Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and extremely friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, location, restaurants, beach, availability of things to do both on and off the resort
Cons: The only thing I noticed was that the restaurants moved a little slow. It might be that we are very fast-paced here in America though...
Everyone at the windjammer was so welcoming and accommodating. One of the most pleasant experiences while traveling. The room was beautiful and I loved the ocean views surrounding me. I would absolutely recommend staying here. I had friends staying at another location and we booked an excursion through Windjammer (about 25 of us altogether). They were so organized and patient working with so many people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Quick getaway, very steep resort

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Food good- especially at Papa Don's. Shuttle service good.
Cons: Staff at bar could wait on visitors a little quicker and more accommodating- wasn't even busy
Location: Far from airport, but saw island. Very hilly area and windy roads.
Good accommodations. Very hilly place and lots of steps. Staff very slow (especially at bar) and not very willing to assist visitors. Food good. Excursions are downplayed-especially hike of Pitons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Hello Michele B Thank you for your review! We are indeed happy that you enjoyed our dining options and your accommodation. We are sorry that bar service did not meet your expectations. We always welcome comments and suggestions from our guests as that will help us to continuously improve standards and the overall experience whilst ensuring that our promises to guests are fulfilled. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful, non-traditional hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Loved everything about this hotel and island. Do all inclusive as they jack the prices up considerably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Dear Greg Thank you for your review. We are glad that you loved our Resort. We would you to recommend it to your family and friends. Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

fantastic resort

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere
had amazing time at windjammer. resort is great mix of luxury and Caribbean atmosphere. was upgraded to a hibiscus suite which was fantastic with amazing view and was close enough to amenities not to need the shuttle bus. Food in all the restaurants was good although the fillet steak at Upper Deck was outstanding. Staff were really friendly and atmosphere in all the bars and restaurants was nice. Beach was great and there is just enough variety of bars and restaurants to keep you busy for 7-10 days. Just beware that the resort is very steep and not easily walked - most accommodation needs to use the shuttle bus. Overall we had a fantastic time and I would thoroughly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Hello tan67 Thank you for your review. We are indeed delighted that you had a fantastic time with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our dining options and the hospitality of our fabulous Staff. Thank you for the recommendation! Best,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from toronto

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 1, 2015
We visited the Windjammer in August 2015 and stayed a week. We had an amazing time and the food was really delicious! Bring bug spray though because there are quite a few Mosquitos at night!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 4, 2015 by Jacqueline, Hotel Management
Hello Nina Thank you so much for visiting our Resort! We appreciate your feedback. We are happy that you had an amazing time and you enjoyed our culinary options! We would love to welcome you back some day. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DC

Great Facility but lacking in customer service

Posted Aug 29, 2015
Pros: Great facilities
Cons: Staff needs serious lesson in customer service.
This hotel has great facilities. The beach is really nice and there are tons of things to do including watersports etc. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. That's the good. On the other side of the coin, the staff couldn't be more unpleasant. Its like they are doing you a favor seating you at the restaurant. Food orders wrong almost every time with no apology. Of all of the staff, I think there was only one that we ever saw smile. The resort is also a little out of the way and you have to take a taxi to any restaurant not run by the hotel. Hotel manager extremely unaccommodating when we had an issue with our reservation. Food is just ok and somewhat overpriced for what it is.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Not What Expected

Posted Jul 24, 2015
This is the first time we have ever reviewed as we are not your typical whining complainers. But! We requested and paid for a room with an ocean view. The room was ocean view only if you stood up and looked over the trees. We went to the front desk and asked to have our room changed as we were not happy with the location. They refused saying they were too full to move us. But there were hardly any guests in the restaurants, around the pool or in the bar area. There were very few people staying there. A water leak in our room was not repaired until the third day and third request. The servers in the restaurants, shuttle drivers, and boutique sales staff did not even speak to you and were completely miserable. They could not be bothered to even say hello. The food in all the restaurants is sub-par and the brands of alcohol are mid-level at best. Needless to say we will not return.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisville

would not go back

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: food
90 minute ride for 85$ to hotel then water in room, moved to new room, where air was not good and mites were all over the bathroom
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Posted Jul 23, 2015
Pros: Smiling faces all around, a superb welcoming! it is a beautiful view, of all the villas nesting in the mountain.
Cons: Maybe the menu could include EC and US currency?
Location: There is so much to do at the Resort but, if you want to venture out, enjoy the 'mud baths' by the sulphur springs or the town of Soufriere.
My husband and I had the most wonderful experience at Windjammer! We met extraordinary people, the employees really made you feel at home. Many activities to choose from or just relaxing by the beach. The pools were inviting, we tried almost all of them! One of my favorite spots was the terrace from my room. The view was spectacular and more beautiful at night. We had hot water and the bed was quite comfortable. I love the openness of the place, including the restaurants. The view of the ocean is fantastic, no matter the time of the day! We enjoyed the 'street party' with the locals, and we also visited the 'market' - that was really an experience! St Lucians are humble, hard working people. We definitely come back again next year..
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas, Texas

Great time at Windjammer

Posted Jul 8, 2015
Pros: The staff was super friendly and helpful. They always wanted to be sure you enjoyed your stay.
Cons: The rooms could use updating. We loved the old time charm of our room, but some of the wiring seemed like a fire hazard.
Location: Rodney Bay Catamaran tour to Souferie Rain foest cycling Nothing was super close to walk to except the hotel pools and beach.
We loved our room. It was a bit of a hike up the hill, but we used it as our daily exercise. The hotel does provide free shuttles to and from your room. The room was only air conditioned in the bedroom. The kitchen and living area had a huge lattice sliding door to open for a beautiful breeze. The villas could use some updating, such as wiring and outlet. The staff was amazing! Everyone was helpful and only wanted you to relax and have a great time. We had the all inclusive deal. There are three higher end restaurants and two laid back, by the beach restaurants. We loved trying new foods each night. The breakfast buffet is where we ate int he mornings. The buffet had a variety of delicious foods. We booked a cycling through the rainforest tour and cataraman land and sea tour. Both were fabulous. We had great tour guides and met great couples and families. The resort is shutting down in September for updating and adding more rooms or villas. Hopefully they will update some of the older buildings, but still keep the old time charm. We would definitely recommend this resort to friends and family. They do offer many different room types, so you can get all air conditoned rooms, close to the beach, up the hill but facing the ocean. They have so many choices.