Ratings based on 342 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Extremely nice hotel across from the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quaint and unique. Beautiful room. Great management!
Cons: Nothing. It is the best.
Location: Many beach front activities. Hotel is in the middle of a recreated French village with many great restaurants and shops.
Staff will do anything to help. Beautiful small hotel with in a small recreated french village. Breakfast is included and very nice. Free chaises on the beach with access to nice restaurants and bars right on the sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

nice place close to the beach & many dining option

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location friendly staff clean rooms
Cons: the beds are sooo noisy
the staff is always friendly & helpful rooms are clean with a nice balcony 100yds to the beach & KAKAO beach club & only 50 yards to 6 awesome restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington DE

Steps to the teach and terrific restaurants.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It is a classic simple hotel. Close to everything.
Cons: ATM Machine
Location: Food, shopping, groceries.
this is our third trip to this hotel and we love it. The staff is wonderful, rooms clean. Nice pool!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philly

nice hotel in the middle of it all!

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Great staff, excellent location, has everything you need. And reasonably priced! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Vacation Resort

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: proximity to the beach and the pleasant staff
Cons: I guess they could have cab service a little more accessible
Location: Plenty of French restaurants with great food.
friendly staff, very accommodating, feet from the beach. excellent restaurants with-in a very short walking distance. French bakery local variety store and various small shops to get you daily needs. The resort manager is easy going and will make sure you are satisfied. Beach's are fabulous.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Pros: Its position, pleasant staff
Cons: Beds are terrible. No mirror in bedroom. Bath and shower are very difficult to use also dangerous getting in and out
Pleasant hotel beautifully situated. Restaurants close by. Adequate parking facilities
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartford, CT

Alamanda guest return year after year!

Posted Feb 17, 2017
Pros: There were all ages staying there from children who enjoyed the pool as well as middle agers and retirees.
Cons: The bathtub is exotic - it narrows at the bottom so it can be uncomfortable to try to maneuver as you shower.
We have been staying at the Alamanda for the last 5 or 6 years. And we're not the only ones. Each year, like us, people we have met in previous years return to the hotel. One reason is the staff. An indication of the quality of a place is that it retains its staff. Each year we reconnect with the folks who serve the (yummy) continental breakfast, the desk clerks and the housekeepers. Alamanda has a terrific location - a short walk to the beach. Also, the little village where the hotel is located is just a short walk away. The village has 7 or 8 restaurants so you don't have to drive anywhere to enjoy an excellent dinner. The restaurants seem to improve every year. The rooms are spacious with a small table and chairs if you want to enjoy a meal or snack in your room while you look at the pool or the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Great location close to the beach

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Best feature is it is right across from the beach. Two minute walk to good restaurants and food shops. Rooms are nice size with frig and microwave.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Coral Gables, Fl

Nice and clean hotel near the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Location, friendliness of staff, cleanliness
Cons: I had no issues,
Location: great location: 5 star dining at several restaurants withing a 2 minute walk, beach is a 1 minute walk and small boutique shopping just beyond that
I experienced a nice smaller hotel adjacent to the beach and a 2 minute walk to several very good French Restaurants and shopping. The location alone sells this place. The hotel itself is a very clean and well run. We experienced a great little complimentary continental breakfast each morning poolside, a couple days we did order off the menu and it was really good. No need to look for staff if you need something, the staff is all around and very pleasant to talk to. They make you feel at home. The hotel itself is very clean and better than most beach hotels on the French side. Spent 9 days here and had no problems or issues at all.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The room , the people , the location, the food .
Cons: Wish they had a bar by their pool. The pool was very nice with the cleanest water I have ever seen. However nobody used it.
Location: Right on best part of Orient Beach. Very close to the Orient Village restaurants , which are fabulous in their own right
Great small hotel . Fantastic room with great bed , good a-c, good bathroom . Hotel was close to the beach and fabulous restaurants at Orient Village just steps away . The staff could not have been nicer and the morning breakfast was nice with fresh baked pastries. The beach bar , Kakao, was close by and staffed by young French people who very friendly . They all spoke english and were a delight to talk to.