Ratings based on 206 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Excellent Beach Vacation

Posted Mar 2, 2015
Staff at Windjammer was very friendly and accomodating. Facility was well maintained and operated. Beach was beautiful, plenty of activites, restaurants were decent.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Beyond our wildest dreams!

Posted Feb 17, 2015
It was the most relaxing and enjoyable resort experience I have ever had in my life
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great resort and location

Posted Feb 16, 2015
Pros: The room and view was spectacular. Very Safe and comfortable.
Location: We booked a Land & Sea tour which was a good all-day trip plus afternoon snorkeling at the hotel. We also found a great waterfall - Errand Falls.
The resort location was great and the views from the rooms were spectacular. The resort is situated on a relatively private cove with a nice beach. The villas are located on different levels on the side of a hill. Depending on how high up you would need to take the shuttle service which was fun and the wait was usually only a couple of minutes. The restaurants were all located with great views of the ocean. We got a free upgrade to a private villa with a pool that was very nice as well. We met a lot of couples that had been coming to the Windjammer for many years. We are planning to go back again - maybe with friends or the kids next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey, UK

Perfect Stay

Posted Feb 15, 2015
We have just stayed for 10 days and thoroughly enjoyed it. The setting, staff, restaurants and accommodation were all excellent. We had an Ocean View double room which was high ceilinged and spacious with a balcony/small terrace and roomy bathroom. We were on an all inc 'package' and all the restaurants were very good and the food both varied, well prepared and delicious. Everyone on the staff- from gardeners and water sports team to reception and restaurant were incredibly friend and helpful. Don't worry about the transfer time from the airport, it's like a mini tour as you cross the island! We will definitely be returning.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great complex, beach, restaurants and activities.

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Overall very pleased with stay. Biggest complaint is that our Room 101B did not look anything like the photo on the website, was small and had a villa above it with paper thin walls. Truly could hear their conversations. Did not spend much time in room and was pleased with everything else. Staff, hammocks in water, catamaran sail... All excellent. Very good meals at papa dons and filet mignon at upper deck. Beautiful grounds and super friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Great time at a fun resort! I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 4, 2015
I went to St. Lucia to relax and that is what I did. Whether I stayed in my room, hit the beach or went to one of the on resort restaurants, every situation was laid back. Staff is very helpful and attentive to guest needs and my room with Ocean view balcony were perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Amazing Hotel with Views to 'Die-For'!

Posted Feb 2, 2015
Pros: Everything!!!
Cons: Some tile work ... for example kitchen counters could be replaced.
Location: Great location. Close to Rodney Bay ($14 US) one way. Rodney Bay has all the shopping you desire, great restaurants and a beautiful public beach.
Windjammer Landing was an excellent choice for us. A very spacious room with separate living room, kitchen, large walk-in closet, beautiful bedroom and a fantastic patio with views that led your eyes all the way to Martinique. Pools through out the tropical hillside complex, multiple restaurants and bars. Dive shop on side. Eastern Caribbean Dive Shop - an excellent and very well educated outfit with caring dive masters that make your dive a great experience. Water sports on side. We would go back in a heart beat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hastings on Hudson, NY

Paradise

Posted Jan 30, 2015
Pros: The view and the convenience
Location: Local city shops, and day trips. I personally recommend the Soufriere day trip by sail.
There is only one word to describe this place... paradise. My husband and I stayed at the Windjammer Landing Resort from January 20th to the 25th. The resort was very relaxing and very convenient. There is no need to leave the resort unless you do one of the fantastic day trips they offer. The staff was very pleasant and completely understand that you are on vacation and that you are there to relax. There are five different restaurants at the resort. Although we did not purchase a meal plan (which the price was a little steep) we were able to dine and each and every single restaurant at a decent costs. Our favorite restaurant was Don Papa's which is on top of the hill and overlooks a magnificent ocean view. I wouldn't mind coming back to the Windjammer Landing for our next vacation.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

the price isn't worth the accommodations

Posted Jan 18, 2015
Pros: The staff is very friendly and accommodating and helpful and the views were lovely.
Cons: price! it's not worth the price we paid.
Location: It's located 1.5 miles from anything, thus a $15 cab ride into the nearest town. If you don't have a car every time you want to eat you have to pay.
The hotel properties are lovely, the rooms are clean and spacious - however we paid approx $370 a night per room - for that price I expected something fancier then I got. It said ocean view which it was - and the view was nice but the room was not at all like the picture of the bed's with the 4 posts big white rooms we'd seen on the website. For that price anywhere else we'd stay we would have a better. The view was amazing though. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The food at the hotel was average at best. The first night we ate we spent about $75 for a light dinner and the food was atrocious - we were turned off to the food at the hotel. However we had lunch on a different day at the hotel and it was a bit better. The big problem with the hotel is that its located at least a $15 cab ride away from anywhere (about 1.5 miles just to get off the property) - so if we want to go out for breakfast, lunch dinner or any excursion we had to add $30 at least to the price of our meal to account for the taxi. We couldn't walk anywhere because the area outside of the hotel is poorly lit - and at least 1.5 miles to get out of the property -- and then after that we'd have to actually get somewhere. We decided against renting a car because most days we either stayed on the beach by the hotel - or did a pre-scheduled excursion a car wasn't necessary - but that is assuming you plan to eat a lot at the hotel or don't care to spend $30 any time you want to eat off the property.