Ratings based on 213 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Very nice hotel.

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Pros: The room , the people , the location, the food .
Cons: Wish they had a bar by their pool. The pool was very nice with the cleanest water I have ever seen. However nobody used it.
Location: Right on best part of Orient Beach. Very close to the Orient Village restaurants , which are fabulous in their own right
Great small hotel . Fantastic room with great bed , good a-c, good bathroom . Hotel was close to the beach and fabulous restaurants at Orient Village just steps away . The staff could not have been nicer and the morning breakfast was nice with fresh baked pastries. The beach bar , Kakao, was close by and staffed by young French people who very friendly . They all spoke english and were a delight to talk to.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

St Martin hotel

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: home filling, close to the beach, friendliness.
Cons: TV was terrible with only one Chanel working
very nice simple hotel, very friendly, convenient to the beach and restaurants
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from NY metro

Great location, near beach and social activities

Posted Jan 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Beds could be updated
Location: Everything in easy walking distance
Have been there before, perfect for a stress free vacation..very friendly staff and proximity to beach, the Orient village with restaurants and several shops
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NYC

Great hotel, tasty breakfast, nice swimming pool.

Posted Dec 27, 2016
Pros: Nice rooms. Family friendly. Helpful staff at front desk with good suggestions on what to see and how to get there.
Cons: An ATM on the premises or somewhere near would be a great improvement. Would also be great to get a washer dryer, especially a dryer for damp clothes.
Location: There is a small beach for kids at Le Gallion (with horse ranch). We made trips to Grant-Case and Marigot (we took boat-ferry ride to Anguilla).
We got a nice duplex room with two double-beds, private terrace/balcony with the ocean view. Free continental breakfast. The resort was not crowded when we visited the week before Christmas. Close to the beach. Free umbrellas and chairs at Cacao Beach. Tasty food at variety of French, Italian, Thai restaurants at the adjacent village court. There are grocery stores to buy food and beach cafes to get drinks, snacks and lunches. Our room had a kitchenette with microwave, dishes, glasses, silverware and fridge. Large bottle of water was a nice welcome gift after a long flight and a taxi ride from the airport. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Decent Hotel at busy, windy beach

Posted Dec 21, 2016
The Alamanda hotel has seen better days. That being said, the location is excellent if you like a windy active beach with all water sports. The breakfast they serve here, complementary, is delicious with croissant, fruit cup, fruit juice, and coffee, along with many delicious options for additional charge. The reason I say hotel has seen better days is that they seem to not be investing in maintenance as much as they might. I noticed the rooftop patio was closed and although they are replacing the tiles, they have not deemed it important enough to pitch the roof slightly so water will not collect. That causes water seepage. I also noticed that they have not upgraded their bathrooms and they really should eliminate the elevated tub which has to be climbed up into and change it to a shower stall rather than a tub with a hand shower that dribbles a little water from a wall mount. The front desk attendant, Claire, was excellent and she went over and above in personally showing how the television worked how the air conditioning worked and addressing any questions promptly and efficiently. They have found a gem in her employment. Also the lady who serves breakfast during the daytime was extremely nice and informative. I do recommend this hotel however you have to be able to go with the island flow and amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Casual, comfortable, competent service.

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Just about everything.
Cons: The room view could have been better...next time!
Location: I love the Village and the shops, the European beach culture.
Although I have stayed in the area multiple times, this was my first stay at Alamanda. It will be my choice in the future. No concerns or complaints.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Lovely hotel with great location and staff

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Location, staff, size of room,
Cons: Could be updated a bit
Location: Orient Beach--need I say more?
We've been returning to this hotel twice a hotel for the last five or six years and it's perfect for our needs. Great location to one of the most beautiful beaches in the Caribbean, two free chairs with umbrella on prime beach spot, free breakfast, free internet (actually quite good) and great staff. The room is clean and has a small kitchenette with fridge, microwave, and stove with basic kitchen supplies. Grocery store and Orient Village with wonderful restaurant are just steps behind the hotel.. This is NOT a five staff multi-purpose resort but a quaint French boutique type hotel where you have what you need and the people can't be nicer. This time, we were greeted by Geraldine with a big smile, french kisses and "Hello my loves, welcome home!" What more can you ask for!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Great place to stay-- would of loved to have clean sheets daily-- the air condition doesn't work that well so little warm in the room; however, very friendly staff and great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
This is a great place to stay on Orient Bay. The staff is super friendly, the location is great, and I would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Loved the comfort and location!

Posted May 20, 2016
Cons: Key system is tough to learn, and we sometimes lost time when we tried to lock up.
Location: Loved, loved , loved the location! Walking distance to beach!
We loved the hotel. Room was cool a/c and very comfortable. Bed was comfy but squeaky springs, but we still slept well. Everyone at front desk treated us like family, something you don't see in most hotels today! Continental breakfast was very nice!