Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great hotel, wonderful beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Prices are reasonable and the location is great.
Cons: Menu at the restaurants is a bit boring after the first couple of days
Location: Wonderful dive center in the resort
We've spent there 6 nights. The villas is located on a hill, quick walking or shuttle ride to the reception, pools, and some restaurants. It was nice and relaxing. The only downside where the little frogs, that made beeping noise at sunset and throughout the night - somehow annoying. Depending on how soundly one sleeps I would definitely recommend taking earplugs (not sure if they are there all year long, may be worth checking)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

I like it but on ac up stair and in the bath room.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I had a good time overall. If you are looking for a good place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Nice Hotel, close to Rodney Bay

Posted Jul 16, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: The cats are just freaky.
Location: Rodney Bay is where you need to be
The hotel is nice. The price we got was very attractive. We opted out of the all inclusive because it was extremely expensive. My boyfriend and I do not eat that much food anyway. We spent most of our days around Rodney bay and the food was so affordable. Overall, we spent about $300.00 for food for two people. We were there 5 days and four nights. We always choose all inclusive resorts but we are glad we did not this time around. It gave us the opportunity to experience something different and we loved it. I enjoyed having local food We rented a car and drove around the island. It cost us about $250.00 for the rental. Taking a cab from the airport to the hotel would have been extremely expensive. We also drove our rental (small car to Sulphur Springs). Overall, the hotel was okay. I hated seeing the cats around and especially at dinner. we had dinner at the hotel our first night and cats kept walking by. The hotel staff were nice. Especially at the bar. The only time we had issues was dinner on our first night. The staff were not as friendly and seemed like they were being bothered.
5 out of 5
by Jeanne from The Woodlands, TX

Windjammer

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
Phenomenal resort in an amazing location. The food did vary from eatery to eatery and we often the better food was the more simpler fare while their attempts to do fancier food fell flat. Bear in mind that the resort is not very walkable due to it's hillside location. You have to call for a shuttle to be ferried from your villa to the resort proper and the beach. The drivers were very courteous and prompt, but it's a minor inconvenience at times. Nice wi-fi throughout the whole resort.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Resort Poor Dining

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Lots of options
The resort location,facilities, beach and water sports are great. The water sports Staff is fantastic! The whole dining experience is poor. The stuffiness, lack of service lack of food choices and poor attitudes of the majority of the staff is disappointing. The bartenders had the same poor attitudes. Now there were a few waitstaff and bartenders that were good. Overall I have been to more welcoming places. While it's a 4 Star resort and it beautiful be prepared for a stuffy condescending feeling from most of the people there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We are are happy that you enjoyed our Watersports and the hospitality from our fabulous Staff. We must apologize for the poor service you received; we can assure you that the situation will be addressed as it is our aim to make our guests happy and comfortable. Thank you for visiting Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by Anne

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windjammer 2016

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: location, friendly staff, decent food, great drinks
Cons: 1 bedroom ocean view room could be bigger
Location: go to gros inslet street party on friday nights, go to redruit beach its much better. the beach on the resort is manmade and rough.
Awesome, awesome, awesome. trip was excellent. staff extremely good. the resort is very hilly but shuttles are always available to take you to and from room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on a lovely beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We enjoyed the restaurants, water sports, and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Limited food and drinks not friendly staff weirdest all inclusive I've been to