Ratings based on 285 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlotte , NC

Paradise

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Pros: food, all inclusive, spa
For me it was the people that made it so special. That is why it is such a special place.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel but not great

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Pros: Spa facility, large enough beach area for peace and quiet, water sports options, reasonable prices on souvenirs, shuttle service to rooms
Cons: Find staff that actually want to be there and show it, food quality, nightly entertainment, sand quality
Location: Tons - dunebuggy rides, horseback riding, jet skiing, sunset boat rides, zip lining, island tours, golf, tennis
Was expecting excellence but received mediocrity (with some bright spots). Hard to find anything wrong with the location except for 80 minute car ride from airport. Hotel is made up of villas spread mostly across the western side of a mountain. Beautiful views especially of the sunset. My room (an efficiency with kitchen and living area upstairs and bedroom downstairs) had been recently renovated which was nice except that there were little things like the soap dish was not on tight enough, the bathroom door didn't close completely, the drain to bathroom was clogged (housekeeper took a knife from the knife set and used it to try and unclog the drain - GROSS!). Biggest issue was they left the old furniture and area carpets which made no sense after a nice renovation. Most workers were nice but we got the sense they really weren't genuinely happy to be there with a few exceptions like Anisia and Travis. 5 restaurants, only 1 offered all 3 meals and only 1 offering breakfast. Food was just ok but inconsistent. My wife spotted a huge roach during dinner one night - common in the islands but still gross. We did all-inclusive which is the way to go if you like to drink the slushy cocktails and plan to be at the resort for most meals. Spa facility and treatments were excellent; fitness center was new and sizable but had old treadmills some of which did not work well. Plenty of water sports options. Timeshare saleswoman relentless. Sand oddly hard & rocky and water not clear.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing rooms with a great view

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Entire trip was fantastic. The rooms are great and the resort is beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Beautiful Setting, Wonderful Staff!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful Setting, panoramic views, friendly staff. Extremely relaxed setting, which is exactly what we were looking for on this trip.
Cons: This is a rain forest island, and I was not prepared for the mosquitoes. Even though the resort sprays frequently, those little buggers are ravenous.
Location: Trip from the airport is a scenic hour and a half car ride from the southern tip to the NW corner of the island. Land travel is SLOW, so plan ahead.
We have traveled throughout the Caribbean, and have never found a more beautiful setting. Ocean views are spectacular! The entire staff is friendly, and always willing to help with any request. Available excursions seemed limitless. We highly recommend the Mango Tango Day Cruise, where we saw flying fish, several pods of dolphins, the beautiful West Coast of St. Lucia from Rodney Bay to Soufriere, mud baths, waterfall swim, cocoa plantation, lunch, and snorkeling! Well worth the $100 per person! You can be as busy or as relaxed as you want to be here. We will definitely be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Hello John & Julie Thank you for taking the time to post this review. We are indeed pleased that you enjoyed our Resort and its breathtaking views. Also, thank you so much for the mention of our fantastic Staff. Please recommend our Resort to your family and friends. We are so happy that you will be back some day soon. We look forward to welcoming you. Best regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Location: Not much.
I would have given 'overall rating' 5 points had it not that the beach itself is limited. Otherwise every thing we experienced is first class.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 2, 2017 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you had an excellent stay with us. Please recommend our Resort to your family and friends. Best regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great facility but terrible hotel manager

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel staff especially the manager is super irresponsible. He tried to manager the ride for us, but miscommunicate with taxi company in terms of pricing and kept denying his mistakes. The food at hotel isn't worthwhile for its price. It's way too expensive. Every ride from hotel to closet local restaurant is more than $10, which they are only 10 min away....
5 out of 5
by Angela

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was super nice. Came as a couple, but this is a great resort for families.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The view from the room was gorgeous
Cons: I don't dislike animals but cats don't belong in dining areas! They were constantly roaming underneath my table and staring at me while I ate.
I arrived very late in the evening and was exhausted from 6 hours of travel only to be awakened early the next morning by what sounded like garbage trucks outside my door. It lasted for quite a while and although I never could determine what the noise was I complained to management and was told someone would look into it and get back to me. They never did. Not a good first impression but because the noise didn't reoccur the next day I decided to give them a pass and focus on enjoying my vacation. However, 2 days before my departure a similar incident occurred when someone was operating a jackhammer in a villa above mine and someone else was operating a power saw below. I again complained to management and was told they would look into it and get back to me. They never did. At checkout, my husband expressed his disappointment in their handling of both situations and they gave us a $100 credit. Unfortunately, this was too little too late. While there are several members of the staff that were extremely pleasant and helpful (Essie at the front desk and John the shuttle driver just to name two), management should take a course or two on customer service. I understand renovations are necessary but construction at the expense of your current guests' peace and quiet is unacceptable. Here's a thought....don't book guests in the area you are renovating. I would not recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Room was not ready when we checked in, waited for half an hour but it's worth the wait because room is very relaxing with a view of the ocean. Shuttle to the beach is always available as soon as you call. Staff very friendly and helpful esp Helen Mercedes. Would love to go back and stay more longer to enjoy their Greece inspired villas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel on a beautiful Idland

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Polite receptive staff. Beautiful hotel built on a hill. Good food. Warm clear water on a clean beach. The Pitons, Volcano and Waterfall were a must-see. Be advised though that the rainy season ends after November 30. So best to vacation after that date.