Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa on the water!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The Villa Beach Cottages were absolutely fabulous! This was the closest to having a private beach and only feet away from my Villa. The view from my bed were stunning. Eat at the Coal Pot and Big Chef! The lobster and crab backs were perfection.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to... do...

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff who were extremely helpful.
Cons: Get rid of drug dealers... and maybe add a bar by the pools to get a drink... or at least something to eat...
Location: Literally nothing to do walking distance.
Bar/restuarant next door was closed.. so there was literally 0 places walking distance to get food or even a drink to kill the monotony. Ohh and there are some drug dealers/thugs in between this resort and Sandals that heckle everyone that will haggle you if you are walking alone... women beware especially.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Unsafe, great staff, gorgeous views, not for us

Posted Apr 13, 2016
There is nothing around like no bar/restaurant so you need to take taxis everywhere. It's basically on the main road of the island so there is traffic noise. The bathrooms were uncomfortably worn. Units are spacious though and the view is absolutely amazing from the balcony. It's also NOT SAFE for women to walk alone on the beach as my wife was harassed and cursed at by locals. Be careful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkville IL

Just Wonderfull!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Location: There is a grocery store in walking distance (about 10 min walk) and a great restaurant that does take out if you want next door.
This hotel was great. Very clean and comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were very large. The balcony was my favorite part and that is were I was most of our vacation. It was so relaxing. The beach was just a few steps away from our room and they have 2 small pools which were very nice as well. We walked to the grocery store a few times for food items since it is very pricy to take a cab anywhere to eat. Also there is a great restaurant next door, The Wharf, that we would order our food to go and take it to our balcony to eat. Also the internet was free and worked great.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Lovely hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and right on the beach but very accessible for public transport.
Location: It is very well positioned, between Castries and Rodney Bay but secluded from the crowds.
We stayed here in early December and couldn't fault Villa Beach Cottages. Its location, welcoming staff, spacious and well-appointed rooms were all we could ask for. Colin and his staff couldn't have been more helpful. Colin gave us great recommendations for trips and activities and Claudius was a great guide and had a very comfortable, air-conditioned taxi. All the staff on reception were welcoming and helpful and we were upgraded to a deluxe apartment before we could ask. I will definitely come again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

Just what we wanted out of our stay in St Lucia.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The grounds are clean, the condo's are charming and the staff is wonderful!
Location: You can walk to the grocery store but it's about a 15 min hike. We walked up and down the beach and if we needed to go farther took a cab.
We lead busy hectic lives. When we are looking for a vacation destination we want to relax and have no worries. We found just the spot to unwind at Villa Beach Cottages. We had the beach, pool and hot tub mostly to ourselves. If we wanted some nightlife we just hoped into a cab to Rodney Bay which is a 10 minute quick trip to the North. If you want to stay within walking distance of bars, restaurants and discos then Rodney Bay might be for you. But we loved the charm and personal touch that Villa Beach Cottages offered. Their staff went out of their way to provide every comfort to us. I never heard them say the word no. They went above and beyond to help us in every way. I thought we would need a car on the island but we were so glad we let the wonderful drivers from Villa Beach do the driving. I plan on coming back to stay at Villa Beach. I've already told numerous friends about how warm and friendly everyone in St Lucia was and how our stay at Villa Beach was such a tranquil experience.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

Nice beach. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Couldn't have asked for a better stay and the people were amazing. We will definitely stay here again if we come back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Paradise!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: If you'll be there on a Friday night, don't miss the Jump Up (street party) that takes place in nearby Gros Islet. What an experience...so much fun!
We had an amazing stay at Villa Beach Cottages. The staff was wonderful, especially the driver - Claudius - who was a great guide. The owner/GM Colin spent the better part of an hour with us, sharing the history of the property, facts about St. Lucia, as well as many personal stories about his family and special guests who have stayed at the property. The view from our balcony was incredible, and the room was gorgeous (we booked a deluxe unit)!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place for a family vacation

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location, although near a busy road, is actually quite convenient to explore the island - using flexible car rental available at your room.
Our experience (family of four, kids 11 and 8 years old) at Villa Beach Cottages was superb. Starting from the introduction to everything St. Lucia has to offer, as well as a brief history of the property and the island in general, provided by Colin, to friendly and accommodating staff, clean, well maintained facilities and the wonderful beach, I can truly say the two weeks spent in Villa Beach Cottages will be in our memory for a long, long time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and well taken care off. Proximity to the beach, supermarkets, freah fruit vendors,restaurants and public transit. Friendly staff
Location: Central location near to great restaurants in Castries and Rodney Bay.
This was our first trip to St Lucia. From the very first day Colin and his wonderful staff made us feel at home, welcoming us to their Villa Beach Family. They explained all the wonderful things we could do in St Lucia and ensured that our stay was excellent. This hotel sits right on the beach and it was great to sit on your private balcony and enjoy the ocean. Exellent swimming conditions as well. While the hotel does not have its own restaurant there is a restaurant locate right beside it. The hotel can also arrrange a local chef to catering lunch or dinner and deliver it to your suite. If you ever go the Villa Beach Cottages, I would highly recommend that you use Claudius, the resident Tour Guide and Driver. Claudius was always courteous and more importantly made me and my family feel safe whenever we went on a tour with him. I would definately recommend St Lucia and the Villa Beach Cottages to anyone with a family looking for a great vactaion.