakfast included. This area was very poor. We did not get breakfast at all one day. No employees showed up.
5 out of 5
by Kaitlyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 18, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Duncan from London

Not quite boutique luxury, but lovely

Posted Feb 4, 2016 on Hotels
Arrived by taxi at night from airport. Driver had been given my room key so I just settled in - and never yet checked in at reception. I don't think there even is a front desk. The place is so laid back and the position on the beach opposite the Pitons hills is stunning. Soufriere is quite small and you can walk into town in 5 minutes. Be prepared to be approached on the way by locals wanting to sell you something, but they aren't persistent. Found it quieter not going directly along the beach and taking main road into town. The usual calm of the place is often disturbed at lunchtime by noisy parties of cruise ship passengers on an excursion, and there is some noise at night from the resort next door. But you learn to live with it and the view from room 1 compensates a great deal. Friendly chambermaid, but she didn't do her rounds till about 4 p.m. And the place is built on a hill with 2 flights of steep stairs from car park to ground floor (bedrooms on first floor) so no good at all for anyone with mobility issues.
4 out of 5
by David from EDMONTON

That was more of a simple living there with real .

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
That's more like bed & breakfast than the hotel. The location was good at the beach comparing to other hotels in Soufriere.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida Keys

lovely Beach House with awesome view

Posted Dec 30, 2015
Lacking in management and meals at the attached restaurant, run by brother & sister. But VERY pleasant. Rm 1 best view of the beach & Mt. We stayed a few days and loved it! Nearby outings great. Beach & harbor with wooden boats fishing and sailing vessels coming & going...great to watch. Petite Piton (& it's hidden twin) magical, setting the mood. Flowers & hummingbirds. Fruit from their nearby plantation (ask for a tour). Historical family, this was the grandmother's house, and the family did run a Still.
4 out of 5
by Alastair from Netherlands

Great location for independent travellers

Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
The location is relaly fantastic. It is a guesthouse not a hotel- I think we over-estimated the level of service to expect. We hardly saw anyone, other than breakfast or lunchtime and even one day we came down and there was no breakfast. Certainly there is limited management- more cooks and housekeeping- so dont expect a front desk or readily availble advice on eating, tours etc. It was, however, off-peak and the place quiet. If you are looking for independency and have a car or know what you want to do and experience local culture, then the location is relaly fantastic with Soufriere offering some great places to eat and drink and very easy to mix with locals in some of the bars- some helped us with travel arrangements etc for really good deals.