Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by JASON from Cochabamba, Bolivia

Incredible location

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the time at Villa Beach Cottages. Closest I've ever stayed to the water's edge. One issue is the restaurant next door has closed for renovations so you have to travel a little bit to get something to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to... do...

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff who were extremely helpful.
Cons: Get rid of drug dealers... and maybe add a bar by the pools to get a drink... or at least something to eat...
Location: Literally nothing to do walking distance.
Bar/restuarant next door was closed.. so there was literally 0 places walking distance to get food or even a drink to kill the monotony. Ohh and there are some drug dealers/thugs in between this resort and Sandals that heckle everyone that will haggle you if you are walking alone... women beware especially.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Unsafe, great staff, gorgeous views, not for us

Posted Apr 13, 2016
There is nothing around like no bar/restaurant so you need to take taxis everywhere. It's basically on the main road of the island so there is traffic noise. The bathrooms were uncomfortably worn. Units are spacious though and the view is absolutely amazing from the balcony. It's also NOT SAFE for women to walk alone on the beach as my wife was harassed and cursed at by locals. Be careful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkville IL

Just Wonderfull!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Location: There is a grocery store in walking distance (about 10 min walk) and a great restaurant that does take out if you want next door.
This hotel was great. Very clean and comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were very large. The balcony was my favorite part and that is were I was most of our vacation. It was so relaxing. The beach was just a few steps away from our room and they have 2 small pools which were very nice as well. We walked to the grocery store a few times for food items since it is very pricy to take a cab anywhere to eat. Also there is a great restaurant next door, The Wharf, that we would order our food to go and take it to our balcony to eat. Also the internet was free and worked great.
4 out of 5
by John from Philadelphia

Villa Beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms and pool and nice beach, right next to a good local restaurant and a Sandals. Only downside is that it's right on the highway.
5 out of 5
by Corinne from Waterloo

Location location location

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded our expectations
5 out of 5
by Jordan from New York, NY

Great and relaxing getaway

Posted Jan 26, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel and service were great! The manager, Colin, as well as the rest of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly. They are more than happy to make reservations, give suggestions, or plan a day trip for you. The hotel is also right on a beautiful beach. The downside is that it is not within walking distance of attractions or restaurants. We had a car, so this was not an issue for us. Otherwise, taxis would have been quite expensive. There were also some minor issues with the room - safe did not work, floor was dirty (left black on our feet), and the soap dish in the shower had fallen off so there wasn't really any place to leave our soap while showering. All of these things were very minor and didn't impact our overall experience - I would still highly recommend the hotel for a relaxing trip! Bottom line, if you're looking for a place to relax by the beach and unwind, this is the place. If you prefer to be in the center of things, Rodney Bay is probably better (and has some less expensive options). However, our personal preference was Soufriere (south of the island). There is a lot to do down there for people who don't like to only sit on the beach (e.g. Volcano, mud baths, waterfalls, hiking, beautiful views, rainforest, etc). On the other hand, you can also go down to the south for a single day trip which the hotel can organize. But for us, that would not have been enough. We spent 4.5 days in the south and enjoyed every single day.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Lovely hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and right on the beach but very accessible for public transport.
Location: It is very well positioned, between Castries and Rodney Bay but secluded from the crowds.
We stayed here in early December and couldn't fault Villa Beach Cottages. Its location, welcoming staff, spacious and well-appointed rooms were all we could ask for. Colin and his staff couldn't have been more helpful. Colin gave us great recommendations for trips and activities and Claudius was a great guide and had a very comfortable, air-conditioned taxi. All the staff on reception were welcoming and helpful and we were upgraded to a deluxe apartment before we could ask. I will definitely come again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

Just what we wanted out of our stay in St Lucia.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The grounds are clean, the condo's are charming and the staff is wonderful!
Location: You can walk to the grocery store but it's about a 15 min hike. We walked up and down the beach and if we needed to go farther took a cab.
We lead busy hectic lives. When we are looking for a vacation destination we want to relax and have no worries. We found just the spot to unwind at Villa Beach Cottages. We had the beach, pool and hot tub mostly to ourselves. If we wanted some nightlife we just hoped into a cab to Rodney Bay which is a 10 minute quick trip to the North. If you want to stay within walking distance of bars, restaurants and discos then Rodney Bay might be for you. But we loved the charm and personal touch that Villa Beach Cottages offered. Their staff went out of their way to provide every comfort to us. I never heard them say the word no. They went above and beyond to help us in every way. I thought we would need a car on the island but we were so glad we let the wonderful drivers from Villa Beach do the driving. I plan on coming back to stay at Villa Beach. I've already told numerous friends about how warm and friendly everyone in St Lucia was and how our stay at Villa Beach was such a tranquil experience.