Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Ellen from Howick, KZN

Umlilo Lodge very friendly

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
My grandchildren and I were very happy with the Umlilo lodge. The children enjoyed the pool, the breakfast was great, but the aircon didn't work in the room. Overall I would give it a 4+ rating.
4 out of 5
by Chirag from Shelton, CT

Nice but pricey

Posted Aug 26, 2015 on Hotels
Nice little hotel, but very pricey for what it offers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh, PA

Relaxing Atmosphere and Extremely Helpful Host

Posted Apr 3, 2015
Wonderful Facility! Lawerence was extremely helpful with lots of local knowledge. Directed us for game drives and sightseeing, even organized a birding tour our daughter. My wife loved the fresh scrambled eggs each morning!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 2, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Ed from North Carolina

Fantastic layout in a great location

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
We had planned to stay 2 nights at Umlilo but getting lost enroute cut us back to one night. That was a big disappointment because this property is really a great place to stay. Lawrence and his Mom are wonderful hosts who tend to all your needs.They booked our night safari and boat excursion in a matter of minutes. The inside courtyard of the Lodge is like a garden with trees running up to the second floor balconies. It's a one minute walk to the main street of St. Lucia. All in all, a very welcoming inn that will make you want to come back.
4 out of 5
by NickiD from London

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels
A lovely cosy welcoming place, vey comfy beds and delicious breakfasts. Lovely, unusual and exotic setting with lots of character. The hosts go out of their way be be helpful and really want their guests to have a great holiday. It is obviously a family run B&B and not a 5 star hotel, and as such the Umlilo is not perfect, but the great hospitality and service and the homely atmosphere more than make up for any minor improvements that could be made (primarily lighting in the bedrooms). We would definitely recommend and would stay there again if we return to St Lucia.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Top Ambiente

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: Die Atmosphäre
Location: In st. Lucia in der dolphinsstrasse. Man kann sehr viel unternehmen. In der lodge erhält man Auskunft über die Ausflugsziele. Cape Vital usw
Sehr schöne, saubere und originelle Lodge. Das Personal ist sehr nett und zuvorkommend. St. Lucia ist ein sehr sicherer Ort mit vielen Ausflugszielen.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Super mooie Lodge, nette kamers. Zeer vriendelijk ontvangst, lekker ontbijt met verse eieren. Klein paradijs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from M

Schöner Garten

Posted Sep 28, 2016
Pros: Garten
Location: In einer Seitenstaße
Ruhig in einer Seitenstraße gelegen mit netten Gastgebern und zweckmäßigen sauberen Zimmern. Zum Hauptstraße kann man in wenigen Minuten laufen. Ich würde wieder hier übernachten.
5 out of 5
by NICOLAS from PARIS

Super etape

Posted Mar 19, 2016 on Hotels
Nous sommes restés une nuit, tres bon accueil, endroit tres agreable, tres vert et surtout nous avons vu des hippopotames juste en sortant de l'hotel !!