Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kent, England

Lovely hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: It was quiet and right on the beach but very accessible for public transport.
Location: It is very well positioned, between Castries and Rodney Bay but secluded from the crowds.
We stayed here in early December and couldn't fault Villa Beach Cottages. Its location, welcoming staff, spacious and well-appointed rooms were all we could ask for. Colin and his staff couldn't have been more helpful. Colin gave us great recommendations for trips and activities and Claudius was a great guide and had a very comfortable, air-conditioned taxi. All the staff on reception were welcoming and helpful and we were upgraded to a deluxe apartment before we could ask. I will definitely come again and recommend it to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Geneva, IL

Just what we wanted out of our stay in St Lucia.

Posted Jan 9, 2016
Pros: The grounds are clean, the condo's are charming and the staff is wonderful!
Location: You can walk to the grocery store but it's about a 15 min hike. We walked up and down the beach and if we needed to go farther took a cab.
We lead busy hectic lives. When we are looking for a vacation destination we want to relax and have no worries. We found just the spot to unwind at Villa Beach Cottages. We had the beach, pool and hot tub mostly to ourselves. If we wanted some nightlife we just hoped into a cab to Rodney Bay which is a 10 minute quick trip to the North. If you want to stay within walking distance of bars, restaurants and discos then Rodney Bay might be for you. But we loved the charm and personal touch that Villa Beach Cottages offered. Their staff went out of their way to provide every comfort to us. I never heard them say the word no. They went above and beyond to help us in every way. I thought we would need a car on the island but we were so glad we let the wonderful drivers from Villa Beach do the driving. I plan on coming back to stay at Villa Beach. I've already told numerous friends about how warm and friendly everyone in St Lucia was and how our stay at Villa Beach was such a tranquil experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville

Nice beach. Friendly staff.

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Couldn't have asked for a better stay and the people were amazing. We will definitely stay here again if we come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Paradise!

Posted Dec 12, 2015
Pros: Everything!
Location: If you'll be there on a Friday night, don't miss the Jump Up (street party) that takes place in nearby Gros Islet. What an experience...so much fun!
We had an amazing stay at Villa Beach Cottages. The staff was wonderful, especially the driver - Claudius - who was a great guide. The owner/GM Colin spent the better part of an hour with us, sharing the history of the property, facts about St. Lucia, as well as many personal stories about his family and special guests who have stayed at the property. The view from our balcony was incredible, and the room was gorgeous (we booked a deluxe unit)!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Wonderful place for a family vacation

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: Location, although near a busy road, is actually quite convenient to explore the island - using flexible car rental available at your room.
Our experience (family of four, kids 11 and 8 years old) at Villa Beach Cottages was superb. Starting from the introduction to everything St. Lucia has to offer, as well as a brief history of the property and the island in general, provided by Colin, to friendly and accommodating staff, clean, well maintained facilities and the wonderful beach, I can truly say the two weeks spent in Villa Beach Cottages will be in our memory for a long, long time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great Hotel and Friendly Staff

Posted Jul 3, 2015
Pros: Clean and well taken care off. Proximity to the beach, supermarkets, freah fruit vendors,restaurants and public transit. Friendly staff
Location: Central location near to great restaurants in Castries and Rodney Bay.
This was our first trip to St Lucia. From the very first day Colin and his wonderful staff made us feel at home, welcoming us to their Villa Beach Family. They explained all the wonderful things we could do in St Lucia and ensured that our stay was excellent. This hotel sits right on the beach and it was great to sit on your private balcony and enjoy the ocean. Exellent swimming conditions as well. While the hotel does not have its own restaurant there is a restaurant locate right beside it. The hotel can also arrrange a local chef to catering lunch or dinner and deliver it to your suite. If you ever go the Villa Beach Cottages, I would highly recommend that you use Claudius, the resident Tour Guide and Driver. Claudius was always courteous and more importantly made me and my family feel safe whenever we went on a tour with him. I would definately recommend St Lucia and the Villa Beach Cottages to anyone with a family looking for a great vactaion.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Anita from Zürich

Ein paradiesischer Ort

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Eine traumhafter Ort um St. Lucia zu geniessen. Die liebevolle und sehr geschmackvolle Anlage liegt direkt am eigenen Strand und sauberen Meer und die Sonnenuntergänge welche man vom geräumigen Balkon erleben kann sind eine wahre Wucht. Die familiär geführte Anlage ist sehr sauber und alle sind äusserst nett und hilfsbereit. Die Appartements sind geräumig und die grossen Küchen sehr gut ausgestattet. Ein Supermarkt befindet sich in unmittelbarer Nähe, ebenso eine Bushaltestelle. Im kleinen Internetcafé stehen Computer zur Verfügung und gratis WLAN funktioniert bestens. Wir haben unseren Aufenthalt sehr genossen und können Villa Beach Cottages wärmstens weiter empfehlen. Die Anlage ist ein Traum!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Superb family vacation spot!

Posted Mar 21, 2015
Pros: The apartment was spacious and lovely, with fresh flowers on the table, and a gorgeous view of the coast right outside our patio.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Villa Beach Cottages. The location combined the benefits of a villa and a hotel, with beautiful and spacious accommodations as well as easy facilitation of activity-planning and integration with the local culture. The scenery was gorgeous, the staff were friendly and helpful, and we received excellent advice and service around planning activities that our family would like. Staying here was a fabulous way for our family to enjoy comfort and get a good first look at the island.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Wonderful stay

Posted Mar 19, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderfully relaxing stay at Villa Beach Cottages. They are located right on a beautifully quiet beach (the only other resort on the beach is Sandals). We stayed in the honeymoon suite, which has two balconies overlooking the water. It's gorgeous.