Ratings based on 25 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa on the water!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The Villa Beach Cottages were absolutely fabulous! This was the closest to having a private beach and only feet away from my Villa. The view from my bed were stunning. Eat at the Coal Pot and Big Chef! The lobster and crab backs were perfection.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint cottages on private beach..very nice for a relaxing vacation
5 out of 5
by Tanye from Chicago

Worth the booking! You won't regret it!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels for me. We arrived at 10 am, far earlier than the permitted check-in. However, they greeted me by name, and allowed my friend and I to get into the room to change before we went on our tour of St. Lucia. The hotel staff was super friendly and considerate. They opened the store for us late one night because we had no snacks. Also, the security guard found us a taxi and went above and beyond with that. The property is beautiful too! Small, gives the feeling of being on a private beach. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by JASON from Cochabamba, Bolivia

Incredible location

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the time at Villa Beach Cottages. Closest I've ever stayed to the water's edge. One issue is the restaurant next door has closed for renovations so you have to travel a little bit to get something to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to... do...

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff who were extremely helpful.
Cons: Get rid of drug dealers... and maybe add a bar by the pools to get a drink... or at least something to eat...
Location: Literally nothing to do walking distance.
Bar/restuarant next door was closed.. so there was literally 0 places walking distance to get food or even a drink to kill the monotony. Ohh and there are some drug dealers/thugs in between this resort and Sandals that heckle everyone that will haggle you if you are walking alone... women beware especially.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Unsafe, great staff, gorgeous views, not for us

Posted Apr 13, 2016
There is nothing around like no bar/restaurant so you need to take taxis everywhere. It's basically on the main road of the island so there is traffic noise. The bathrooms were uncomfortably worn. Units are spacious though and the view is absolutely amazing from the balcony. It's also NOT SAFE for women to walk alone on the beach as my wife was harassed and cursed at by locals. Be careful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkville IL

Just Wonderfull!

Posted Mar 28, 2016
Location: There is a grocery store in walking distance (about 10 min walk) and a great restaurant that does take out if you want next door.
This hotel was great. Very clean and comfortable. The rooms and bathrooms were very large. The balcony was my favorite part and that is were I was most of our vacation. It was so relaxing. The beach was just a few steps away from our room and they have 2 small pools which were very nice as well. We walked to the grocery store a few times for food items since it is very pricy to take a cab anywhere to eat. Also there is a great restaurant next door, The Wharf, that we would order our food to go and take it to our balcony to eat. Also the internet was free and worked great.
4 out of 5
by John from Philadelphia

Villa Beach

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Nice rooms and pool and nice beach, right next to a good local restaurant and a Sandals. Only downside is that it's right on the highway.
5 out of 5
by Corinne from Waterloo

Location location location

Posted Mar 8, 2016 on Hotels
Exceeded our expectations