Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Close to beach, shops and restaurants

Posted Apr 25, 2017
Stayed her for last 12 years, sometimes multitimes a year. Welcoming French atmosphere...best beach on the Island. Feels as if you are in Europe. Have tried other areas to stay....nothing compares
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

Outstanding location

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Pros: We loved the location and the staff.
Cons: Bed pillows were uncomfortable,
Location: beach, clubs, water sports, restaurants, two grocery shops, pastry shop, short drive to butterfly farm or Pinel ferry
Alamanda is adjacent to the Orient bay village shops and restaurants, and a very short stroll to the beach and its clubs and amenities. So it is ideally located. Parking is convenient, staff is helpful and friendly. Room and grounds were lovely. A spacious family duplex was ideal for two adults and 2 kids. My family will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Panama

excelen location

Posted Apr 17, 2017
Right on one of St Martins best beaches, with many activities in the area and great beach restaurants next to the hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away!!

Posted Apr 17, 2017
To start this off, I just have to make it known I travel a lot! To be conservative about 250 days at least a year. This place is one of the worst! Everyone at the hotel wants a tip and makes it known. At check in the desk person walks me to the room and shows me how to operate the door then goes around and explains how to turn on the AC and the TV and then walks me around the room and then shows me where the bathroom was. Let me tell you everything worked like anywhere else I've been! Floors were dirty and sand all over (including in the bed) at check in. Found 2 obviously used towels which I only found 3 to begin with and when I found a cleaning person she put her hand out for a tip. Continental breakfast was completely European so don't expect much and add on we're way over priced. The bed was a door on a bed frame with 3 bricks for pillows and the bed frame made so much noise every time you moved that it literally woke you up. Free internet but you barely could use it, I couldn't even check my schedule and it's just text! Not to mention that at mid night they turned it off. Oh yeah and no screens on any of the windows so if you don't mind hearing mosquitoes flying around the room between being uncomfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Location

Posted Apr 16, 2017
Right across from a beautiful beach. Eating lunch on the beach was easy because we were able to charge our room. Located beside lots of restaurants, small grocery store, and shops. Staff was friendly. Only negative was the tiny mosquitos that ate us up, however we will be returning in July.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Woodstock, on

Location, Location, Location

Posted Apr 7, 2017
This was our fourth visit to Orient Bay and our second visit to l'Alamande. When we return we will go to l'Alamande again. We do not have a single complaint about the hotel. It meets our needs exactly...small quiet hotel ...comfortable, spacious rooms with kitchenette....large clean pool...light breakfast....easy access to a very active beach.....several great dining experiences at your door.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Asheville, NC

Nice hotel in great spot for beach, restaurants.

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Pros: We like how quiet and restful it is, even with small children around. We especially appreciated the new mattresses this year!
Cons: We were told our room card could be used at all the restaurants & bars, but this simply wasn't true. Thankfully we always had cash or credit cards.
Location: Location is in center of several other places to stay on Orient Beach. We like being able to walk anywhere for dinner in the village behind the hotel
Quiet, boutique feel…nothing fancy, which is a plus if you're looking to get away from crowds & mega resorts. Good breakfast, included in price. Steps from the beach. Staff is always helpful. Pool is always pristine. Dependable wifi. The only negative is ever having to leave & of course, missing sunset from this side of the island (but you can get a car at front desk!). We return to Alamanda year after year for a reason…it's comfortable and convenient for us and a 25 minute ride from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington, DE

Extremely nice hotel across from the beach

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Quaint and unique. Beautiful room. Great management!
Cons: Nothing. It is the best.
Location: Many beach front activities. Hotel is in the middle of a recreated French village with many great restaurants and shops.
Staff will do anything to help. Beautiful small hotel with in a small recreated french village. Breakfast is included and very nice. Free chaises on the beach with access to nice restaurants and bars right on the sand.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maryland

nice place close to the beach & many dining option

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Pros: location friendly staff clean rooms
Cons: the beds are sooo noisy
the staff is always friendly & helpful rooms are clean with a nice balcony 100yds to the beach & KAKAO beach club & only 50 yards to 6 awesome restaurants
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wilmington DE

Steps to the teach and terrific restaurants.

Posted Mar 17, 2017
Pros: It is a classic simple hotel. Close to everything.
Cons: ATM Machine
Location: Food, shopping, groceries.
this is our third trip to this hotel and we love it. The staff is wonderful, rooms clean. Nice pool!