Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Beautiful Setting, Wonderful Staff!

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: Beautiful Setting, panoramic views, friendly staff. Extremely relaxed setting, which is exactly what we were looking for on this trip.
Cons: This is a rain forest island, and I was not prepared for the mosquitoes. Even though the resort sprays frequently, those little buggers are ravenous.
Location: Trip from the airport is a scenic hour and a half car ride from the southern tip to the NW corner of the island. Land travel is SLOW, so plan ahead.
We have traveled throughout the Caribbean, and have never found a more beautiful setting. Ocean views are spectacular! The entire staff is friendly, and always willing to help with any request. Available excursions seemed limitless. We highly recommend the Mango Tango Day Cruise, where we saw flying fish, several pods of dolphins, the beautiful West Coast of St. Lucia from Rodney Bay to Soufriere, mud baths, waterfall swim, cocoa plantation, lunch, and snorkeling! Well worth the $100 per person! You can be as busy or as relaxed as you want to be here. We will definitely be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Stay

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Very friendly and accommodating staff.
Location: Not much.
I would have given 'overall rating' 5 points had it not that the beach itself is limited. Otherwise every thing we experienced is first class.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great facility but terrible hotel manager

Posted Dec 26, 2016
The hotel staff especially the manager is super irresponsible. He tried to manager the ride for us, but miscommunicate with taxi company in terms of pricing and kept denying his mistakes. The food at hotel isn't worthwhile for its price. It's way too expensive. Every ride from hotel to closet local restaurant is more than $10, which they are only 10 min away....
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Disappointing

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: The view from the room was gorgeous
Cons: I don't dislike animals but cats don't belong in dining areas! They were constantly roaming underneath my table and staring at me while I ate.
I arrived very late in the evening and was exhausted from 6 hours of travel only to be awakened early the next morning by what sounded like garbage trucks outside my door. It lasted for quite a while and although I never could determine what the noise was I complained to management and was told someone would look into it and get back to me. They never did. Not a good first impression but because the noise didn't reoccur the next day I decided to give them a pass and focus on enjoying my vacation. However, 2 days before my departure a similar incident occurred when someone was operating a jackhammer in a villa above mine and someone else was operating a power saw below. I again complained to management and was told they would look into it and get back to me. They never did. At checkout, my husband expressed his disappointment in their handling of both situations and they gave us a $100 credit. Unfortunately, this was too little too late. While there are several members of the staff that were extremely pleasant and helpful (Essie at the front desk and John the shuttle driver just to name two), management should take a course or two on customer service. I understand renovations are necessary but construction at the expense of your current guests' peace and quiet is unacceptable. Here's a thought....don't book guests in the area you are renovating. I would not recommend this resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Views

Posted Dec 16, 2016
Room was not ready when we checked in, waited for half an hour but it's worth the wait because room is very relaxing with a view of the ocean. Shuttle to the beach is always available as soon as you call. Staff very friendly and helpful esp Helen Mercedes. Would love to go back and stay more longer to enjoy their Greece inspired villas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great hotel on a beautiful Idland

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Polite receptive staff. Beautiful hotel built on a hill. Good food. Warm clear water on a clean beach. The Pitons, Volcano and Waterfall were a must-see. Be advised though that the rainy season ends after November 30. So best to vacation after that date.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice resort with a family atmosphere

Posted Nov 24, 2016
We had a nice four day stay at the windjammer. The resort and the staff are very nice and professional. I would highly recommend the resort. I deducted half a point because I thought the food was unimaginative and ordinary; good food but ordinary, especially for the price point. I would recommend that the resort consider offering local cussine. The best food we had on the island was at flavors of the grill at gross islet. The next best was at a no name hole in the wall but it was the best mahi mahi and also the slat fish dish!! Even spinnakers food was better than at the resort. The best food at wind jammers was papa dons. Hope this helps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice resort, great beach.

Posted Nov 24, 2016
It's a VERY friendly hotel. A great atmosphere, helpful staff. Even the other guests are friendly. We got a free upgrade! The beach is stunning! Meals and drinks a little pricey for what you get. Rooms great but a tad dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Flushing, United States of America

Posted Nov 16, 2016
Nice hotel close to the beach with 5 excellent restaurants serving delicious Italian, Franch and American Foods. Every thing is good except all old toilets and shower room and faucets should update to new one that can save water and more efficient. The toilet that I had did not flush out well, so I worried to use toilet in my room. If all toilets will be updated to "TOTO" Japanese toilet, it will save lots waters and more efficient. I will go back with my family and relatives.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful Resort

Posted Nov 6, 2016
Pros: The villas are spacious and the food is great.
Cons: The beach was smaller than I would have preffered.
Great place to go for any occasion food is great at all the restaurants and staff goes above and beyond most of the time. Definitely suggest going the all inclusive route to fully enjoy the resort.