Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jersey Shore

best beach location

Posted Dec 28, 2016
Having your own cottage a few steps from an amazing beach is a rare thing in this age of mega resorts. No steel drum bands, restaurants, or nightclubs at this property, but there is plenty of that nearby. A rental car or taxi is definitely needed. The staff is incredibly helpful and will go the extra mile to get you whatever you need. Even the owner meets with each guest with a very helpful introduction to St. Lucia and what you might like to do. This property and location is a gem. I hope it never changes.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to relax. Great for large group

Posted Dec 11, 2016 on Hotels
If you don't want the Sandals experience, choose this .Clean , classy place. No issues at all.. staff and owner were fantastic.. RIGHT on the beach... you do want a car if you are staying here.. Very hard to leave, so relaxing..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Villa on the water!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The Villa Beach Cottages were absolutely fabulous! This was the closest to having a private beach and only feet away from my Villa. The view from my bed were stunning. Eat at the Coal Pot and Big Chef! The lobster and crab backs were perfection.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Toronto

Wonderful spacious place to relax.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on the same beach as a Sandals; but very quiet in July. Well kept, spacious unit, with kitchen. Grocery store not far away. Great balcony overlooking the pool and beach, with both a table and chairs and lounge chairs. Hammock on the pool deck overlooking the beach. Get a massage from Mary in a gazebo with the surf as backdrop music...great! Near Rodney Bay and the Marina, so lots of good restaurants around. A car is handy; the transfer from the international airport is more than an hour, and costs $90 for a taxi, so you might as well rent a car. The roads are twisty, but good. Excellent island briefing from owner Colin; he knows lots of good places to go. Nice pool. Altogether an ideal place.
4 out of 5
by DENNIS from Crossville, Tennessee

Gorgeous beach, quiet complex, wonderful villa!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in, they upgraded us for no reason to an amazing room right on the ocean with a balcony. It was beautiful! They also allowed us to have a late check out which was super helpful!
5 out of 5
by Deidre from New York

Birthday trip

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Villa Cottages was a home away from home and Colin the owner certainly made us feel welcomed. Planning to stay there whenever I go to St Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint cottages on private beach..very nice for a relaxing vacation
5 out of 5
by Tanye from Chicago

Worth the booking! You won't regret it!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels for me. We arrived at 10 am, far earlier than the permitted check-in. However, they greeted me by name, and allowed my friend and I to get into the room to change before we went on our tour of St. Lucia. The hotel staff was super friendly and considerate. They opened the store for us late one night because we had no snacks. Also, the security guard found us a taxi and went above and beyond with that. The property is beautiful too! Small, gives the feeling of being on a private beach. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by JASON from Cochabamba, Bolivia

Incredible location

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the time at Villa Beach Cottages. Closest I've ever stayed to the water's edge. One issue is the restaurant next door has closed for renovations so you have to travel a little bit to get something to eat.