Ratings based on 260 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great Resort Poor Dining

Posted May 11, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Lots of options
The resort location,facilities, beach and water sports are great. The water sports Staff is fantastic! The whole dining experience is poor. The stuffiness, lack of service lack of food choices and poor attitudes of the majority of the staff is disappointing. The bartenders had the same poor attitudes. Now there were a few waitstaff and bartenders that were good. Overall I have been to more welcoming places. While it's a 4 Star resort and it beautiful be prepared for a stuffy condescending feeling from most of the people there.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 16, 2016 by Jacqueline Joseph, Hotel Management
Thank you for you review. We are are happy that you enjoyed our Watersports and the hospitality from our fabulous Staff. We must apologize for the poor service you received; we can assure you that the situation will be addressed as it is our aim to make our guests happy and comfortable. Thank you for visiting Windjammer Landing Villa Beach Resort! Best regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Windjammer 2016

Posted Apr 26, 2016
Pros: location, friendly staff, decent food, great drinks
Cons: 1 bedroom ocean view room could be bigger
Location: go to gros inslet street party on friday nights, go to redruit beach its much better. the beach on the resort is manmade and rough.
Awesome, awesome, awesome. trip was excellent. staff extremely good. the resort is very hilly but shuttles are always available to take you to and from room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful location on a lovely beach

Posted Apr 17, 2016
We enjoyed the restaurants, water sports, and beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
Limited food and drinks not friendly staff weirdest all inclusive I've been to
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NJ

Very Nice Resort

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Cons: Service at the restaurants was lacking. The staff always asked what you wanted to drink as you sat down and 9/10 times, they never delivered.
Location: Drive-through volcano and waterfall as well as mud bath. Complementary shopping (in town) from the resort and sunset catamaran ride.
The resort itself is very nice. The hill to get to your room kind of is painful at the end of the day but a shuttle is offered. The entire stay was very nice though and the staff were friendly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Amazing resort, couldn't be happier!

Posted Mar 30, 2016
I loved this resort! My 1 bedroom ranch villa was perched high in the hills, the furthest unit actually from the lobby/beach but very private and quiet. The resort is very hilly but I am a very active person that loved the hills for a little exercise while on holidays, kept the lbs in check! there are shuttles running at the touch of a button and they are constantly available at the lobby/restaurant area whenever you need one. I never took one myself but spoke to other guests who found it very convenient to get a ride whenever needed. The views were amazing, gym was very clean and had better equipment than other resorts I have been to. The food was excellent at the restaurants and there were many healthy choices as well. Becuase I had a villa with a kitchen I did purchase some groceries at the small market next to the lobby and made breakfast and some lunches in my room then going to a different restaurant every night for dinner. The food was of a higher standard than other resorts I have been to in the past. I was traveling alone and found the staff to be very welcoming and helpful and I also was able to have the solitude I was looking for as well. Beach is beautiful and it's nice the restaurants are just a few steps up for easy access to food and the bars. Loved loved loved it!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Wish we had stayed longer.

Posted Mar 19, 2016
Pros: Property was beautiful. Views were great.
Cons: Restaurant service. They were far from happy to help.
Most Everything was great. Beautiful location and property. Restaurant service could be better.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, wonderful staff

Posted Mar 11, 2016
The hotel was beautiful, the room's air conditioning worked. The beaches were not crowded, the staff was wonderful and the food was delicious. It did however smell like sewage around our villa, otherwise the view from every location is breathtaking!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Wigan, UK

Honeymoon

Posted Feb 18, 2016
This holiday was for our honeymoon and we couldn't have picked a better destination. It was simply fantastic from start to finish and would highly recommend the hotel to anyone. The staff were incredible, polite, friendly, extremely efficient and simply lovely. We will definitely return one day soon. Can't wait!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Sussex, UK

Wonderful Holiday

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: On the beach with villas located on a hillside with spectacular views. Great food and drinks. The LOVELY St Lucian people.
Cons: A shuttle service to the main road which a 1.5 miles away
Location: Right on the beach and loads of water sports on site
Great service aound the resort, genuinely friendly and helpful people. 24 hour shuttle service to the villas as the website gives no concept as to the size of the hill you have to scale to your villa. Built around a horseshoe shaped bay, this is a bit of a 360 degree resort. Everything from the grounds, bars, restaurants and room service is immacute. Fantastic filet steak in the Upper Deck, and amazing dishes in Papa Don's Italian Restaurant. Our only disappointments was the lack of nightlife. As this is primarily a timeshare resort mainly attracting the more mature traveller on last week Jan and first week Feb, after 10PM the bar was practically deserted. The other, that the beach is man made and much of it is made up of sharp builders sand which is a bit hard on the feet. Happily, neither of these points spoiled our holiday. Jammers is a great place to watch the cruise boats leaving the port of Castries with a cocktail while the sun goes down. The resort is located about 1.5 miles off the main road, so you are fairly trapped once there unless you are prepared to pay the extortionate rates for taxis. As we travelled for pure relaxation, absolutely loved it and plan to go again.