Ratings based on 286 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel on a beautiful Idland

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Polite receptive staff. Beautiful hotel built on a hill. Good food. Warm clear water on a clean beach. The Pitons, Volcano and Waterfall were a must-see. Be advised though that the rainy season ends after November 30. So best to vacation after that date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort with a family atmosphere

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We had a nice four day stay at the windjammer. The resort and the staff are very nice and professional. I would highly recommend the resort. I deducted half a point because I thought the food was unimaginative and ordinary; good food but ordinary, especially for the price point. I would recommend that the resort consider offering local cussine. The best food we had on the island was at flavors of the grill at gross islet. The next best was at a no name hole in the wall but it was the best mahi mahi and also the slat fish dish!! Even spinnakers food was better than at the resort. The best food at wind jammers was papa dons. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice resort, great beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
It's a VERY friendly hotel. A great atmosphere, helpful staff. Even the other guests are friendly. We got a free upgrade! The beach is stunning! Meals and drinks a little pricey for what you get. Rooms great but a tad dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach with 5 excellent restaurants serving delicious Italian, Franch and American Foods. Every thing is good except all old toilets and shower room and faucets should update to new one that can save water and more efficient. The toilet that I had did not flush out well, so I worried to use toilet in my room. If all toilets will be updated to "TOTO" Japanese toilet, it will save lots waters and more efficient. I will go back with my family and relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The villas are spacious and the food is great.
Cons: The beach was smaller than I would have preffered.
Great place to go for any occasion food is great at all the restaurants and staff goes above and beyond most of the time. Definitely suggest going the all inclusive route to fully enjoy the resort.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Great hotel, fantastic location, staff super friendly and helpful. Never felt crowded or busy. Plenty to do in terms of activities if so wish, but also spacious and quiet enough to just chill if that is preferable. Definitely record both families or couples.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The resort is nice. Although the views are beautiful, all the villas are on a mountain side so you're not directly on the beach. They do offer a shuttle service that is 24/7, so at least all amenities are accessible within 5 minutes. Flood and drinks were good and the staff/service was amazing; St Lucians are naturally warm, friendly people.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nice family friendly hotel. The room was beautiful, clean and had a spectacular view of the sea. The beach was pretty good, despite some trash floating from time to time and towels were hard to come by depending on the time. Overall a very good experience!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great hotel, wonderful beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Prices are reasonable and the location is great.
Cons: Menu at the restaurants is a bit boring after the first couple of days
Location: Wonderful dive center in the resort
We've spent there 6 nights. The villas is located on a hill, quick walking or shuttle ride to the reception, pools, and some restaurants. It was nice and relaxing. The only downside where the little frogs, that made beeping noise at sunset and throughout the night - somehow annoying. Depending on how soundly one sleeps I would definitely recommend taking earplugs (not sure if they are there all year long, may be worth checking)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels