Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Villa on the water!

Posted Aug 27, 2016
The Villa Beach Cottages were absolutely fabulous! This was the closest to having a private beach and only feet away from my Villa. The view from my bed were stunning. Eat at the Coal Pot and Big Chef! The lobster and crab backs were perfection.
5 out of 5
by Paul from Toronto

Wonderful spacious place to relax.

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
Great location on the same beach as a Sandals; but very quiet in July. Well kept, spacious unit, with kitchen. Grocery store not far away. Great balcony overlooking the pool and beach, with both a table and chairs and lounge chairs. Hammock on the pool deck overlooking the beach. Get a massage from Mary in a gazebo with the surf as backdrop music...great! Near Rodney Bay and the Marina, so lots of good restaurants around. A car is handy; the transfer from the international airport is more than an hour, and costs $90 for a taxi, so you might as well rent a car. The roads are twisty, but good. Excellent island briefing from owner Colin; he knows lots of good places to go. Nice pool. Altogether an ideal place.
4 out of 5
by DENNIS from Crossville, Tennessee

Gorgeous beach, quiet complex, wonderful villa!

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quick check in, they upgraded us for no reason to an amazing room right on the ocean with a balcony. It was beautiful! They also allowed us to have a late check out which was super helpful!
4 out of 5
by caroline from Martinique

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Bon accueil personnel pour faire la chambre très bien bon massage villa en rdc direct piscine et plage Vue mer et couché du soleil top
5 out of 5
by Deidre from New York

Birthday trip

Posted Jul 3, 2016 on Hotels
The Villa Cottages was a home away from home and Colin the owner certainly made us feel welcomed. Planning to stay there whenever I go to St Lucia.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Quaint cottages on private beach..very nice for a relaxing vacation
5 out of 5
by Tanye from Chicago

Worth the booking! You won't regret it!

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
This was one of the best hotels for me. We arrived at 10 am, far earlier than the permitted check-in. However, they greeted me by name, and allowed my friend and I to get into the room to change before we went on our tour of St. Lucia. The hotel staff was super friendly and considerate. They opened the store for us late one night because we had no snacks. Also, the security guard found us a taxi and went above and beyond with that. The property is beautiful too! Small, gives the feeling of being on a private beach. I would definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
by JASON from Cochabamba, Bolivia

Incredible location

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the time at Villa Beach Cottages. Closest I've ever stayed to the water's edge. One issue is the restaurant next door has closed for renovations so you have to travel a little bit to get something to eat.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nothing to... do...

Posted Apr 14, 2016
Pros: Very friendly staff who were extremely helpful.
Cons: Get rid of drug dealers... and maybe add a bar by the pools to get a drink... or at least something to eat...
Location: Literally nothing to do walking distance.
Bar/restuarant next door was closed.. so there was literally 0 places walking distance to get food or even a drink to kill the monotony. Ohh and there are some drug dealers/thugs in between this resort and Sandals that heckle everyone that will haggle you if you are walking alone... women beware especially.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Unsafe, great staff, gorgeous views, not for us

Posted Apr 13, 2016
There is nothing around like no bar/restaurant so you need to take taxis everywhere. It's basically on the main road of the island so there is traffic noise. The bathrooms were uncomfortably worn. Units are spacious though and the view is absolutely amazing from the balcony. It's also NOT SAFE for women to walk alone on the beach as my wife was harassed and cursed at by locals. Be careful.