Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Beautiful views

Posted Aug 23, 2016
The resort is nice. Although the views are beautiful, all the villas are on a mountain side so you're not directly on the beach. They do offer a shuttle service that is 24/7, so at least all amenities are accessible within 5 minutes. Flood and drinks were good and the staff/service was amazing; St Lucians are naturally warm, friendly people.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from paris

Hôtel retiré dans une baie magnifique

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Très bon séjour de trois jours, un peu déçu par la chambre certes en premier prix mais très sommaire avec une vue plus que limitée.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Very nice family friendly hotel. The room was beautiful, clean and had a spectacular view of the sea. The beach was pretty good, despite some trash floating from time to time and towels were hard to come by depending on the time. Overall a very good experience!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from melbourne, australia

Great hotel, wonderful beach

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Prices are reasonable and the location is great.
Cons: Menu at the restaurants is a bit boring after the first couple of days
Location: Wonderful dive center in the resort
We've spent there 6 nights. The villas is located on a hill, quick walking or shuttle ride to the reception, pools, and some restaurants. It was nice and relaxing. The only downside where the little frogs, that made beeping noise at sunset and throughout the night - somehow annoying. Depending on how soundly one sleeps I would definitely recommend taking earplugs (not sure if they are there all year long, may be worth checking)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from L

I like it but on ac up stair and in the bath room.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
I had a good time overall. If you are looking for a good place
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Resort Poor Dining

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Lots of options
The resort location,facilities, beach and water sports are great. The water sports Staff is fantastic! The whole dining experience is poor. The stuffiness, lack of service lack of food choices and poor attitudes of the majority of the staff is disappointing. The bartenders had the same poor attitudes. Now there were a few waitstaff and bartenders that were good. Overall I have been to more welcoming places. While it's a 4 Star resort and it beautiful be prepared for a stuffy condescending feeling from most of the people there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We are are happy that you enjoyed our Watersports and the hospitality from our fabulous Staff. We must apologize for the poor service you received; we can assure you that the situation will be addressed as it is our aim to make our guests happy and comfortable. Thank you for visiting Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windjammer 2016

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: location, friendly staff, decent food, great drinks
Cons: 1 bedroom ocean view room could be bigger
Location: go to gros inslet street party on friday nights, go to redruit beach its much better. the beach on the resort is manmade and rough.
Awesome, awesome, awesome. trip was excellent. staff extremely good. the resort is very hilly but shuttles are always available to take you to and from room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on a lovely beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We enjoyed the restaurants, water sports, and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Limited food and drinks not friendly staff weirdest all inclusive I've been to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very Nice Resort

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Cons: Service at the restaurants was lacking. The staff always asked what you wanted to drink as you sat down and 9/10 times, they never delivered.
Location: Drive-through volcano and waterfall as well as mud bath. Complementary shopping (in town) from the resort and sunset catamaran ride.
The resort itself is very nice. The hill to get to your room kind of is painful at the end of the day but a shuttle is offered. The entire stay was very nice though and the staff were friendly.