Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Lovely hotel with great location and staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, size of room,
Cons: Could be updated a bit
Location: Orient Beach--need I say more?
We've been returning to this hotel twice a hotel for the last five or six years and it's perfect for our needs. Great location to one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean, two free chairs with umbrella on prime beach spot, free breakfast, free internet (actually quite good) and great staff. The room is clean and has a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, and stove with basic kitchen supplies. Grocery store and Orient Village with wonderful restaurant are just steps behind the hotel.. This is NOT a five staff multi-purpose resort but a quaint French boutique type hotel where you have what you need and the people can't be nicer. This time, we were greeted by Geraldine with a big smile, french kisses and "Hello my loves, welcome home!" What more can you ask for!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay-- would of loved to have clean sheets daily-- the air condition doesn't work that well so little warm in the room; however, very friendly staff and great location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This is a great place to stay on Orient Bay. The staff is super friendly, the location is great, and I would highly recommend.
4 out of 5
by Catherine

Hôtel très sympathique!

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Hôtel est très agréable. Proche de la plage. L'accueil est très sympathique. Très bon petit déjeuner. Piscine très agréable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Loved the comfort and location!

Posted May 20, 2016
Cons: Key system is tough to learn, and we sometimes lost time when we tried to lock up.
Location: Loved, loved , loved the location! Walking distance to beach!
We loved the hotel. Room was cool a/c and very comfortable. Bed was comfy but squeaky springs, but we still slept well. Everyone at front desk treated us like family, something you don't see in most hotels today! Continental breakfast was very nice!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Clinton, IN

Great hotel!

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Location
Location: Nice restaurants in the area and so close to the beach.
Nice hotel with very efficient staff! Good location and easy to get around the island from there.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2016
Very nice. Beds could be softer, and a few more pillows would help.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Good place to stay close to dining and beach!

Posted Mar 27, 2016
Pros: Location, location, location and a good room.
Cons: Fresh cut baguettes for breakfast. The ones we were served were toasted, leading me to believe that they might have been from the previous day.
Location: Dining is close, beach is close, chairs provided at beach.
Orient Beach is the best St. Martin beach and we always try to stay near there. While often we choose a condo, we had an extra night this time and on a friends recommendation chose this hotel for our extra night. They let us check in early so that we did not have to find a place to store our luggage. It was a very easy check-in.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2016
5 out of 5
by Benjamin from Paris

Personnel irréprochable, et hôtel plein de charme

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
Court séjour à Orient Bay, dans cet hôtel plein de charme, pas aussi aseptisé que les gros resorts à proximité. Le personnel est extrêmement gentil et serviable, le wi-fi fonctionne bien, et l'emplacement est idéal.