Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Dana

A great base in St. Lucia

Posted Sep 3, 2017 on Hotels
Umlilo Lodge is great. The garden is beautiful with koi pools, a swimming pool and pathways thru the garden connecting the rooms and public spaces. Whoever decorated the rooms was very thoughtful. There was a lot of space to place suitcases, reading lamps for bed and a big bathroom. The public spaces were clean and pleasant. One night there was a fire in the fire pit and it was nice to sit by the fire. Did I mention the honor bar? Or that the hosts will book tours for you? Or the breakfast includes cooked to order eggs?
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017
Hi Dana Thank you so much for taking the time to write this beautiful review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope to see you again. The Umlilo team
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Howick, KZN

Umlilo Lodge very friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
My grandchildren and I were very happy with the Umlilo lodge. The children enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was great, but the aircon didn't work in the room. Overall I would give it a 4+ rating.
4 out of 5
by Chirag from Shelton, CT

Nice but pricey

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, but very pricey for what it offers.
5 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Relaxing Atmosphere and Extremely Helpful Host

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Wonderful Facility! Lawerence was extremely helpful with lots of local knowledge. Directed us for game drives and sightseeing, even organized a birding tour our daughter. My wife loved the fresh scrambled eggs each morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed from North Carolina

Fantastic layout in a great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had planned to stay 2 nights at Umlilo but getting lost enroute cut us back to one night. That was a big disappointment because this property is really a great place to stay. Lawrence and his Mom are wonderful hosts who tend to all your needs.They booked our night safari and boat excursion in a matter of minutes. The inside courtyard of the Lodge is like a garden with trees running up to the second floor balconies. It's a one minute walk to the main street of St. Lucia. All in all, a very welcoming inn that will make you want to come back.
4 out of 5
by NickiD from London

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
A lovely cosy welcoming place, vey comfy beds and delicious breakfasts. Lovely, unusual and exotic setting with lots of character. The hosts go out of their way be be helpful and really want their guests to have a great holiday. It is obviously a family run B&B and not a 5 star hotel, and as such the Umlilo is not perfect, but the great hospitality and service and the homely atmosphere more than make up for any minor improvements that could be made (primarily lighting in the bedrooms). We would definitely recommend and would stay there again if we return to St Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from OUISTREHAM

Superbe !

Posted Mar 12, 2018
Pros: Tout
Logement impeccable avec très beau décor, piscine, petit-déjeuner buffet complet. Prises françaises. Très bon accueil à l'arrivée, personnel souriant (les cuisinières ...) Bonne literie, propreté, grandes chambres et salle de bain. Petit village avec station essence, un petit restaurant typique, la poste, supermarché, pharmacie, artisanat au bord de la route. Nous avons énormément apprécié cet endroit et aurions dû prévoir une nuit de plus (une seule nuit réservée). De plus, en rentrant le soir, hippopotame juste en face de l'hôtel mangeant tranquillement, que nous avons pu photographier (surtout ne pas utiliser de flash).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Sehr schöne Lodge

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Die Umlilo Lodge ist sehr ansprechend angelegt - man fühlt sich ein bißchen wie im Urwald inkl. Bach vor der Zimmertür. Sie liegt mitten in St. Lucia, wir haben gleich nebenan im Ocean Sizzlers sehr gut gegessen. Die Zimmer sind geräumig, aber leider riecht es aufgrund der hohen Feuchtigkeit etwas "muffig". Dieses einzige Manko macht die Herzlichkeit des Personals (familiengeführt!) aber wieder wett.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 13, 2017 by Umlilo management, Hotel Management
Dear guest Thank you for taking the time to subit this review. We appreciate the feedback and are aware of the musty smell because of the humidity. We are working on finding a solution for the problem. All the best for the rest of the year.
5 out of 5
by jean-francois

Excellent séjour

Posted Jul 30, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent accueil , très professionnel , et très bon niveau de prestation pour cet hôtel de caractère . Un seul regret , le manque d'insonorisation ( CH 1 et 2 ) . Personnel très coopératif et à l'écoute .
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017
Thank you so much for your review. We thank you for taking the time to do this. We hope to welcome you back some time in the future.