Ratings based on 330 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
It was a good short stay.. didnt really get to enjoy the room. But it was good
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but careful when reserving

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Proximity to restaurants, beach
Cons: Policy on using credit card information in reservations
Location: Most popular Simpson Bay restaurants are in five minutes' walking distance
Conveniently located close to simpson bay beach. Rooms were spacious and clean. The WiFi was strong throughout the hotel which was a plus for me. You should be cautious when 'reserving' rooms at this hotel with your credit card. Expedia offered me the option of reserving their room without paying. This was an excellent option for me to reserve four rooms for myself and friends - so I did. When I arrived at the hotel, I discovered that Atrium had actually charged my card the full cost for all rooms without my knowledge/consent, right after the reservation was made (although the credit card name and occupant didn't match for three of the four rooms). I thought this was a mistake but the supervisor told me this was the hotel's policy. Didn't make a big deal of it but not so pleasant having to calculate bills and collect cash from my friends at the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Close to Beach

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Close to everything
Everything was great,nice service,friendly. Close to restaurants bars super place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ardmore PA

Location, Location, Location..

Posted Jul 8, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location is great, many places to eat within walking distance. Market around corner for those that like to cook. If you miss home there's a BK close.
Was greeted by a group of very pleasant ladies at Front Desk. Check was a Breeze. Had trouble with safe. maintenance there within 10 minutes. Stayed in studio, that was very well equipped even though we didn't cook Had partial view of ocean from balcony. Short walk to small private beach, plenty of chairs and umbrellas.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Nice 2 bdrm suite

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Hotel staff were very friendly and helpful - the 2 bdrm suite had fully equipped kitchen. A supermarket was within 5 minutes walk. The hotel has ready beach access. A good Indian restaurant with reasonable prices is right across the street
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Third Time Staying at the Atrium

Posted May 29, 2017
Pros: Location. Friendly Staff.
Cons: I think some customer's needs could be met in a more efficient manner.
Location: Greenhouse Restaurant, Topper's Restaurant, Buccaneer Beach Bar, The Market Garden Supermarket
This was my third time staying at the Atrium. I have stayed at many other hotels on the island, but I like the location. It's within walking distance to restaurants and stores as well as being right on the beach. The staff is friendly, and the security is good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Anguilla

Very Friendly Hotel

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: N/A
We traveled to St. Maarten as a group to take part in the cycling race and from the moment that we arrived until the moment that we left, the staff was very welcoming and accommodating. The rooms are spacious and the beds are comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to individuals.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New york Ny

Best time in st Maarten

Posted May 13, 2017
One of the best time I had in a long time the staff was very nice .. I felt very safe An at home
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sint Maarten

Lovely Accommodation

Posted May 12, 2017
Pleasant and cooperative staff upon arrival and exit. Spacious suite with great views overlooking the island and the ocean. Great for family and couples and also very quiet location for business meetings.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasantly Satisfied

Posted May 11, 2017
Pros: Beds are very comfortable and strong wifi a plus!
Cons: Checking out at 10am on Sat, This should be changed I felt rushed to get out my room.
Location: A variety of things is walking distance. Beach, shopping , dinning etc...
Very courteous staff, handled everything with care. Very quick check in, very inviting lobby area greeted with a cold beverage.