Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Amazing resort, couldn't be happier!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
I loved this resort! My 1 bedroom ranch villa was perched high in the hills, the furthest unit actually from the lobby/beach but very private and quiet. The resort is very hilly but I am a very active person that loved the hills for a little exercise while on holidays, kept the lbs in check! there are shuttles running at the touch of a button and they are constantly available at the lobby/restaurant area whenever you need one. I never took one myself but spoke to other guests who found it very convenient to get a ride whenever needed. The views were amazing, gym was very clean and had better equipment than other resorts I have been to. The food was excellent at the restaurants and there were many healthy choices as well. Becuase I had a villa with a kitchen I did purchase some groceries at the small market next to the lobby and made breakfast and some lunches in my room then going to a different restaurant every night for dinner. The food was of a higher standard than other resorts I have been to in the past. I was traveling alone and found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful and I also was able to have the solitude I was looking for as well. Beach is beautiful and it's nice the restaurants are just a few steps up for easy access to food and the bars. Loved loved loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Wish we had stayed longer.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Property was beautiful. Views were great.
Cons: Restaurant service. They were far from happy to help.
Most Everything was great. Beautiful location and property. Restaurant service could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, the room's air conditioning worked. The beaches were not crowded, the staff was wonderful and the food was delicious. It did however smell like sewage around our villa, otherwise the view from every location is breathtaking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan, UK

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 18, 2016
This holiday was for our honeymoon and we couldn't have picked a better destination. It was simply fantastic from start to finish and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. The staff were incredible, polite, friendly, extremely efficient and simply lovely. We will definitely return one day soon. Can't wait!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Wonderful Holiday

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: On the beach with villas located on a hillside with spectacular views. Great food and drinks. The LOVELY St Lucian people.
Cons: A shuttle service to the main road which a 1.5 miles away
Location: Right on the beach and loads of water sports on site
Great service aound the resort, genuinely friendly and helpful people. 24 hour shuttle service to the villas as the website gives no concept as to the size of the hill you have to scale to your villa. Built around a horseshoe shaped bay, this is a bit of a 360 degree resort. Everything from the grounds, bars, restaurants and room service is immacute. Fantastic filet steak in the Upper Deck, and amazing dishes in Papa Don's Italian Restaurant. Our only disappointments was the lack of nightlife. As this is primarily a timeshare resort mainly attracting the more mature traveller on last week Jan and first week Feb, after 10PM the bar was practically deserted. The other, that the beach is man made and much of it is made up of sharp builders sand which is a bit hard on the feet. Happily, neither of these points spoiled our holiday. Jammers is a great place to watch the cruise boats leaving the port of Castries with a cocktail while the sun goes down. The resort is located about 1.5 miles off the main road, so you are fairly trapped once there unless you are prepared to pay the extortionate rates for taxis. As we travelled for pure relaxation, absolutely loved it and plan to go again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Class!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This facility is absolutely amazing! From the villas themselves to the extraordinary staff that work here. The 2 bedroom villa that we stayed in had a tremendous view overlooking the facility and also of the Caribbean Sea. The inside of the villa was modern, well designed and exceptionally clean. The public areas of the resort are easily accessed, also well maintained and clean. Do not go to this facility if you are on a diet! The chefs in each and every one of the restaurants create dishes that are phenomenal, well presented and absolutely delicious. There was not one disappointing meal in 10 days of stay. The staff are the highlight of this facility. This staff is comprised of people that are the nicest that we have ever met! Their commitment to ensuring your trip is satisfying and their general friendliness is incomparable. We were honestly sad to leave this facility and return home.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Nice hotel, disappointing room

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Very good food, lovely staff and all the usual 'all inclusive' extra's
Cons: The rooms, several seemed to have the same 'shared' arrangement we had.
Location: 90 minute pleasant journey from the main airport, there were many trips available to local venues which were good.
The hotel was your usual Caribbean venue, lovely staff, food, water sports and amenities but the ocean view room (29A) wasn't up to scratch. It had a 'rustic' feel, wonderful view and needed updating in areas which was no big deal but it had an interconnecting door to the room downstairs and you could hear absolutely everything, which was a big deal to us. This did spoil it for us the first week, the second week we had a quieter English couple below which was a bit better. A nice hotel but didn't have that 'extra special' feel. A lot of groups / time-sharers.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent vacation location and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: /
This was a wonderful place that was just the right size and they really have excellent employees that are happy to make you feel great all day. We had exceptional service everywhere we ate and the bars were not crowded and there was always a bartender ensuring you were all set. Also served top shelf liquor in their drinks if requested which was great! They have 5 restaurant and all we great. I would recommend this to anyone. We had a ocean view room in Hibiscus area of site which was an upgrade for us when we checked in and the location was great and close to all the restaurants and pools, etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A bit of St Lucia paradise

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Fabulous location, amazing beach, great food and fab staff.
Cons: keep away from the timeshare office though, the only downside to the holiday, not pressurised but waste of holiday time for little reward.
Just had a fantastic holiday at Windjammer. Amazing location, perfect idyllic quiet setting well away from any other resort and noise. Great beach, watersports and restaurants on site. Staff are friendly and helpful, always with a smile, really rare these days!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely position with beautiful views

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: the position
Cons: Some of the restaurants could be improved especially the Italian
Lovely position and plenty for kids to do. There were lots of families with young kids and teenagers having a great time.