Ratings based on 309 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Nice, modern ,clean hotel, next to the beach.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Had a great stay at this hotel. Nice beach steps away from hotel. Ample parking and at walking distance from dining places and supermarket. Rooms have a fully equiped kitchenette. This was my second stay at the Atrium and will definitedly return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel close to beach

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Comfort of room was excellent but the bathroom tub and fixtures are outdated
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 14, 2017
i wish the check out time would be a little later than 10 am!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tucson, AZ

Good location

Posted Apr 8, 2017
This hotel was fine for our extended 3 day stay. Great restaurant and friendly bar. We had reserved a studio but would definitely prefer a 1 bedroom unit next time. Bed and linen were great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charlottetown, PE, Canada

Nice hotel on the beach and amenities

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We stayed at the Atrium for a week, staff were very accommodating and friendly. Some portions of the hotel could use an update but we got an excellent price that couldn't be beat. Hotel has great views of Simpson bay and close to all the amenities. Would recok mend to friends.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Convenient location

Posted Feb 27, 2017
Pros: Location made it walkable to restaurants, grocery shopping, banks etc.
Cons: Be more generous with everyday amenities, shampoo, soap etc
Location: Restaurants, banks, pharmacy, wonderful French pastry shops.
This was our second year staying here for a month. Found the hotel location very noisy as there is construction going on across the street.This wil be going on for quite a while yet as the building is nowhere near finished.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Charleston, SC

3 day extension through Expedia

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Everything, except the studio!
Cons: Nothing, It is amazing. The staff is exceptional.
Location: Every Tuesday, there is a festival and parade in Grand Cas. The resort has a free shuttle sponsored by AMA, a jewelry store to drive into Philipsburg
My extension was not very nice. The unit was overlooking the street where construction was occurring across the street. It was also located over the lobby, so it was extremely noisy. Some employees were speaking quite loudly at 6 AM! The unit was clean and nice enough, but I was unable to get a good night sleep. The unit was obviously retrofitted, because I could not open the cupboard above the coffee maker and the dishwasher was an obvious add on. I have stayed at the Atrium as a Owner for 10 times, and love it there, but I would not recommend a studio from Expedia. The resort is one of our favorites; it is in a great location, right on Simpson Bay, no need to rent a car, walk to our private beach, walk to casinos. It doesn't get better than the Atrium. Security is also great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dunmore Pa

Right on the beach

Posted Feb 6, 2017
This is a boutique hotel not a giant hotel. The staff is wonderful especially Martin was just wonderful to my young son. Nice pool area that goes right to the beach. Within walking distance to many restaurants and casinos. Wonderful views and we can wait for next visit.
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Atrium gets an A

Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was traveling on business but with the room layout, space, full kitchen stocked with full sized appliances and housewares I'd highly recommend this property for anyone doing an extended or family trip.
5 out of 5
by Richard M.

Posted Jan 21, 2017 on Hotels
Very good overall. employees were very amiable, responsive and helpful.