Ratings based on 246 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Canada

Class!

Posted Feb 8, 2016
This facility is absolutely amazing! From the villas themselves to the extraordinary staff that work here. The 2 bedroom villa that we stayed in had a tremendous view overlooking the facility and also of the Caribbean Sea. The inside of the villa was modern, well designed and exceptionally clean. The public areas of the resort are easily accessed, also well maintained and clean. Do not go to this facility if you are on a diet! The chefs in each and every one of the restaurants create dishes that are phenomenal, well presented and absolutely delicious. There was not one disappointing meal in 10 days of stay. The staff are the highlight of this facility. This staff is comprised of people that are the nicest that we have ever met! Their commitment to ensuring your trip is satisfying and their general friendliness is incomparable. We were honestly sad to leave this facility and return home.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Herts, UK

Nice hotel, disappointing room

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Pros: Very good food, lovely staff and all the usual 'all inclusive' extra's
Cons: The rooms, several seemed to have the same 'shared' arrangement we had.
Location: 90 minute pleasant journey from the main airport, there were many trips available to local venues which were good.
The hotel was your usual Caribbean venue, lovely staff, food, water sports and amenities but the ocean view room (29A) wasn't up to scratch. It had a 'rustic' feel, wonderful view and needed updating in areas which was no big deal but it had an interconnecting door to the room downstairs and you could hear absolutely everything, which was a big deal to us. This did spoil it for us the first week, the second week we had a quieter English couple below which was a bit better. A nice hotel but didn't have that 'extra special' feel. A lot of groups / time-sharers.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent vacation location and staff

Posted Jan 19, 2016
Pros: /
This was a wonderful place that was just the right size and they really have excellent employees that are happy to make you feel great all day. We had exceptional service everywhere we ate and the bars were not crowded and there was always a bartender ensuring you were all set. Also served top shelf liquor in their drinks if requested which was great! They have 5 restaurant and all we great. I would recommend this to anyone. We had a ocean view room in Hibiscus area of site which was an upgrade for us when we checked in and the location was great and close to all the restaurants and pools, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A bit of St Lucia paradise

Posted Jan 18, 2016
Pros: Fabulous location, amazing beach, great food and fab staff.
Cons: keep away from the timeshare office though, the only downside to the holiday, not pressurised but waste of holiday time for little reward.
Just had a fantastic holiday at Windjammer. Amazing location, perfect idyllic quiet setting well away from any other resort and noise. Great beach, watersports and restaurants on site. Staff are friendly and helpful, always with a smile, really rare these days!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

lovely position with beautiful views

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Pros: the position
Cons: Some of the restaurants could be improved especially the Italian
Lovely position and plenty for kids to do. There were lots of families with young kids and teenagers having a great time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel and extremely friendly staff

Posted Dec 18, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, friendliness, location, restaurants, beach, availability of things to do both on and off the resort
Cons: The only thing I noticed was that the restaurants moved a little slow. It might be that we are very fast-paced here in America though...
Everyone at the windjammer was so welcoming and accommodating. One of the most pleasant experiences while traveling. The room was beautiful and I loved the ocean views surrounding me. I would absolutely recommend staying here. I had friends staying at another location and we booked an excursion through Windjammer (about 25 of us altogether). They were so organized and patient working with so many people.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ashburn, VA

Quick getaway, very steep resort

Posted Nov 29, 2015
Pros: Food good- especially at Papa Don's. Shuttle service good.
Cons: Staff at bar could wait on visitors a little quicker and more accommodating- wasn't even busy
Location: Far from airport, but saw island. Very hilly area and windy roads.
Good accommodations. Very hilly place and lots of steps. Staff very slow (especially at bar) and not very willing to assist visitors. Food good. Excursions are downplayed-especially hike of Pitons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 10, 2015 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Hello Michele B Thank you for your review! We are indeed happy that you enjoyed our dining options and your accommodation. We are sorry that bar service did not meet your expectations. We always welcome comments and suggestions from our guests as that will help us to continuously improve standards and the overall experience whilst ensuring that our promises to guests are fulfilled. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Beautiful, non-traditional hotel

Posted Nov 28, 2015
Loved everything about this hotel and island. Do all inclusive as they jack the prices up considerably.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2015 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Dear Greg Thank you for your review. We are glad that you loved our Resort. We would you to recommend it to your family and friends. Best regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

fantastic resort

Posted Nov 26, 2015
Pros: Great atmosphere
had amazing time at windjammer. resort is great mix of luxury and Caribbean atmosphere. was upgraded to a hibiscus suite which was fantastic with amazing view and was close enough to amenities not to need the shuttle bus. Food in all the restaurants was good although the fillet steak at Upper Deck was outstanding. Staff were really friendly and atmosphere in all the bars and restaurants was nice. Beach was great and there is just enough variety of bars and restaurants to keep you busy for 7-10 days. Just beware that the resort is very steep and not easily walked - most accommodation needs to use the shuttle bus. Overall we had a fantastic time and I would thoroughly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 1, 2015 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Hello tan67 Thank you for your review. We are indeed delighted that you had a fantastic time with us. We are pleased that you enjoyed our dining options and the hospitality of our fabulous Staff. Thank you for the recommendation! Best,
4 out of 5
by Benito from PR

confortable

Posted Nov 9, 2015 on Hotels
Muy bien
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2016 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
¡Muchísimas gracias!